Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o plus phone review

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

January 18, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Quick Review

Cherry Mobile opened up the year with a massive flagship handset in the name of CM Cosmos One Plus. We got an early review unit and put the handset in a quick stress test to see how it fares.

January 12, 2015

KingCom Zeus Thunder dB Bluetooth Headset Review

The KingCom Zeus Thunder dB is one of the latest addition to the company’s growing portfolio. It’s a wireless headset that pairs to your device via Bluetooth that boasts an incredible battery life of 36 hours. Read our full review to find out more about this new headset from KingCom.

January 09, 2015

O+ Fab Elite 2.0 Review

We gave our first impressions with the O+ Fab Elite 2.0 last December. After weeks of using it, some impressions stayed the same and more came in. Will this 6.5” phablet from O+ be a worthy device for your big pockets? Read on to find out.

January 08, 2015

The Best of 2014: Windows Phone 8 Devices in PH

Last year, Windows Phone embraced a lot of worthy attention from multiple OEMs from different countries. Here in the Philippines, we saw Windows Phone emerged through several offerings from Nokia, Microsoft and even Cherry Mobile.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Flagship Smartphones

Last year brought us a lot of great smartphones into the market from every brand, and we’ve already put a lot of them in this list. To compile everything as 2015 starts, here are the best smartphones of 2014 that you can buy.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones under Php5k

The world just turned a year older, and we ought to update the lists we have to have a more complete guide for your purchase. For the budget-oriented, here’s an updated list of some of the best bang-for-the-buck smartphones to buy under Php5k.

January 04, 2015

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2014

Delivering fresh and relevant contents have always been the life and blood of YugaTech. As such, we strive to be the first to review gadgets both here and abroad which, sometimes, require us to invest our own money to buy devices, so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide […]

January 01, 2015

December Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

Here we go guys, our last Gadget Reviews Roundup for 2014. This includes the ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite, LG G Watch R, Sony Xperia Z3, BlackBerry Passport, Cherry Mobile Selfie, Nikon D810, and a few products from Bose. Check out all the gadgets we reviewed in December 2014.

January 01, 2015

YugaTech’s Top 50 Gadget Reviews of 2014

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 50 devices in 2014 is based on their actual pageviews for the year.

December 29, 2014

O+ 360 Review

Is the rear touch feature actually beneficial or just plain gimmick? We asked that during our first impressions a few weeks before, and it’s now time to tell you how our experience has been with the O+ 360 smartphone. Check out our full review after the break.

December 18, 2014

11 of the Best-Looking Smartphones We’ve Seen in 2014

We’ve seen a lot of smartphones this year, from entry-level to flagship, to the most affordable to the most expensive. Although we mostly gauge a smartphone by specs and features, looks are important as well. Here are eleven of the best-looking smartphones we’ve seen in 2014.

December 17, 2014

DTC Fiesta Plus Quick Review

Looking for an Android smartphone that features a huge display with an affordable price? Then you might want to take a look at the DTC Fiesta Plus. It has a huge 6-inch display, quad-core CPU, 13 megapixel camera, 2,700mAh battery, and a sub-Php10k price tag. Find out what this phablet can offer by reading our […]

December 14, 2014

Customize your smartphone case with Casetify

Casetify is an online service that allows you to customize your smartphone or tablet case using any of your Instagram photos.

December 12, 2014

BlackBerry Passport Quick Review

BlackBerry continues to develop new handsets for its loyal customers. The newest handset is a surprise with a refreshing look and they called it the BlackBerry Passport.

December 11, 2014

Bose QC25 Noise-cancelling Headphones Review

Another Bose product is up for us to test out and this time it’s the QuietComfort 25 or simply the QC25. It is the successor to the well-received QC15 back in 2009. With it comes a more improved active noise cancellation (ANC) and is made of better function-targeted materials.

December 11, 2014

Phablet Battle: Samsung Galaxy Note 4 vs. iPhone 6 Plus

It’s the first time that Apple created a phablet, a category that Samsung popularized since 4 years ago with the Galaxy Note. For the last 4 years, Samsung continues to dominate the category, selling millions of Galaxy Note devices each year. So the obvious question is — will the iPhone 6 Plus steal the Note […]

December 01, 2014

Giveaway: 25 O+ Phones in 25 Days of Christmas

It’s December once again and our friends from O+ USA are reviving our annual “25 Days of Christmas: 25 O+ Phones in 25 Days“. Starting today, we’ll be giving away one phone each day to one of our lucky readers.

November 29, 2014

Nokia Lumia 830 Review

The Lumia 830 is one of the last few Windows Phone smartphones to carry the Nokia brand. It’s a mid-range device but sports a PureView camera and a beautiful design and build that reminds us of its flagship brother, the Lumia 930. Is the Nokia Lumia 830 worth buying? Find out by reading our full […]

November 26, 2014

10 Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014

We’re fast approaching the end of 2014 and if you look back, this year has brought us cool new devices including high-end smartphones with equally high price tags. So if you’re curious to know which are the Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014, then check out our list below.

November 22, 2014

Android 5.0 Lollipop on the Nexus 5 Review

For the past few months, my LG Google Nexus 5 was starting to feel boring and outdated. It was also restarting randomly for no apparent reason and Google just told me to try and uninstall apps (and if all else fails, factory reset to fix the problem). With the Android 5.0 OTA update still on the […]

November 21, 2014

Shot entirely with an iPhone 6 Plus

National Geographic Young Explorer, Hanna Reyes, shot this travel series entirely with an iPhone 6 Plus. We’ve used and reviewed the iPhone 6 Plus and know the quality of shots it can take. This one by far is among the nicest we’ve seen.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

November 16, 2014

Smartphones with 128GB of Internal Storage

We can’t help but be astonished over the huge progress with phones and their internal memory over the past few years, and we’re seeing phones that hold bigger and bigger capacities every year. Here’s a list of smartphones with the biggest internal memory (so far) on a smartphone: 128 gigabytes.

November 13, 2014

Open line iPhone 6 and 6 Plus: List of stores and price

Globe and Smart already released their respective postpaid offerings for the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus. However, not everyone wants to be tied to just one carrier. For those who want an open line iPhone 6/6 Plus, here’s a list of stores to sell them as well as their price points.

Results for: o plus phone review