Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o plus phone review

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

November 22, 2014

Android 5.0 Lollipop on the Nexus 5 Review

For the past few months, my LG Google Nexus 5 was starting to feel boring and outdated. It was also restarting randomly for no apparent reason and Google just told me to try and uninstall apps (and if all else fails, factory reset to fix the problem). With the Android 5.0 OTA update still on the […]

November 21, 2014

Shot entirely with an iPhone 6 Plus

National Geographic Young Explorer, Hanna Reyes, shot this travel series entirely with an iPhone 6 Plus. We’ve used and reviewed the iPhone 6 Plus and know the quality of shots it can take. This one by far is among the nicest we’ve seen.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

November 16, 2014

Smartphones with 128GB of Internal Storage

We can’t help but be astonished over the huge progress with phones and their internal memory over the past few years, and we’re seeing phones that hold bigger and bigger capacities every year. Here’s a list of smartphones with the biggest internal memory (so far) on a smartphone: 128 gigabytes.

November 13, 2014

Open line iPhone 6 and 6 Plus: List of stores and price

Globe and Smart already released their respective postpaid offerings for the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus. However, not everyone wants to be tied to just one carrier. For those who want an open line iPhone 6/6 Plus, here’s a list of stores to sell them as well as their price points.

November 08, 2014

Memory Matters: List of Smartphones with 3GB RAM

Whether you’re a power user who multi-task a lot or you usually play 3D games on you mobile device, chances are you’re looking for a formidable smartphone with the highest RAM capacity in the market which, at the time of writing, is set at three (3) gigabytes.

November 08, 2014

Smart iPhone 6, 6 Plus Postpaid Plans revealed

Smart has now revealed their postpaid plans for the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus. Check out the table of the all the different plans fro the iPhone below.

November 08, 2014

Prepaid Kit Price of iPhone 6, 6 Plus with Smart

Smart has revealed their prepaid kit prices for the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus. The starting price of the iPhone 6 is Php36,700 while the iPhone 6 Plus is Php42,300.

November 07, 2014

Prepaid Kit Price of iPhone 6, 6 Plus with Globe

If you think the postpaid plans for the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus are expensive and beyond your budget, you should check out the prepaid kit prices of the devices below.

November 07, 2014

Globe iPhone 6 and 6 Plus Postpaid Plans

Globe has started offering the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus on their postpaid plans and we now have the details on how much you’ll be able to get it.

November 07, 2014

Microsoft brings Office to iPhone and Android tablets

Microsoft Office is reaching out to more mobile devices as it releases an iPhone and an Android tablet preview app. Plus, it gives a sneak peek of Office for Windows 10.

October 29, 2014

Smart to offer iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus next month

Smart Communications has just announced that they will start offering the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus on November 14.

October 25, 2014

Smart opens pre-registration page for iPhone 6

Just a day after Globe opened its pre-registration page for the Apple iPhone 6, Smart has also opened their own microsite for interested subscribers who wish to own the latest iPhone on the said carrier.

October 24, 2014

LG G Watch Review

2014 is the year of smartwatches. Multiple smartwatches gained popularity this year. Ranging from Pebble to multiple smartwatch platforms. Then Google’s Android Wear enters to unify OEMs in creating the smartwatch of the future. One of them is the LG G Watch, a square Android Wear smartwatch that wants to cling on your wrist the […]

October 21, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus runs on Snapdragon 805

Samsung is making a slight upgrade to its flagship Galaxy S5 handset by adding a more powerful Snapdragon 805 processor running at 2.5GHz and they called it the Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus.

October 16, 2014

Battle of the 6th gens – Nexus 6 vs iPhone 6 Plus

With the official announcement of the Nexus 6 and after we pit it against the Galaxy Note 4, we now match it up against a contender from Apple — the iPhone 6 Plus. How would these two fare in terms of specs? Find out.

October 04, 2014

Here are the top 10 smartphones you can buy in the PH

We’ve already created our top 10 lists for smartphones below Php10k and Php15k, which leaves us only with smartphones priced above Php15k, and luckily, all the flagship phones from all major companies are already out and available in the PH. So, to complete our trilogy of top 10 lists, here are the smartphones you should […]

October 01, 2014

September Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

September is one of the most exciting months when it comes to consumer tech. We had the IFA in Berlin followed by Apple’s announcement of the new iPhones. The past month has also brought us a lot of interesting gadgets to review. This includes the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, Huawei Ascend P7, Xiaomi Redmi […]

September 29, 2014

Veho Muvi K2 Review

Here we are again with another action camera on our hands. After comparing the GoPro Hero 3+ and its look-alike the Php5K Playground Cam100, let’s take a look at what the Veho Muvi K2 has to offer.

September 27, 2014

iPhone 6 Plus in the flesh, first impressions

Earlier this week, we posted our review of the iPhone 6. We eventually got its bigger sibling, the iPhone 6 Plus. And they shared a lot of things in common, there were a few upgrades that puts it at a better spot.

September 25, 2014

Bend tests: iPhone 6, HTC One & more, case helps 6 Plus

The iPhone 6 Plus caused a lot of noise because of its bending issue, resulting in more bend tests to see if other flagship phones have this issue as well and if a case can actually solve the problem.

September 25, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Review

The year 2014 marked a huge step in Apple’s direction as well as a landmark in the new leadership under Tim Cook. This is also the year that the iPhone has significantly grown, not only in sales, but also in display size. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 after the break.

September 24, 2014

iPhone 6 & 6 Plus cameras deemed best in the world by DxOMark

Apple prides itself on equipping their latest iPhone with the best camera, and has set the bar higher and higher with every new iteration. The firm continues that tradition with both the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus which have recently made its way at the top of the DxOMark Mobile charts.

September 22, 2014

In the flesh: Apple iPhone 6

We managed to secure an iPhone 6 over the week-end and sharing with you some of our initial impressions of the device.

Results for: o plus phone review