Skip to content


Articles tagged for: samsung galaxy II review

June 10, 2014

OPPO Find 7a Review

The Find 7a is Oppo’s newest flagship smartphone to be released in the Philippines and comes with specs that rivals most of the other global brands. It’s a huge and respected brand in the mainland so we’re expecting it will make the same impact in the country. Check out our full review of the Oppo […]

May 14, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 gets Android KitKat

Samsung Galaxy S3 and S3 Mini users took a huge blow last week after the South Korean firm confirmed that their handset will not be updated to Android KitKat. Luckily, users of the Galaxy Note 8 will not suffer the same fate as Samsung started seeding the firmware starting with the devices on their own […]

April 26, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 gets Android KitKat update

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 owners can now expect an over-the-air KitKat update for their devices as the company started rolling them out. Open line owners are expected to get it first, while those under carriers are next in line.

March 14, 2014

LeBron James’ Samsung phone fails, rants on Twitter

On a not-so-techy note, LeBron James tweets his frustrations regarding his Samsung phone after it deleted all his data. Keeping in mind that King James is one of Samsung’s biggest endorsers, the term “There’s no such thing as bad publicity” doesn’t apply well here.

February 19, 2014

Samsung rolling out KitKat update to more devices

In addition to the Galaxy Note 3, Samsung will be rolling out an Android KitKat update to more than a dozen Galaxy devices starting today. Head past the break to see if your device is amongst the selected few which will receive this sweet treat.

January 21, 2014

Basemark OS II, a new cross-platform benchmarking tool

While benchmarks doesn’t really translate real-world user experience, most of us still wish to know the prowess of our gadgets. Comparison between Android, iOS, and Windows Phone devices is a struggle since only a few benchmark tools are available for the three major mobile platforms. Enter the Basemark OS II.

September 02, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 3: What We Think We Know

The holiday season is coming and phone announcements are popping out in every corner. However, there’s one more phone most people look forward to and that’s the Samsung Galaxy Note 3. So, here’s what we know and what we think we know. For the meantime, take a peek as we head on to Berlin today to find […]

May 02, 2013

April Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has already passed but it has brought with it exciting new gadgets that will tickle your pockets. One of them is the Samsung Galaxy S4. Take a look at our gadget reviews roundup for the month of April.

December 13, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 gets Premium Suite Upgrade

In a two-part blog entry in Samsung’s official global blog , the South Korean manufacturer detailed the new features included in the Premium Suite Upgrade that will hit Galaxy S3 users in the next coming weeks. Get to know these features included in this upgrade after the break.

November 26, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Review

Cellphones used to be big and heavy. Then, they started getting smaller, thinner and light. Now, they’re starting to be bigger again. The Galaxy Note 2 is a good example of a big phone. At 5.5 inches, we bet half the population will have a hard time holding it with one hand.

November 13, 2012

Nokia PureView 808 Review

The first thing that comes in to mind when we hear the word Nokia PureView 808 is its 41MP image sensor. However, we can’t help but wonder if it’s all there is to it? Head past the break to find out our thoughts about this cameraphone.

October 15, 2012

Unboxing: Samsung Galaxy Note 2

Samsung is set to launch the Galaxy Note 2 tomorrow evening and we’ve already reported last week that it’s going to be sold at Php32,990.

October 11, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 launches on the 16th at Php33k

Samsung has made a quick move to release the Galaxy Note 2 in the Philippines way ahead of the iPhone 5 with an expected retail price of Php32,990.

August 10, 2012

Motorola RAZR Maxx Review

If you have read our article on “Top 10 Flagship Smartphones“, you will find the Motorola RAZR Maxx taking a solid spot. It’s an improvement to last year’s RAZR XT910, this time with a beefed up battery and an ICS update. Check out our full review after the break.

July 21, 2012

Bmorn V99, V16 Android ICS Tablet Review

We’ve got another set of affordable Android ICS tablets on our hands — a 10-inch Bmorn V99 and the samller, 7-inch Bmorn V16. Catch our full review of these two tablets after the break.

July 10, 2012

Galaxy S2 may not get Android 4.1 Jelly Bean update

Amid rumors regarding the Galaxy Note 2‘s debut at the 2012 IFA in Berlin this August, several posts are pointing fingers at the Samsung Galaxy S2‘s low resolution display which may be the reason behind the phone’s hazy path towards the Jelly Bean upgrade.

July 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 Review

The Samsung Galaxy S3 is one of the most highly-anticipated smartphone of 2012. It’s mainly because of the stellar success of its predecessor and Samsung’s over-all performance in the Android handset market. Check out our full review of the Galaxy S3 i9300 after the break.

June 06, 2012

LG Optimus 3D Max Review

It really is a take two for LG as they placed their dough once more on mobile 3D technology with the release of its second 3D-capable smartphone, the Optimus 3D Max. No need to cross your eyes for this review. Just sit back, relax, and let me tell you something about the smartphone that could.

December 31, 2011

The Top 25 Gadget Reviews on YugaTech for 2011

This is part of my year-ender series for 2011. We’ve done a ton of gadget reviews for 2011 and one of the key indicators that a gadget is hot or very interesting is by the number of pageviews it gets thru the years. Check out which devices got the most hits in 2011 after the […]

June 01, 2011

Galaxy S2 selling for Php38k in Greenhills

Several units of the Samsung Galaxy S2 have been spotted in a number of phone stores in Greenhills this week, ahead of the anticipated launch this month. Gray market price ranges from Php38,000 to Php40,000.

May 10, 2011

LG Optimus 2X vs. Samsung Galaxy S2

Two of the more promising dual-core Android smartphones are coming to the Philippines this month (if not, it’s next month for the SGS2) — the Samsung Galaxy S2 and the LG Optimus 2X.

April 24, 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 vs Galaxy S i9000

Now this one is pretty interesting. People have been asking if the Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 is worth the upgrade if they currently own the old Galaxy S i9000. Here’s a closer look and comparison between the two.

April 22, 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 Review

Having owned over half a dozen Android smartphones in the past year, I thought I’ve seem them all. The Samsung Galaxy S II (S2 i9100) brings it up a notch — a powerful and sexy Android superphone that comes with all the bells and whistles.

April 09, 2011

Samsung i9100 Galaxy S II in the flesh!

What’s thinner, lighter and twice as powerful as the Galaxy S? Well, it’s the Galaxy S II (GT-i9100) of course and we’ve got one of them babies right here (though it’s still an engineering unit and not the final release).

February 14, 2011

Samsung i9100 Galaxy S II announced

Samsung’s Galaxy S’s big brother, the Galaxy S2 (i9100), has been unveiled with a much better display and hardware specs. Update: see our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S2 here.

Results for: samsung galaxy II review