Skip to content


Articles tagged for: samsung galaxy grand review

October 27, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime to hit gray markets

Last month, we gave you a preview of the Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime, a smartphone dedicated to the selfie-ready with its 5-megapixel front facing camera. CMK Cellphones got a hold of the new Samsung mid-range phone slated to arrive in the coming weeks. How much? Read after the break.

June 18, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 Review

The Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 is one of the two new tablets that the South Korean company launched last Friday, June 13, during the Samsung Galaxy Premiere 2014 event. And after giving you guys a quick preview of its exterior, we think its time familiarize ourselves with the other aspects of this 8.4-inch tablet […]

April 14, 2014

Android 4.4 update for Galaxy S3 and Note 2 arrives May

A lot of devices have already received their dose of Android 4.4 KitKat updates, but for the Samsung Galaxy S3 and Note 2, owners are still riding the Jelly Bean wagon. Fortunately,  this may no longer be the case as updates might start rolling out real soon.

March 04, 2014

Samsung drops prices of smartphones and tablets

Most likely in preparation for Galaxy S5’s arrival, the Great Samsung Sale is now ongoing. The company claims that this is the biggest sale of the year and it will only last until March 23, 2014. Products like Galaxy Note 3, S4 Active, S4 Zoom, and many more are included. See all the discounted products […]

March 03, 2014

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We now have the month of March ahead of us folks, and it’s time to take a look at the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes four smartphones, three tablets, a couple of wireless speakers, a tablet phone, and a watch phone. Here’s our Gadget Reviews Roundup for February 2014.

February 22, 2014

O+ Fab Elite Review

On our previous post, we mentioned that it’s going to take more than a sturdy build for the O+ Fab Elite to win over the tough local crowd, particularly if it costs a grand shy of Php20,000. And in this review, we’re going to delve deeper into this huge handset to know if it’s worth […]

February 07, 2014

Samsung DA-F61 Portable Wireless Speaker Review

A year after its official debut , Samsung Philippines has brought their top-of-the-line wireless speaker called the DA-F61 to our shores. Check out our full review after the break.

December 18, 2012

Galaxy Grand unveiled, dons lackluster 5-inch display

Samsung, of all smartphone manufacturers, should know how awful a 5-inch display looks when it’s paired with a WVGA (800×480) resolution. But its seems that there’s no stopping the South Korean tech giant these days, as they still announced their latest creation, the Samsung Galaxy Grand (i9080 and i9082).

July 21, 2012

Bmorn V99, V16 Android ICS Tablet Review

We’ve got another set of affordable Android ICS tablets on our hands — a 10-inch Bmorn V99 and the samller, 7-inch Bmorn V16. Catch our full review of these two tablets after the break.

December 02, 2014

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide 2014: Tablets

Unlike in the smartphone segment, consumers have lesser options when it comes to tablets. Nevertheless, we rounded up our list of best tablets that you can reward yourself or buy for your techie significant other this holiday season.

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

July 20, 2014

Sony Xperia Z Ultra Google Play Edition now available in PH

Widget City, a local online retailer, has recently posted on their official Facebook page that they now have stocks of the Google Play Edition of the Sony Xperia Z Ultra, as well as two other GPe devices namely the LG G Pad 8.3 and Samsung Galaxy S4.

October 24, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones under Php15k for 2013

If you’re on a tight budget on getting your new smartphone and you want the best bang for your buck, then look no more as we’ve got you covered! Here are our top 10 smartphones under Php15k for October 2013.

Results for: samsung galaxy grand review