Skip to content


Articles tagged for: samsung wave 3 review

June 10, 2014

OPPO Find 7a Review

The Find 7a is Oppo’s newest flagship smartphone to be released in the Philippines and comes with specs that rivals most of the other global brands. It’s a huge and respected brand in the mainland so we’re expecting it will make the same impact in the country. Check out our full review of the Oppo […]

March 15, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 hands-on, first impressions

We had an early preview of the Samsung Galaxy S4 ahead of the public launch this evening but was under NDA so we couldn’t publish it ahead of the announcement. Here’s what we got from the 30-minute or so hands-on of the Galaxy S4.

February 12, 2013

O+ 8.12 vs. Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini

One of our readers asked whether the Galaxy S3 is a good buy since they can’t afford the bigger and more expensive Galaxy S3. We stepped back and gave them a number of options, including alternatives to the S3 Mini. One of them is the O+ 8.12 which we recently reviewed here. We put them […]

June 06, 2012

LG Optimus 3D Max Review

It really is a take two for LG as they placed their dough once more on mobile 3D technology with the release of its second 3D-capable smartphone, the Optimus 3D Max. No need to cross your eyes for this review. Just sit back, relax, and let me tell you something about the smartphone that could.

February 11, 2012

LG Prada 3.0 P940 Review

LG’s newest flagship phone isn’t just any Android phone, it’s a Prada phone. And while we boys might not appreciate that little fact, the fashion-conscious crowd certainly has a taste for it. Check out our full review of the LG Prada 3.0 after the break.

February 06, 2012

Huawei MediaPad Review

Huawei made big news last year when it announced the first Android 3.2 tablet running on a dual-core processor. That was in June 2011 and we first saw it in Singapore that day during the CommunicAsia 2011. Last December, it finally landed in the Philippines. Check out our full review of the Huawei MediaPad after […]

November 17, 2011

Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000 Review

When Samsung first unveiled the Galaxy Note, I had mixed feelings with the device. It’s got the genes of an impressive smartphone but a form factor that’s inching towards the tablet category. After having over a week’s time with the Samsung Galaxy Note and I’d like to share my verdict. Check out the full review […]

October 12, 2011

BlackBerry Bold 9900 Review

RIM’s newest flagship smartphone is the BlackBerry Bold 9900, sometimes also referred to as the BlackBerry Bold Touch. RIM’s back with a fresh new Bold that’s undoubtedly the best BlackBerry RIM has ever made. Read on and see our full review of the Bold 9900 after the jump.

September 14, 2011

Windows 8 on a Samsung Core i5 Tablet

At the BUILD Conference today, Microsoft showed a much more comprehensive preview of the upcoming Windows 8 OS along with some tablet prototypes, including this 11.6″ Core i5 Slate from Samsung.

September 12, 2011

Asus Transformer TF101 Review

The Asus Eee PC Transformer TF101 is the first Android tablet of its kind. One one end, it’s a Honeycomb tablet and on the other, it’s an Android netbook. Its design and form factor gave it a bit of an edge that no other tablet can match. Read on and check out our full review […]

August 25, 2011

A night with the Samsung Series 8 8000 Plasma TV

Samsung Philippines booked us for an overnight stay at the Picasso Hotel last Sunday so we can try their new flagship 64-inch Plasma Smart TV, the Series 8 8000.

August 01, 2011

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 P7500 Review

We’ve got a short week with the upcoming Galaxy Tab 10.1 and so far it’s been an interesting one. This is also our first time to do a full review of an Android Honeycomb tablet. See the full review of the Samsung Galaxy Tab P7500 after the jump.

July 20, 2011

Nokia E6 Review

Since the Nokia E71 came out several years ago, I’ve been a huge fan of the Finnish company’s full qwerty handsets. They’ve continued that same legacy and after 3 years, we still see the same signature with the E6. Read our full review of the Nokia E6 below.

June 29, 2011

HTC Sensation Review

This is already the 3rd dual-core Android smartphone we’ve reviewed and still the HTC Sensation got me excited as much as the first two did. Check out our full review and verdict on the HTC Sensation after the jump.

May 30, 2011

LG Optimus 2X P990 Review

My latest handset purchase is the LG Optimus 2X, dubbed as the world’s first dual-core Android smartphone which made it to the Guinness Book of World Records. Check out our full review of the Optimus 2X after the jump and see if it lives up to expectations and hype.

May 05, 2011

Samsung’s Nexus S in the flesh

We reported before that Samsung is bringing the Google Nexus S in the Philippines last March. We have not gotten confirmation but looks like review units are already circulating around.

April 24, 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 vs Galaxy S i9000

Now this one is pretty interesting. People have been asking if the Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 is worth the upgrade if they currently own the old Galaxy S i9000. Here’s a closer look and comparison between the two.

April 22, 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 Review

Having owned over half a dozen Android smartphones in the past year, I thought I’ve seem them all. The Samsung Galaxy S II (S2 i9100) brings it up a notch — a powerful and sexy Android superphone that comes with all the bells and whistles.

January 07, 2011

Google Android 3.0 Honeycomb Preview

Google has re-designed the UI for Android 3.0 Honeycomb to make it more usable for tablet form factors (there are a ton of tablets being revealed this week at CES 2011). Check out the preview of how the Android 3.0 UI would look like.

December 12, 2010

HTC Desire HD Review

The HTC Desire HD is one of the most anticipated superphone this year and it’s coming to town in time for Christmas (or so they say). Check out our full review of the Desire HD after the jump.

October 02, 2010

Is it Bada or Bust for Samsung?

The recent news from the Samsung camp is that they are going to drop support for the Symbian OS by end of the year. Instead, Samsung is concentrating its effort on promoting it’s own home-brewed OS called Bada.

September 13, 2010

Apple iPhone 4 Review

Apple has yet to release the iPhone 4 in the Philippines via its exclusive carrier Globe Telecom. Even before then, a lot has been said about this 4th generation iPhone — from the supposed antenna issues, the Retina Display, to Face Time and the modified form of multi-tasking feature. So check out our review of […]

August 25, 2010

Samsung teases us with Galaxy Tab video

Samsung will finally unveil its very own tablet next week, the Galaxy Tab — a 7-inch tablet will be running the latest Android 2.2 Froyo.

July 21, 2010

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Review

The Samsung Galaxy S is among the most anticipated Android phones to date. So after using the handset for over a week, I’m handing down my verdict. Check out the full review of the Samsung Galaxy S GT-i9000 after the jump.

April 09, 2010

Samsung NX10 Review

First time I got hold of the NX10 from Samsung, I thought it’s a nice-looking compact dSLR. Turns out it’s not really an SLR, or even a micro-4/3 or even a hybrid. The Samsung NX10 falls under an entirely new category and Samsung intends to carve a market for it.

Results for: samsung wave 3 review