Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o plus review

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

January 17, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus Review

Samsung very first tablet came out about 2 years ago. Since then, the Korean company has outed half a dozen other tablets with ranging sizes and form factors (from 5.0, 5.3 to 7.7, 8.9 & 10.1 inches). The Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus is basically a refresh of the very first model. Check out our […]

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

November 13, 2014

Open line iPhone 6 and 6 Plus: List of stores and price

Globe and Smart already released their respective postpaid offerings for the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus. However, not everyone wants to be tied to just one carrier. For those who want an open line iPhone 6/6 Plus, here’s a list of stores to sell them as well as their price points.

November 08, 2014

Smart iPhone 6, 6 Plus Postpaid Plans revealed

Smart has now revealed their postpaid plans for the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus. Check out the table of the all the different plans fro the iPhone below.

November 08, 2014

Prepaid Kit Price of iPhone 6, 6 Plus with Smart

Smart has revealed their prepaid kit prices for the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus. The starting price of the iPhone 6 is Php36,700 while the iPhone 6 Plus is Php42,300.

November 07, 2014

Prepaid Kit Price of iPhone 6, 6 Plus with Globe

If you think the postpaid plans for the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus are expensive and beyond your budget, you should check out the prepaid kit prices of the devices below.

November 07, 2014

Globe iPhone 6 and 6 Plus Postpaid Plans

Globe has started offering the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus on their postpaid plans and we now have the details on how much you’ll be able to get it.

October 29, 2014

Smart to offer iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus next month

Smart Communications has just announced that they will start offering the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus on November 14.

October 29, 2014

G.Skill RipjawsX F3-17000CL9D-8GBXM Review

When I decided to go with the AMD A10-7850K for my personal rig, I knew I need to pair it with a high-frequency RAM to get the most out of the processor and its iGPU. So I went ahead and bought an 8GB G.Skill Ripjaws X 2133Mhz RAM kit (F3-17000CL9D-8GBXM) which we will be reviewing […]

October 25, 2014

Intel Core i7-4790 (Haswell Refresh) Review

Some users prefer a processor that can be overclocked, while some are already content with what it can do right off the bat. If you belong to the latter group, then you’ll probably want to take a look at the Intel Core i7-4790 which is one of the many processors in the Haswell Refresh lineup […]

October 24, 2014

LG G Watch Review

2014 is the year of smartwatches. Multiple smartwatches gained popularity this year. Ranging from Pebble to multiple smartwatch platforms. Then Google’s Android Wear enters to unify OEMs in creating the smartwatch of the future. One of them is the LG G Watch, a square Android Wear smartwatch that wants to cling on your wrist the […]

October 21, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus runs on Snapdragon 805

Samsung is making a slight upgrade to its flagship Galaxy S5 handset by adding a more powerful Snapdragon 805 processor running at 2.5GHz and they called it the Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus.

October 20, 2014

ASUS RoG Swift PG278Q Gaming Monitor Review

It’s SLEEK. It’s FAST. And it is, in our opinion, the best gaming monitor money can buy right now. Head past the break to see why we’re so impressed with this gaming monitor from ASUS called the RoG Swift PG278Q.

October 16, 2014

Battle of the 6th gens – Nexus 6 vs iPhone 6 Plus

With the official announcement of the Nexus 6 and after we pit it against the Galaxy Note 4, we now match it up against a contender from Apple — the iPhone 6 Plus. How would these two fare in terms of specs? Find out.

October 08, 2014

ASUS Strix GeForce GTX 750 Ti OC Edition Review

Along with the ROG Crossblade Ranger, ASUS Philippines also sent us one of their fairly new graphics card with quite a mouthful-of-a-name for review. Folks, meet the ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB OC Edition (told you it’s a mouthful) or in short, Strix-GTX750Ti-OC-2GD5.

October 04, 2014

AMD A10-7850K Review

AMD kicked the 2014 off by unveiling the fourth generation of their desktop APU line called Kaveri. Among the first new accelerated processing units that were launched was the AMD A10-7850K which we will be reviewing in this post.

October 01, 2014

September Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

September is one of the most exciting months when it comes to consumer tech. We had the IFA in Berlin followed by Apple’s announcement of the new iPhones. The past month has also brought us a lot of interesting gadgets to review. This includes the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, Huawei Ascend P7, Xiaomi Redmi […]

September 29, 2014

Veho Muvi K2 Review

Here we are again with another action camera on our hands. After comparing the GoPro Hero 3+ and its look-alike the Php5K Playground Cam100, let’s take a look at what the Veho Muvi K2 has to offer.

September 27, 2014

iPhone 6 Plus in the flesh, first impressions

Earlier this week, we posted our review of the iPhone 6. We eventually got its bigger sibling, the iPhone 6 Plus. And they shared a lot of things in common, there were a few upgrades that puts it at a better spot.

September 25, 2014

ASUS ROG Crossblade Ranger Review

AMD’s Accelerated Processing Unit (APU) has been around for quite some time already, but it’s only recently that ASUS released the Crossblade Ranger – the company’s first Republic of Gamers (RoG) motherboard that supports both A88X chipset and FM2+ socket. Head past the break to check out our full review of this gaming-centric MoBo.

September 25, 2014

Bend tests: iPhone 6, HTC One & more, case helps 6 Plus

The iPhone 6 Plus caused a lot of noise because of its bending issue, resulting in more bend tests to see if other flagship phones have this issue as well and if a case can actually solve the problem.

September 25, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Review

The year 2014 marked a huge step in Apple’s direction as well as a landmark in the new leadership under Tim Cook. This is also the year that the iPhone has significantly grown, not only in sales, but also in display size. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 after the break.

September 24, 2014

iPhone 6 & 6 Plus cameras deemed best in the world by DxOMark

Apple prides itself on equipping their latest iPhone with the best camera, and has set the bar higher and higher with every new iteration. The firm continues that tradition with both the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus which have recently made its way at the top of the DxOMark Mobile charts.

September 13, 2014

Acer Aspire Switch 10 now on Smart Bro Gadget Plus Plan 1299

Along with the Acer C720 Chromebook, Smart Bro is also offering the Acer Aspire Switch 10 (500GB model) hybrid netbook, under its Gadget Plus Plan 1299.

Results for: o plus review