Skip to content


Articles tagged for: smart 3g pocket wifi review

September 13, 2014

Acer Aspire Switch 10 now on Smart Bro Gadget Plus Plan 1299

Along with the Acer C720 Chromebook, Smart Bro is also offering the Acer Aspire Switch 10 (500GB model) hybrid netbook, under its Gadget Plus Plan 1299.

September 12, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra On The Go Review

The Cherry Mobile Ultra On The Go is one of the latest non-Android addition to the company’s growing portfolio. It’s a mobile hotspot (or pocket Wi-Fi, whichever you want to call it) that supports LTE connectivity which is priced at Php3,999.

September 04, 2014

Xiaomi Redmi 1S Review

The Redmi 1S is Xiaomi’s latest Android offering here in the Philippines. It sports a 4.7-inch HD IPS display, 8GB storage with microSD card support, 8MP camera, Dual-SIM capabilities, 2,000mAh battery, and powered by a Snapdragon 400 quad-core CPU. Priced under Php6k, is this smartphone worth buying? Find out by reading our full review of […]

September 02, 2014

Cherry Mobile outs Ultra On-The-Go LTE Pocket Wi-Fi

Last night, Cherry Mobile unofficially revealed their upcoming mobile device called Ultra On The Go to a select group of bloggers that attended the company’s simple gathering. Contrary to what you may be thinking, CM’s new device is actually not a smartphone, rather an LTE mobile hotspot that is expected to sell for only Php3,999!

May 27, 2014

Lenovo Vibe X Review

The Lenovo Vibe X, also known as the Lenovo S960, is an Android smartphone that packs a 5-inch full HD display, MediaTek quad-core CPU, and 2GB of RAM. Spec-wise, it sits below the Snapdragon 800-powered Vibe Z (K910) flagship. It’s cheaper compared to its big brother, but with a price tag of almost Php20k, is […]

April 09, 2014

OPPO N1 Review

OPPO will formally make its presence known in the Philippines tomorrow, adding to more than a dozen global, regional and local brands in the market. Along with it are 5 new handsets, including the Oppo N1 with its rotating 13-megapixel rear camera. Check out our full review after the break.

March 09, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 Review

Launched only in January, the Starmobile Diamond X1 is the 1st octa-core phone released by a local brand in the Philippines. With its octa-core processor, 6-inch IPS 720p screen, 2GB RAM, let’s take a look if the X1 has the potential to be the best locally branded phablet. Here’s our full review.

January 28, 2014

Asus Transformer Book T100 now available on Smart Bro

Smart Bro is now offering Asus’ “game-changer” Windows 8 notebook hybrid, the Transformer Book T100, under Gadget Plus Plan 1299.

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

April 10, 2013

Huawei Ascend Y210D Review

Looking for a very capable dual-SIM Android smartphone that won’t burn holes in your pockets? If that’s the case, the Huawei Ascend Y210D is one phone to consider. Find out why by reading our full review.

November 23, 2012

Smart offers Nexus 7 for Php14.4k on WiFi Plan 599

Smart has posted an announcement for the pre-order date of the Google Nexus 7. The telco will start accepting subscribers on November 30 and will ask them to sign-up for SmartBro FlexiSurf Pocket WiFi Plan 599.

October 01, 2012

Lenovo A60+ review

Looking for a dual-SIM capable Android smartphone that won’t hurt your pocket? Lenovo’s A60+ smartphone might just be the one you’re looking for. Check out our full review after the break.

July 26, 2012

Sony Smart Headset Pro MW1 Review

Sony has been really keen on creating Bluetooth accessories for Android phones lately, the ‘Live View’ wrist watch was a hit despite its software flaws and its successor, the ‘Smart Watch’ also seem to suffer from the same fate causing its Play Store page to get flooded with 1-star ratings.

July 24, 2012

Sony Xperia Neo L Review

A couple of weeks ago, Sony introduced their new smartphone that serves as a successor to last year’s Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo V – the Xperia Neo L. It has a larger screen, an updated Android OS and a slightly thinner body. But is that enough to make the Neo L stand out? Find out […]

July 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 Review

The Samsung Galaxy S3 is one of the most highly-anticipated smartphone of 2012. It’s mainly because of the stellar success of its predecessor and Samsung’s over-all performance in the Android handset market. Check out our full review of the Galaxy S3 i9300 after the break.

May 08, 2012

Cherry Mobile Magnum 2X Review

We know that this may be out-dated by all standards but we never really had the chance to do a full review of the dual-core smartphone from Cherry Mobile locally known as the Magnum 2X. Now that we have a review unit from the Philippine-based cellphone manufacturer, we thought to give it a fair airtime.

January 17, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus Review

Samsung very first tablet came out about 2 years ago. Since then, the Korean company has outed half a dozen other tablets with ranging sizes and form factors (from 5.0, 5.3 to 7.7, 8.9 & 10.1 inches). The Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus is basically a refresh of the very first model. Check out our […]

December 07, 2011

Huawei E586 Review

The HSPA+ network of Smart and Globe are continuously growing and getting wider coverage around the country. Devices like the Huawei E586 maximizes the speed of the HSPA+ network (just like the ZTE MF60). Check out our full review after the jump.

September 08, 2011

ZTE MF60 HSPA+ Pocket WiFi Review

We featured this HSPA+ capable mobile hotspot from ZTE a few weeks ago and we’ve finally gotten a review unit to test. Like many other pocket WiFi (MiFi) devices before it, the ZTE MF60 is one pretty kick-ass unit. If only it were more affordable.

July 14, 2011

BlackBerry Playbook Review

We’re all too familiar with Android tablets and the iPad so when we were introduced to the BlackBerry Playbook with its own mobile operating system, we paused for a while to re-think the UI, navigation and over-all usability. Read our full review of RIM’s BlackBerry Playbook after the jump.

April 22, 2011

Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 Review

Having owned over half a dozen Android smartphones in the past year, I thought I’ve seem them all. The Samsung Galaxy S II (S2 i9100) brings it up a notch — a powerful and sexy Android superphone that comes with all the bells and whistles.

December 06, 2010

BlackBerry Curve 3G 9300 Review

I’ve been using smartphones for more than half a decade now having tried almost all types of smartphones except for one, the BlackBerry. Five years ago, BlackBerry would be synonymous to enterprise phones. An ordinary consumer wouldn’t even dare to get one. But now, it’s totally different. You’d see normal people carrying a BlackBerry even […]

November 30, 2010

Huawei E5 “Pocket MiFi” Review

There was a time when mobile Internet was considered a luxury service. It was only limited to corporate executives who needs mobile Internet to access Outlook emails and SharePoint files. Globe’s Visibility and Smart WeRoam were still uber expensive and you’re locked with a contract. Prepaid 3G or even EDGE connection is non-existent.

April 21, 2010

Samsung Monte S5620 Review

We’ve hard had some face-time with the Samsung Monte (S5620) and I thought it’s a nice little touchscreen phone. It’s got most features of high-end phones without the expensive price tag.

Results for: smart 3g pocket wifi review