Skip to content


Articles tagged for: pocket wifi review

July 31, 2013

Sierra Wireless 4G/LTE pocket WiFi review

While scouring the web for good gadget deals, my friend came across this rather inexpensive 4G/LTE pocket Wi-Fi from Sierra Wireless/NetGear that’s being sold for only Php5,000 at Sulit. But apparently, there’s more to it than meets the eye.

September 08, 2011

ZTE MF60 HSPA+ Pocket WiFi Review

We featured this HSPA+ capable mobile hotspot from ZTE a few weeks ago and we’ve finally gotten a review unit to test. Like many other pocket WiFi (MiFi) devices before it, the ZTE MF60 is one pretty kick-ass unit. If only it were more affordable.

September 02, 2014

Cherry Mobile outs Ultra On-The-Go LTE Pocket Wi-Fi

Last night, Cherry Mobile unofficially revealed their upcoming mobile device called Ultra On The Go to a select group of bloggers that attended the company’s simple gathering. Contrary to what you may be thinking, CM’s new device is actually not a smartphone, rather an LTE mobile hotspot that is expected to sell for only Php3,999!

September 01, 2014

Huawei Ascend P7 Review

Huawei brought us its thinnest smartphone last year, the Ascend P6. This time around, it’s back with the same design language but with a more beastly internals. We take the Huawei Ascend P7 for a review and find out if it’s worthy to be in your pockets.

June 29, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon Review

After giving you guys an in-depth look of the Infinity and Spectrum, it’s time for us to shift the spotlight over to its pleather-backed sibling, the Cherry Mobile Omega Icon. Check out our full review after the jump.

May 30, 2014

Nokia Lumia 630 Quick Review

We tested the Nokia Lumia 630 for a few days, and it opened our eyes to the fact that the Windows Phone 8.x series OS and Nokia smartphones are viable and fun alternative to Android and Apple.

May 27, 2014

Lenovo Vibe X Review

The Lenovo Vibe X, also known as the Lenovo S960, is an Android smartphone that packs a 5-inch full HD display, MediaTek quad-core CPU, and 2GB of RAM. Spec-wise, it sits below the Snapdragon 800-powered Vibe Z (K910) flagship. It’s cheaper compared to its big brother, but with a price tag of almost Php20k, is […]

May 18, 2014

Nokia Lumia 525 Quick Review

The Nokia Lumia 520 is the cheapest Lumia phone by Nokia. Then came the Nokia Lumia 525, the successor with an incremental upgrade. Read our quick review after the break.

May 05, 2014

O+ Fab Go Quick Review

The O+ Fab Go is one of those devices going in for a price below Php10k and yet packs a large 6-inch display along with a dual-core CPU, 1GB RAM, a large 2,500mAh battery and all that you’d expect. Is it a go? Read on our quick review to find out.

April 09, 2014

OPPO N1 Review

OPPO will formally make its presence known in the Philippines tomorrow, adding to more than a dozen global, regional and local brands in the market. Along with it are 5 new handsets, including the Oppo N1 with its rotating 13-megapixel rear camera. Check out our full review after the break.

March 17, 2014

Hands-on: ZTE MF90 LTE Pocket WiFi

The successor to the ZTE MF80 pocket WiFi from 2 years ago is the new ZTE MF90 which is now an LTE modem as well. This new model was officially released last month by MSI-ECS.

March 09, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 Review

Launched only in January, the Starmobile Diamond X1 is the 1st octa-core phone released by a local brand in the Philippines. With its octa-core processor, 6-inch IPS 720p screen, 2GB RAM, let’s take a look if the X1 has the potential to be the best locally branded phablet. Here’s our full review.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

December 30, 2013

Dell Venue 8 Pro Review

Dell’s entry into the Windows 8 tablet is the Venue 8 Pro — an 8-inch fully-functional PC packed in a small form factor. It’s a new breed of personal computing device that might practically replace the netbook. Check out our full review of the Dell Venue 8 Pro after the jump.

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 20, 2013

Huawei E5776 LTE Pocket Wi-Fi review

One of the two new LTE modems that Globe has recently released in the country is the Huawei E5776 (aka Tattoo Pocket WiFi). We couldn’t wait for Globe provide us with a unit, so we decided to buy one of our own and see what it has offer. Check out our full review after the […]

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

September 20, 2013

BlackBerry Q5 Review

BlackBerry’s OS 10 ushered in a new line of smartphones for the company, namely, the all-touch Z10 and the keyboard-equipped Q10. While these phones pack good sets of hardware, their high price tags may not appeal to a significant segment of the market. The company’s answer — the BlackBerry Q5, an entry-level BB10 handset. Check […]

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

May 07, 2013

ASUS FonePad Review

We can’t believe that it’s already been two months since we first laid our hands on the ASUS FonePad during its local launch in Mactan, Cebu. After spending a rather brief period of time with the tablet, we guess it’s time for us to share our thoughts about it.

April 10, 2013

Huawei Ascend Y210D Review

Looking for a very capable dual-SIM Android smartphone that won’t burn holes in your pockets? If that’s the case, the Huawei Ascend Y210D is one phone to consider. Find out why by reading our full review.

February 04, 2013

Starmobile Crystal Review

The Starmobile Crystal is a dual-SIM dual-core Android smartphone with a qHD IPS display, 8 megapixel BSI camera and a solidly built body with a sub-8K price tag. While our first encounter with the device left us with good impressions, let’s find out what else it has in store for us by reading our full […]

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

November 26, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Review

Cellphones used to be big and heavy. Then, they started getting smaller, thinner and light. Now, they’re starting to be bigger again. The Galaxy Note 2 is a good example of a big phone. At 5.5 inches, we bet half the population will have a hard time holding it with one hand.

November 25, 2012

LG Optimus Vu Review

Ever since the first Galaxy Note, 5 inch devices were coming out in all corners — but it’s very seldom that we see someone experiment with the smartphone form factor. In this case, LG tries to recreate the phablet by making the device with an aspect ratio of 4:3. Check out our full review of […]

Results for: pocket wifi review