Skip to content


Articles tagged for: samsung s1 review

June 01, 2015

LG G4 Review

As more and more smartphone vendors go the direction of glass and metal alloy in their flagship devices, LG took a different step to differentiate its flagship device in 2015. But is the perception merely skin deep? Check out our full review of the LG G4 after the break.

May 27, 2015

LG G4 Quick Review

LG continued to ride on their success with the G3 from last year so this year’s flagship, the LG G4, improved on that with refinements that went as far as incorporating an authentic leather design. Check out our initial review of the LG G4 below.

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

November 24, 2013

Acer Liquid S1 Review

The Acer Liquid S1 is the Taiwanese company’s 5.7-inch offering that packs a quad-core CPU, 1GB of RAM, Android 4.2.2 Jellybean, and dual-SIM capabilities. Find out what this large smartphone has to offer by reading our review below.

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 18, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Review

Samsung’s flagship 10-incher left us with really good first impressions thanks to its great design, build, and beefy specs. But can it deliver the same quality in terms of performance and usability? Find out the answer by reading our review of the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition after the jump.

September 28, 2013

Cherry Mobile Cosmos X2 review

Not too long ago, we’ve posted our first impression of the Cherry Mobile Cosmos X2 where we took you to a quick tour of its externals. Now it’s time to get more up close and personal with the Cosmos middle child to see whether it’s got some muscle to go along with its deceiving SGS3/Nexus […]

May 12, 2013

Samsung WB30F Smart Camera Review

More and more compacts are starting to get into the Smart Camera bandwagon, equipping these shooters with WiFi capabilities to make them standout and more functional. One of those cameras is the Samsung WB30F Smart Camera. A tiny digital camera with a huge array of features. Take a look at our full review below.

March 15, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 hands-on, first impressions

We had an early preview of the Samsung Galaxy S4 ahead of the public launch this evening but was under NDA so we couldn’t publish it ahead of the announcement. Here’s what we got from the 30-minute or so hands-on of the Galaxy S4.

January 13, 2013

Meizu MX 4-Core Review

At first glance, it looks very similar to an iPhone – but run through it a little longer, you’ll find yourself exploring through a very powerful rendition of Android. What is it really, to hold something like the Meizu MX in your hands? Is it the perfect convergence of all the good things? Find out […]

January 10, 2013

Google Nexus 10 Review

After taking the 7-inch tablet market by storm with the Nexus 7, Google enters a bigger arena with their 10-inch slate – the Nexus 10. The question is, does it have the capability to take on the iPad and make another killing? Let’s find out by reading our full review after the break.

November 13, 2012

Nokia PureView 808 Review

The first thing that comes in to mind when we hear the word Nokia PureView 808 is its 41MP image sensor. However, we can’t help but wonder if it’s all there is to it? Head past the break to find out our thoughts about this cameraphone.

June 22, 2012

Shoot-out: Nokia 808 vs. Galaxy S3 vs. Canon S100

What we have here is a photo shoot-out between the largest cameraphone, the most popular Android handset and the favorite point-and-shoot camera. We’ll look at some sample photos to give us a better perspective on how the 41-megapixel PureView technology fares against other favorites.

May 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 becomes official!

Samsung has finally revealed its new smartphone — the Samsung Galaxy S3. The official unveiling was done here at Earl’s Court in London.

January 07, 2012

Review: Android Ice Cream Sandwich on Google Nexus S

This year, the new flavor of Google’s mobile OS will be Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0 ICS) and majority, if not all, of the flagship handsets that will be launched this year will have it pre-installed so we thought it’s best to give you a comprehensive walkthrough on what to expect from ICS.

June 01, 2011

It’s Official: Samsung Galaxy S2 at Php29,990

So it looks like we got the suggested retail price of the much-anticipated Samsung Galaxy S2. We got word from Samsung Philippines that the SRP of the handset will be pegged at Php29,990.

May 30, 2011

LG Optimus 2X P990 Review

My latest handset purchase is the LG Optimus 2X, dubbed as the world’s first dual-core Android smartphone which made it to the Guinness Book of World Records. Check out our full review of the Optimus 2X after the jump and see if it lives up to expectations and hype.

May 10, 2011

LG Optimus 2X vs. Samsung Galaxy S2

Two of the more promising dual-core Android smartphones are coming to the Philippines this month (if not, it’s next month for the SGS2) — the Samsung Galaxy S2 and the LG Optimus 2X.

May 05, 2011

Samsung’s Nexus S in the flesh

We reported before that Samsung is bringing the Google Nexus S in the Philippines last March. We have not gotten confirmation but looks like review units are already circulating around.

April 22, 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 Review

Having owned over half a dozen Android smartphones in the past year, I thought I’ve seem them all. The Samsung Galaxy S II (S2 i9100) brings it up a notch — a powerful and sexy Android superphone that comes with all the bells and whistles.

December 12, 2010

HTC Desire HD Review

The HTC Desire HD is one of the most anticipated superphone this year and it’s coming to town in time for Christmas (or so they say). Check out our full review of the Desire HD after the jump.

November 24, 2010

Samsung NX100 is the NX10 going retro

Samsung demoed their new flagship camera model late last week — the mirrorless compact Samsung NX100 digital camera.

April 21, 2010

Samsung Monte S5620 Review

We’ve hard had some face-time with the Samsung Monte (S5620) and I thought it’s a nice little touchscreen phone. It’s got most features of high-end phones without the expensive price tag.

March 06, 2009

Sony Vaio P Review

A lot has been said about Sony’s own version of the ultraportable, the Vaio P. In the last week that I’ve been carrying it around, I’ve now realized why Sony wanted to shift the attention away from the usual netbook craze. Check out my review of the Sony Vaio P after the jump.

March 03, 2015

Top Ten Stories in YugaTech: February 2015

We take you back to the news and original articles that we ran last month. Here are our top tech stories in February 2015.

Results for: samsung s1 review