Skip to content


Articles tagged for: oplus android review

February 25, 2015

Sol Republic TKDK Tracks HD V10 Headphones Review

Headphones are not just about audio, it’s also about design and looks that’s why they come in different styles to fit the wearer’s personality and preferences. Some are simple and subtle while others are expressive and asks for attention. The Sol Republic TKDK Tracks HD V10 fits the latter description. Find out what we think […]

February 08, 2015

O+ Time Quick Review

Low-cost smartwatches are now on the rise, and O+ wants to bank on the trend by releasing its own water-resistant Time wearable. Is it worth the Php1,995 price tag? Read on to find out.

February 04, 2015

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

With January out of the way, it’s time to look back at the gadgets we reviewed last month. This includes the Lenovo Vibe X2, Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, Huawei Honor 6, and LG G3 Beat. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for January 2015 below.

January 28, 2015

O+ 360 Extreme Quick Review

Announced late last year, the O+ 360 Extreme is the company’s latest addition to the O+ 360 family of smartphones. It features a 5.5-inch HD display, 360 Touch Technology, and powered by a MediaTek octa-core CPU and Android KitKat. To make the offer more attractive, the company included a couple of freebies in the package […]

January 09, 2015

O+ Fab Elite 2.0 Review

We gave our first impressions with the O+ Fab Elite 2.0 last December. After weeks of using it, some impressions stayed the same and more came in. Will this 6.5” phablet from O+ be a worthy device for your big pockets? Read on to find out.

January 01, 2015

December Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

Here we go guys, our last Gadget Reviews Roundup for 2014. This includes the ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite, LG G Watch R, Sony Xperia Z3, BlackBerry Passport, Cherry Mobile Selfie, Nikon D810, and a few products from Bose. Check out all the gadgets we reviewed in December 2014.

December 29, 2014

O+ 360 Review

Is the rear touch feature actually beneficial or just plain gimmick? We asked that during our first impressions a few weeks before, and it’s now time to tell you how our experience has been with the O+ 360 smartphone. Check out our full review after the break.

June 22, 2014

O+ Air Review

Octa-cores have become a common inclusion among flagship phones this year. It has also been used as a major marketing term so it’s no wonder O+ has also banked on the same popularity when they announced their latest flagship handset. Check out our full review of the O+ Air after the break.

December 26, 2013

O+ Imagine Review

O+ USA surprised a lot of folks by releasing its newest flagship smartphone just before the Christmas rush. It was a phone like no other O+ handsets we’ve seen before. Check out our full review of the O+ Imagine after the break.

October 09, 2013

O+ Fab 3G, the 7-inch Android tablet phone

We try to avoid using the word phablet but every time we encounter a 7-inch Android tablet with full phone functionality, we still couldn’t find a suitable name for it. This is the same case with the O+ Fab 3G.

June 06, 2013

May Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s now the month of June and it’s time to look back at all the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. The list includes the Microsoft Surface Pro that we’ve given away to our readers and four Alcatel One Touch smartphones.

May 23, 2013

O+ 8.6 Review

The O+ 8.6 is a phone that sports a qHD screen, runs on Android 4.1 Jellybean & 1GB RAM that sells for around Php8k.  We’ve been using it for quite some time now; so far, so good, but is there more to it than just that? Read on to find out in our full review.

May 20, 2013

O+ 8.15 Review

It looks like the new standard for a flagship phone is now pegged at 5-inches and comes with a quad-core chip. That’s where the O+ 8.15 is sitting at right now. Check out our full review after the break.

February 09, 2013

O+ 8.12 Review

Back in December, we gave you a primer of the 4.5-inch dual-SIM handset from O+. Now it’s time to look deeper into this handset and hopefully answer the question if the O+ 8.12 is worth its asking price.

October 10, 2012

O+ 8.7 Android Review

The brand O+ didn’t seem to have any trouble winning the hearts of thrifty Pinoys with their inexpensive offerings. One of these devices that sold like pancakes as soon as it hit the market is the O+ 8.3 Android. Catch our full review of the affordable dual-SIM handset after the break.

January 09, 2015

The Best of 2014: Top 5 Phablets

It’s often said that there are “different strokes for different folks”. Some like it big, while some prefer stuff that are adequate in size. If you belong to the former group, then here‘s our list of phablets that, in our opinion, made it BIG in the local scene last year.

December 07, 2014

O+ 360 Unboxed, First Impressions

In a very huge smartphone market where prices are going by the cheap and competition is getting more cutthroat by the day, brands and manufacturers always find ways to be ahead of the others and serve innovations that can be considered theirs. O+ wants to do that by capitalizing on a back touch technology with their […]

December 03, 2014

O+ 360 Extreme now official

Along with the O+ 360 and 360 Alpha that were launched last month, the company also unveiled the 360 Extreme – a 5.5-inch smartphone that runs on an octa-core processor.

May 30, 2014

O+ Air in the flesh, first impressions

With the introduction of the O+ Air, O+ USA has officially entered the competitive market of octacore smartphones powered by Mediatek. Both global and local handsets have been releasing a lot of the MT6592 chip since the start of the year so it’s interesting to see how they packaged their device.

March 10, 2013

Contest: O+ 8.12 Giveaway

We got a number of O+ 8.12 handsets here with us and we’re giving them away (one item each week). The first one starts today and ends Monday next week when we get back from our trip to New York. Check out the mechanics after the jump.

February 12, 2013

O+ 8.12 vs. Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini

One of our readers asked whether the Galaxy S3 is a good buy since they can’t afford the bigger and more expensive Galaxy S3. We stepped back and gave them a number of options, including alternatives to the S3 Mini. One of them is the O+ 8.12 which we recently reviewed here. We put them […]

February 10, 2013

Battle of the two 4.5″ dual-SIM smartphones

Today, we pit two dual-SIM Android handsets that are almost identical in specs but differ in pricing. So if you’re torn between getting the Starmobile Crystal and the O+ 8.12, we might just be able to help you in deciding which one’s for you.

Results for: oplus android review