Skip to content


Articles tagged for: o plus wifi phone review

May 21, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Plus First Impressions

During the launch of the three new Huawei Honor smartphones last week, we got a chance to play around with the new Honor 6 Plus and be acquainted with some of its features. Head past the break to see our first impression of the flag bearer of the Honor lineup.

May 20, 2015

Lenovo A7000 with Dolby ATMOS Review

Just last week Lenovo officially introduced its latest offering in its A series of smartphones — the A7000. It carries an octa-core CPU, 2GB RAM, LTE connectivity, and a unique Dolby ATMOS sound technology that makes it the first phone to have the said feature to make movie-watching and music playing more enjoyable for its users.

May 12, 2015

Alcatel Flash Plus Review

Alcatel has been somewhat quiet for a while now but the announcement of the Flash Plus has sparked a lot of interest from the public when we first revealed it back in March. Check out our full review of the Alcatel Flash Plus after the break.

May 04, 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Review

It’s been 6 years since Samsung first introduced the Galaxy S series and in those six years, we’ve seen how the Korean company turned from being one of the minor players in the smartphone handset market to become the top smartphone vendor in the world in less than half a decade. The Galaxy S series […]

April 28, 2015

Xiaomi Redmi 2 Review

The Xiaomi Redmi 2 boasts a 4.7-inch screen, an 8-megapixel camera, and Dual-LTE network connectivity for Php6k. For what is touted to be an affordable smartphone, is it worth the upgrade from its predecessor? The Redmi 2 landed at Lazada today, and here’s what you can expect from the device.

April 27, 2015

Ten Smartphones with the Highest Pixel Density

The smartphone wars are no longer just about design, specs and display sizes, now it’s also about having the highest resolution and pixel density that can be fitted in a relatively small display. This have resulted to smartphones equipped with screens so packed that you won’t even notice a fleck of pixel on them. If […]

April 25, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE551ML Review

This is our 3rd Zenfone 2 review this month and this time, we have the high-end variant of the handset — the ZE551ML which sports a full HD display, quad-core 1.8GHz processor and 4GB of RAM. In this article, we will tackle the Zenfone 2 ZE551ML and complete the whole review series.

March 07, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Review

HTC continues to produce really good-looking smartphones and the Desire Eye is no exception to that. The handset is among the latest smartphones the Taiwanese company released, combining a powerful hardware and elegant look. Check out our full review of the HTC Desire Eye after the break.

February 08, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Quick Review

The latest flagship smartphone to be announced by HTC is the Desire Eye and while the handset company no longer distributes in the Philippines, they’re still very much active in neighboring countries like Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia. Our review unit was bought at the HKIA during our lay-over flight to Kota Kinabalu last week.

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

January 30, 2015

Top Smartphones Rocking the Snapdragon 805 CPU

Qualcomm’s Snapdragon series of mobile chips are known for their prowess and stability. They recently introduced the Snapdragon 810 processor that aims to accomplish an array of tasks, but have only graced a select number of devices so far. So for now, we take a look at some of the best smartphones out in the market […]

January 28, 2015

O+ 360 Extreme Quick Review

Announced late last year, the O+ 360 Extreme is the company’s latest addition to the O+ 360 family of smartphones. It features a 5.5-inch HD display, 360 Touch Technology, and powered by a MediaTek octa-core CPU and Android KitKat. To make the offer more attractive, the company included a couple of freebies in the package […]

January 18, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Quick Review

Cherry Mobile opened up the year with a massive flagship handset in the name of CM Cosmos One Plus. We got an early review unit and put the handset in a quick stress test to see how it fares.

January 09, 2015

O+ Fab Elite 2.0 Review

We gave our first impressions with the O+ Fab Elite 2.0 last December. After weeks of using it, some impressions stayed the same and more came in. Will this 6.5” phablet from O+ be a worthy device for your big pockets? Read on to find out.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones under Php5k

The world just turned a year older, and we ought to update the lists we have to have a more complete guide for your purchase. For the budget-oriented, here’s an updated list of some of the best bang-for-the-buck smartphones to buy under Php5k.

December 29, 2014

O+ 360 Review

Is the rear touch feature actually beneficial or just plain gimmick? We asked that during our first impressions a few weeks before, and it’s now time to tell you how our experience has been with the O+ 360 smartphone. Check out our full review after the break.

December 17, 2014

DTC Fiesta Plus Quick Review

Looking for an Android smartphone that features a huge display with an affordable price? Then you might want to take a look at the DTC Fiesta Plus. It has a huge 6-inch display, quad-core CPU, 13 megapixel camera, 2,700mAh battery, and a sub-Php10k price tag. Find out what this phablet can offer by reading our […]

December 12, 2014

BlackBerry Passport Quick Review

BlackBerry continues to develop new handsets for its loyal customers. The newest handset is a surprise with a refreshing look and they called it the BlackBerry Passport.

November 29, 2014

Nokia Lumia 830 Review

The Lumia 830 is one of the last few Windows Phone smartphones to carry the Nokia brand. It’s a mid-range device but sports a PureView camera and a beautiful design and build that reminds us of its flagship brother, the Lumia 930. Is the Nokia Lumia 830 worth buying? Find out by reading our full […]

November 26, 2014

10 Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014

We’re fast approaching the end of 2014 and if you look back, this year has brought us cool new devices including high-end smartphones with equally high price tags. So if you’re curious to know which are the Most Expensive Smartphones Released in 2014, then check out our list below.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

November 16, 2014

Smartphones with 128GB of Internal Storage

We can’t help but be astonished over the huge progress with phones and their internal memory over the past few years, and we’re seeing phones that hold bigger and bigger capacities every year. Here’s a list of smartphones with the biggest internal memory (so far) on a smartphone: 128 gigabytes.

November 08, 2014

Memory Matters: List of Smartphones with 3GB RAM

Whether you’re a power user who multi-task a lot or you usually play 3D games on you mobile device, chances are you’re looking for a formidable smartphone with the highest RAM capacity in the market which, at the time of writing, is set at three (3) gigabytes.

October 21, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus runs on Snapdragon 805

Samsung is making a slight upgrade to its flagship Galaxy S5 handset by adding a more powerful Snapdragon 805 processor running at 2.5GHz and they called it the Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus.

October 16, 2014

Battle of the 6th gens – Nexus 6 vs iPhone 6 Plus

With the official announcement of the Nexus 6 and after we pit it against the Galaxy Note 4, we now match it up against a contender from Apple — the iPhone 6 Plus. How would these two fare in terms of specs? Find out.

Results for: o plus wifi phone review