Skip to content


Articles tagged for: samsung galaxy s2 philippines review

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

July 06, 2013

HTC One vs. Sony Xperia Z vs. Samsung Galaxy S4

After reviewing all top 3 flagship phones for first half of 2013, we’d like to revisit and share with you what we think of them. Here’s our round-up of the three handsets you’ve been dying to get your hands on — the Samsung Galaxy S4, Sony Xperia Z and the HTC One.

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

July 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 Review

The Samsung Galaxy S3 is one of the most highly-anticipated smartphone of 2012. It’s mainly because of the stellar success of its predecessor and Samsung’s over-all performance in the Android handset market. Check out our full review of the Galaxy S3 i9300 after the break.

May 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 becomes official!

Samsung has finally revealed its new smartphone — the Samsung Galaxy S3. The official unveiling was done here at Earl’s Court in London.

February 11, 2012

LG Prada 3.0 P940 Review

LG’s newest flagship phone isn’t just any Android phone, it’s a Prada phone. And while we boys might not appreciate that little fact, the fashion-conscious crowd certainly has a taste for it. Check out our full review of the LG Prada 3.0 after the break.

February 07, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 in the flesh, first impressions

We’ve finally received a review unit of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 P6800 which was launched last Saturday and I’d like to share some photos and my initial impressions.

January 17, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus Review

Samsung very first tablet came out about 2 years ago. Since then, the Korean company has outed half a dozen other tablets with ranging sizes and form factors (from 5.0, 5.3 to 7.7, 8.9 & 10.1 inches). The Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus is basically a refresh of the very first model. Check out our […]

January 07, 2012

Review: Android Ice Cream Sandwich on Google Nexus S

This year, the new flavor of Google’s mobile OS will be Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0 ICS) and majority, if not all, of the flagship handsets that will be launched this year will have it pre-installed so we thought it’s best to give you a comprehensive walkthrough on what to expect from ICS.

December 31, 2011

The Top 25 Gadget Reviews on YugaTech for 2011

This is part of my year-ender series for 2011. We’ve done a ton of gadget reviews for 2011 and one of the key indicators that a gadget is hot or very interesting is by the number of pageviews it gets thru the years. Check out which devices got the most hits in 2011 after the […]

November 17, 2011

Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000 Review

When Samsung first unveiled the Galaxy Note, I had mixed feelings with the device. It’s got the genes of an impressive smartphone but a form factor that’s inching towards the tablet category. After having over a week’s time with the Samsung Galaxy Note and I’d like to share my verdict. Check out the full review […]

August 01, 2011

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 P7500 Review

We’ve got a short week with the upcoming Galaxy Tab 10.1 and so far it’s been an interesting one. This is also our first time to do a full review of an Android Honeycomb tablet. See the full review of the Samsung Galaxy Tab P7500 after the jump.

July 22, 2011

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 hands-on impression

We’ve had several encounters with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 before but this time, we actually have a review unit in our hands (and I know a lot of people are eagerly waiting for this tablet to be released in the Philippines).

July 12, 2011

Does your Galaxy S2 have that yellowish tint too?

Learned about numerous reports of the yellowish tint on the display of the Samsung Galaxy S2 a couple of weeks ago but since I no longer have my review unit with me, I wan’t able to personally check it out and thought it was just an isolated case.

June 10, 2011

Globe launches Samsung Galaxy S2

In a media launch this evening, Globe Telecom formally introduced their latest product under the Globe Tattoo line-up — the Tattoo Tonino Lamborghini and the much-awaited Samsung Galaxy S2.

June 01, 2011

It’s Official: Samsung Galaxy S2 at Php29,990

So it looks like we got the suggested retail price of the much-anticipated Samsung Galaxy S2. We got word from Samsung Philippines that the SRP of the handset will be pegged at Php29,990.

June 01, 2011

Galaxy S2 selling for Php38k in Greenhills

Several units of the Samsung Galaxy S2 have been spotted in a number of phone stores in Greenhills this week, ahead of the anticipated launch this month. Gray market price ranges from Php38,000 to Php40,000.

May 30, 2011

LG Optimus 2X P990 Review

My latest handset purchase is the LG Optimus 2X, dubbed as the world’s first dual-core Android smartphone which made it to the Guinness Book of World Records. Check out our full review of the Optimus 2X after the jump and see if it lives up to expectations and hype.

May 10, 2011

LG Optimus 2X vs. Samsung Galaxy S2

Two of the more promising dual-core Android smartphones are coming to the Philippines this month (if not, it’s next month for the SGS2) — the Samsung Galaxy S2 and the LG Optimus 2X.

May 05, 2011

Samsung’s Nexus S in the flesh

We reported before that Samsung is bringing the Google Nexus S in the Philippines last March. We have not gotten confirmation but looks like review units are already circulating around.

April 22, 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 Review

Having owned over half a dozen Android smartphones in the past year, I thought I’ve seem them all. The Samsung Galaxy S II (S2 i9100) brings it up a notch — a powerful and sexy Android superphone that comes with all the bells and whistles.

April 09, 2011

Samsung i9100 Galaxy S II in the flesh!

What’s thinner, lighter and twice as powerful as the Galaxy S? Well, it’s the Galaxy S II (GT-i9100) of course and we’ve got one of them babies right here (though it’s still an engineering unit and not the final release).

April 28, 2013

Android Benchmarks: Why it shouldn’t matter that much

A lot of people, tech-heads specifically, would look at the benchmark scores of a specific Android device before making any purchase decisions. We don’t normally do this when buying other devices with different mobile operating systems. Which brings us to the question — do Android benchmarks matter?

January 02, 2013

YugaTech’s Top 10 Smartphones of 2012

The year 2013 is already here and now’s the time to look back at last year’s smartphones that captured the attention of the tech world as well as the hearts and pockets of many consumers. Here is YugaTech’s Top 10 Smartphones of 2012:

November 05, 2012

IDC: Tablet market grows by almost 50% in just a year

According to IDC, the tablet’s market has grown by 49.5% from the same time last year (Q32011) and the firm has pointed out that number is just gonna get better as we approach the holiday season. Find out the run-down of the result after break.

Results for: samsung galaxy s2 philippines review