Skip to content


Articles tagged for: samsung galaxy tab 2 7 0 review

January 26, 2015

The Thinnest Winners: 8 Tablets Under 7mm

Last week we brought you a list of the thinnest smartphones measuring at under 6mm. This time we’re going for tablets. These slates are currently the thinnest of the bunch, so if you don’t like your tablet chunky, have a pick at our list of 8 tablets under 7mm.

January 09, 2015

O+ Fab Elite 2.0 Review

We gave our first impressions with the O+ Fab Elite 2.0 last December. After weeks of using it, some impressions stayed the same and more came in. Will this 6.5” phablet from O+ be a worthy device for your big pockets? Read on to find out.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Flagship Smartphones

Last year brought us a lot of great smartphones into the market from every brand, and we’ve already put a lot of them in this list. To compile everything as 2015 starts, here are the best smartphones of 2014 that you can buy.

January 01, 2015

YugaTech’s Top 50 Gadget Reviews of 2014

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 50 devices in 2014 is based on their actual pageviews for the year.

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

December 25, 2014

LG G3 Stylus Dual Review

With toned down specs and the addition of an interactive pen, would the LG G3 Stylus Dual prove to be worthy of its more powerful flagship sibling and win our hearts? Find out as we lay down our review for one of the Korean electronic giant’s newest mid-range offerings after the break.

December 24, 2014

DTC Jupiter Plus Quick Review

Last week, we reviewed the 6-inch DTC Fiesta Plus, and now we’re going to take a look at the company’s handier and slightly more affordable device – the Jupiter Plus. It has a 4.7-inch HD IPS display, a body that looks similar to the HTC One, and a price tag that is under Php8k.

December 22, 2014

O+ Fab Elite 2.0 First Impressions

O+ USA just announced a new member of their growing Fab family. Here is a 6.5” phablet powered by a 1.7 Octa-Core processor with Android 4.4 KitKat on-board, the O+ Fab Elite 2.0.

December 17, 2014

DTC Fiesta Plus Quick Review

Looking for an Android smartphone that features a huge display with an affordable price? Then you might want to take a look at the DTC Fiesta Plus. It has a huge 6-inch display, quad-core CPU, 13 megapixel camera, 2,700mAh battery, and a sub-Php10k price tag. Find out what this phablet can offer by reading our […]

December 11, 2014

Phablet Battle: Samsung Galaxy Note 4 vs. iPhone 6 Plus

It’s the first time that Apple created a phablet, a category that Samsung popularized since 4 years ago with the Galaxy Note. For the last 4 years, Samsung continues to dominate the category, selling millions of Galaxy Note devices each year. So the obvious question is — will the iPhone 6 Plus steal the Note […]

December 06, 2014

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide 2014: Cameras

You’ve seen the past few days our smartphone, tablet, smartwatch, and laptop holiday gadget guides. Today, we’ll discuss cameras of all shapes, sizes, and uses — in hopes that they win your hearts and pockets this holiday season.

December 02, 2014

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide 2014: Tablets

Unlike in the smartphone segment, consumers have lesser options when it comes to tablets. Nevertheless, we rounded up our list of best tablets that you can reward yourself or buy for your techie significant other this holiday season.

December 01, 2014

November Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s finally December! Christmas is just around the corner and that also means the much awaited 13th month pay, Christmas bonus, and holiday shopping. If gadgets are part of your shopping list then first take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for November. This includes the Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Huawei Ascend Mate7, Lenovo […]

November 30, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Review

Perhaps the most impressive release of Samsung this year points to the Galaxy Note 4. The Korean company went all-out both on the hardware and material design. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 below.

November 27, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge unofficially lands for Php45k

Waiting for the official arrival of the Samsung Galaxy Note Edge? If you’re ecstatic to get your hands on this new smartphone, you might want to check out local gray market sellers that are now advertising the arrival of Samsung’s curved phablet.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

November 11, 2014

Huawei Mate 7: In the flesh, first impressions

Huawei is set to launch the Mate 7 this November 20 and we’re able to get an early unit to review. We immediately took two of our LTE SIMs and inserted it into the handset to test and share with you our initial impressions.

September 09, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 now on Sun Gadget Plan 1299

Last month, Smart offered the Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 through their not-so-affordable Infinity plans. Now the same tablet is now available at Sun Broadband through their Gadget Plan 1299.

September 04, 2014

The Evolution of Samsung Galaxy Note

Samsung pretty much started the “phablet” category by initially offering the Galaxy Note a few years back. Throughout the years the company has been releasing successors with bigger displays and better performing internals. With the fourth generation Note just announced yesterday, let’s take a quick trip down memory lane and look back at how the […]

September 03, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge announced, curved flagship

Following the announcement of the Galaxy Note 4 at Samsung’s event, the company unveils another flagship phone extremely similar to the Note 4 but with a twist – it packs Samsung’s curved display. Behold the Galaxy Note Edge.

September 03, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 now official

Samsung has come a long way since they unveiled the first Galaxy Note, and they continue the legacy by unveiling their latest flagship smartphone, the Samsung Galaxy Note 4, which features a 5.7-inch Quad HD display and a beastly machine under the hood which comprises of an Exynos octa-core processor with 3GB of RAM.

September 03, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 – here’s what to expect

Samsung will hold an Unpacked livestreaming event later on where the hotly-anticipated Galaxy Note 4 will make its first official appearance. As a preparation, here’s what to expect from leaks and rumors before the new phablet gets unveiled.

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

August 13, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Alpha now official

After countless rumors and leaks, Samsung has finally unveiled the new Galaxy Alpha; a 4.7-inch Android handset that runs on the company’s own octa-core processor with 2GB of RAM and is backed by six-core Mali-T628 GPU.

July 08, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4/10.5 now up for pre-order

Samsung Mobile Philippines has recently announced that the new Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 and the Tab S 10.5 are now up for pre-order and the company, together with Ensogo, is giving away generous freebies (worth almost Php6k) for early birds who will get any of the tablets during the pre-order period.

Results for: samsung galaxy tab 2 7 0 review