Skip to content


Articles tagged for: review x touch tablet

July 29, 2015

Microsoft Surface 3 Review

Announced just this April, Microsoft’s Surface 3 is another attempt to strike a better balance between a tablet and a laptop at a price category of a typical netbook. Check out our full review of the Microsoft Surface 3 after the break.

July 25, 2015

HP Elitebook Folio 1020 Review

Announced back in December, the HP Folio 1020 is the company’s first ultrabook that runs on Intel Core M and geared towards the more corporate consumers. Check out our full review after the break.

July 25, 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 Tablet Compact Review

Launched locally back in 2014, the Sony Xperia Z3 Tablet Compact shares almost exactly the same internals as the Xperia Z3, but obviously differs in terms of screen size. Is it a reliable everyday device? Read our full review and find out.

July 07, 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 Tablet Compact hands-on, first impressions

Launched locally back in 2014, the Sony Xperia Z3 Tablet Compact shares almost exactly the same internals as the Xperia Z3, but obviously differs in terms of screen size. Here are our first impressions of the device.

July 02, 2015

June Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

It’s July and we’re already halway through the year. And like what we always do at the end of every month, we provide you a summary of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed like the LG G4, Lenovo K3 Note, Huawei P8, and the ASUS ZenBook UX305. Take a look at the Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

June 23, 2015

BlackBerry Leap Review

BlackBerry has released last month in the Philippines its latest BB10-powered full touch screen smartphone – the BlackBerry Leap. It has a 5-inch display, Snapdragon S4 Plus processor, LTE connectivity and BlackBerry OS 10.3. BlackBerry fan or not, is this phone worth getting? Find out by reading our BlackBerry Leap review below.

June 08, 2015

O+ Convertible Review

O+ USA is leveling their product line with a new Windows convertible that has a keyboard dock with 500GB HDD. While local competitors already has convertibles and the like under their sleeves, O Plus’ product stands out with its large storage capacity. Here is our review of the O+ Convertible.

April 19, 2015

Asus Transformer Book T300 Chi Review

Asus has been making really well-crafted laptops and ultrabooks since they introduced the Zenbook and the Transformer line of devices. The Transformer Book T300 Chi is the latest innovative product that attempts to blur the line between a full-sized tablet and productivity laptop. Check out the full review below to find out why.

April 02, 2015

March Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

It’s a new month once again so we’re here to give you a roundup of all the devices we’ve reviewed recently. This includes the HTC Desire Eye, Cherry Mobile One, Microsoft Lumia 435 Dual-SIM, Meizu M1 Note, ASUS Zenfone C, the expensive Bose Lifestyle 535 Series III Surround Speakers, and a number of affordable AWEI […]

March 17, 2015

CloudFone CloudPad One 7.0 Review

Hailed as the first local tablet to come with Android Lollipop out of the box, CloudFone‘s CloudPad One 7.0 is up for a full review to assess if its Intel-powered processor and latest OS tandem would produce a smooth and enjoyable experience for its users.

March 03, 2015

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

Another month has passed and that means a new roundup of gadget reviews which includes the Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, MyPhone Uno, MSI GS70 2QE Stealth Gaming Notebook, and the HTC Desire Eye to name a few. So before you start enjoying the summer season, take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

February 23, 2015

Bose SoundTouch 30 Quick Review

We’ve already given you our thoughts regarding the company’s SoundTouch 20, and now we have in our hands its bigger sibling — the Bose SoundTouch 30. It basically has the same functionalities and features as the smaller model but what would make you want to buy it? Read on this quick review and find out. 

February 18, 2015

MSI GS70 2QE Stealth Gaming Notebook Review

Gaming laptops used to be thick and power-hungry mean machines that calling it portable computers almost seem inappropriate. Thanks to technological advancements, however, manufacturers like MSI can now produce notebook PCs – such as the GS70 2QE Stealth we have here – that’s thin enough to be mistaken for a first gen ultrabook, yet powerful […]

February 12, 2015

Huawei Honor 3C Lite Review

Huawei recently introduced the Honor 3C Lite, and it packs great hardware despite being the most affordable Honor smartphone available on the market at a sub-Php6k price tag. Is it brave enough to stand against the competition? Find out as we review the Chinese electronics giant’s entry in the budget-friendly, bang-for-the-buck smartphone wars.

February 11, 2015

ASUS Fonepad 7 (FE171CG) Review

We’ve recently brought you the quick review of the 2015 ASUS Fonepad 7, and after spending a few more days with it we’re now ready to share our full assessment of this 7-inch budget tablet.

February 04, 2015

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

With January out of the way, it’s time to look back at the gadgets we reviewed last month. This includes the Lenovo Vibe X2, Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, Huawei Honor 6, and LG G3 Beat. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for January 2015 below.

January 30, 2015

Cherry Mobile G2 Review

Late last month, we gave you guys an early look at the new Cherry Mobile G2 and after spending some time with it, it’s time to give you guys our full review of this affordable smartwatch.

January 26, 2015

The Thinnest Winners: 8 Tablets Under 7mm

Last week we brought you a list of the thinnest smartphones measuring at under 6mm. This time we’re going for tablets. These slates are currently the thinnest of the bunch, so if you don’t like your tablet chunky, have a pick at our list of 8 tablets under 7mm.

January 03, 2015

Lenovo Miix 2 10″ Review

Tablets are very versatile nowadays, as they adapt to our needs within time. Some even feature a full OS for this matter — such as the 10-inch Lenovo Miix 2 powered by a quad-core Intel Atom Processor, 2GB of RAM, and JBL speakers.

December 30, 2014

Luxa2 Groovy W Wireless Charging Speaker Review

The Luxa2 Groovy W is a speaker that promises a host of features — it’s got Bluetooth, NFC, a wireless charging station that doubles as a personal powerbank, a microphone for calls, and a dedicated app. Will all these work together positively to make it stand out from all the other wireless speakers out there?

December 09, 2014

Cherry Mobile Alpha Morph Review

When Cherry Mobile announced the Alpha series, a lot of people were wowed mainly because they were bringing Windows to an affordable scale. The Alpha Morph is the 10-inch Windows 8.1 tablet, which as the name implies, morphs into something like a laptop with the detachable keyboard dock. So, did Cherry Mobile succeed in creating […]

November 30, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Review

Perhaps the most impressive release of Samsung this year points to the Galaxy Note 4. The Korean company went all-out both on the hardware and material design. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 below.

November 19, 2014

Acer Iconia Tab 8 Review

The local tablet scene is already flooded with Android tablets. There are those with very low price tags but with mediocre build, specs and performance, and there are those good-looking and powerful ones but are heavy in the pockets. The Acer Iconia Tab 8 (A1-840FHD), on the other hand, is a kind of slate that […]

November 07, 2014

Microsoft brings Office to iPhone and Android tablets

Microsoft Office is reaching out to more mobile devices as it releases an iPhone and an Android tablet preview app. Plus, it gives a sneak peek of Office for Windows 10.

October 15, 2014

Acer Liquid E700 Review

Acer is going all-force with its phone and tablet lineup, and this mid-range beast called Liquid E700 captivated us for a number of reasons. Will the three sim card slots drain the entire phone’s enormous battery capacity? Find out more about our Acer Liquid E700 review after the break.

Results for: review x touch tablet