Skip to content


Articles tagged for: review tv tuner

November 30, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Review

Perhaps the most impressive release of Samsung this year points to the Galaxy Note 4. The Korean company went all-out both on the hardware and material design. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 below.

December 26, 2013

O+ Imagine Review

O+ USA surprised a lot of folks by releasing its newest flagship smartphone just before the Christmas rush. It was a phone like no other O+ handsets we’ve seen before. Check out our full review of the O+ Imagine after the break.

December 31, 2012

HTC One X+ Review

The first time we saw the One X was back in March of this year. It was the first quad-core smartphone that arrived in the Philippines. HTC released the One X+ to address a few of the shortcomings of the One X. Check out our full review of the HTC One X+ after the break.

November 27, 2012

Star Mobile Astra Review

In the past, phones with TV functionality was a hit for some of our fellow Pinoys. Star Mobile looks to bring that fad back with the Astra. Catch the full review after the break.

October 28, 2012

Motorola MotoActv Review

The MotoActv is one of those accessories you might be interested to look into if you’re heavily invested in Android smartphones and is a fitness buff. Consider it an extension of your Android phone that comes with a GPS monitor, a Life Tracker and remote monitor to your phone. And, it doesn’t have to be […]

June 25, 2012

Sony Xperia Ion LTE Review

The Xperia Ion is the biggest handset in Sony’s line-up. It’s also the first one to have LTE support. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Ion after the break.

November 13, 2011

Sony-Ericsson Xperia Arc S Review

The Sony-Ericsson Xperia Arc S did not deviate much from the original Arc except for the bump in processor speed (and the additional colored variant) so it’s not really a huge improvement, in my opinion. Nevertheless, those extra clock cycles will certainly be of help once your handset needs it. Check out our full review […]

June 16, 2011

LG Optimus 7 Review

One of the very few existing Windows Phone 7 in the country (actually, the 3rd as of this month), the LG Optimus 7 brings with it more than just the staple WP7 features. Check out our full review of the Optimus 7 after the jump.

March 07, 2011

Nokia E7 Review

The Communicator is alive and has transformed into what is now the Nokia E7. It has gone a long way — slimmer, lighter and faster while retaining that signature form factor. Check out our full review of the Nokia E7 after the jump.

December 02, 2009

JBL MX100 Review

After spending a couple of weeks with the JBL MX100 iPod Dock and CD Player, I’ve grown fond of the speakers. It’s like a boom box that sits perfectly in the corner and blasts out some ear-popping audio.

October 12, 2009

Zune HD Review

Microsoft’s new Zune HD is slowly becoming a solid competitor to the widely popular iPod Touch and while already in it’s 2nd generation, the Zune HD is still playing catch-up.

August 23, 2009

Asus Eee PC T91 Tablet Review

The Eee PC T91 is Asus’ first tablet netbook and while it’s not really the first one in this category (Gigabyte did the M912 tablet netbook last year), Asus is looking to revive the trend of the tablet PC.

March 27, 2009

LG FB163 Hi-Fi Stereo System Review

The LG FB163 kick-ass stereo system, DVD player and iPod dock all in a single compact yet elegant box. Too bad I had to return the unit back after 3 weeks of taking center stage in my living room.

March 10, 2009

LG upgrades the Cooky to HSDPA, T-DMB TV

After selling over 1.3 million units of the LG KP500 since its launch in November 2008, the Korean company is finally cooking up an upgrade which they cleverly named LG Cooky.

November 03, 2008

Sony Ericsson Cybershot c905 Review

After about two weeks with the Sony Ericsson Cybershot c905, I have had a fair appreciation of the camera phone. Check out my full review below and the previous unboxing photos I took.

July 23, 2008

LG Secret: The KF750 Review

LG Electronics may be one of the smaller and silent players in the mobile market but records showed it has made great success with a couple of earlier models. The LG Chocolate ranks as the 4th most popular phone of all time while the LG KU-250 became the first cheap 3G phone in the market. […]

June 01, 2008

Review: Nokia N78

Nokia announced the N78 last February 2008 along with two other new phone models — the Nokia 6220 classic and the Nokia N96. It’s not yet available in the Philippines though I got a first hand review unit which I’ve been tinkering with for over two weeks now.

November 27, 2013

LG G Flex in the flesh!

Announced just last month, the LG G Flex curved smartphone is already released in Korea with partner telcos. One unit found its way to the Philippines.

July 19, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones Under Php20k as of mid-2013

At present, there are a lot of smartphones to choose from and it’s really getting confusing on which¬†one to get. If you are on a tight budget and eyeing on a brand new smartphone, you should check out our rundown of our top 10 smartphones under Php20,000 that are available now.

December 15, 2010

Redfox Technology Innovation Center

I got private tour of Redfox’s new headquarters the other day. They called it the Redfox Technology Innovation Center since the whole building showcases everything the Filipino tech company has developed and brought into the Philippines thru the years.

June 05, 2010

Archos 5 Internet Tablet Unboxed

The local distributor of Archos in the Philippines dropped by this evening and left this pretty little Android tablet with me — it’s the Archos 5 Internet Tablet, and yes it’s finally here in the Philippines.

November 19, 2009

JBL MX100: iPod Dock and CD Player System

This has been in the box for about a week now and I’ve only gotten the chance to do the un-boxing today (lots of other stuff in the line to unbox around here). First up is this JBL MX100 which is a stereo system with an iPod Dock and a CD player in tow. See […]

July 16, 2008

LG KF750: The Secret Unboxing

LG’s new phone in its Black Label Series is the LG Secret (LG KF-750). LG Philippines launched the 5MP, touch screen slider-phone last week with a suggested retail price of Php24,800. Just got a test unit and before the review, let’s me share some ceremonial pictures.

Results for: review tv tuner