Skip to content

Articles tagged for: smart LTE Review

March 31, 2014

Acer Iconia W4 Review

More and more manufacturers are offering 8-inch Windows 8.1 tablets to the market. Acer is among the first ones, starting off with the W3 from last year. This time, they’re positioning the Iconia W4 as a netbook replacement. Check out our full review below to learn why we agreed.

March 30, 2014

ASUS FonePad Note 6 Review

After almost nine months after our first encounter, ASUS Philippines was kind enough to lend us the FonePad Note FHD 6 for review. Check out our thoughts about this six-incher in our full review after the jump.

March 24, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact Review

Phone manufacturers have steadily increased the sizes of their screens from the 3.5 – 4 inches two years ago, to the current norm of 5 to 5.5 inches. Sony bucks the trend with its Xperia Z1 Compact.

March 17, 2014

Hands-on: ZTE MF90 LTE Pocket WiFi

The successor to the ZTE MF80 pocket WiFi from 2 years ago is the new ZTE MF90 which is now an LTE modem as well. This new model was officially released last month by MSI-ECS.

March 11, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact: The Mini Review

Sony’s response to the watered-down “Mini” versions of other brands is the Xperia Z1 Compact. While smaller in size, it is by no means weaker in hardware. In fact, it’s almost the same as the flagship Xperia Z1 launch several months ago.

March 09, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 Review

Launched only in January, the Starmobile Diamond X1 is the 1st octa-core phone released by a local brand in the Philippines. With its octa-core processor, 6-inch IPS 720p screen, 2GB RAM, let’s take a look if the X1 has the potential to be the best locally branded phablet. Here’s our full review.

March 02, 2014

Huawei Ascend G6 LTE first impressions

People who bought and loved the Huawei Ascend P6 would be glad to know that a better but similarly designed Ascend G6 has been announced and should arrive in the Philippines soon.

February 28, 2014

ASUS Fonepad 7 (ME175CG) Review

The ASUS Fonepad 7 (ME175CG) is one of the Taiwanese company’s latest 7-inch phone / tablet offerings that packs an Intel Atom processor, 3G connectivity, and dual-SIM functionality. Although we’re not exactly keen when it comes to treating a 7-inch slate as a phone, let’s take a look and find out if the Fonepad 7 […]

February 26, 2014

Kazam Tornado 2, the cheaper octa-core smartphone

On the lookout for an octa-core smartphone but have a tight budget? The UK-based company, Kazam (not the movie with Shaq), has launched the Tornado 2 smartphones with specs competing with the likes of Samsung and HTC.

February 22, 2014

O+ Fab Elite Review

On our previous post, we mentioned that it’s going to take more than a sturdy build for the O+ Fab Elite to win over the tough local crowd, particularly if it costs a grand shy of Php20,000. And in this review, we’re going to delve deeper into this huge handset to know if it’s worth […]

February 14, 2014

Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0 Review

The Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0, the first local smartphone to pack NFC connectivity on top of other common specs like a quad-core CPU, a gig of RAM, 5.3-inch display, 13 megapixel camera, dual-SIM support, and Android Jellybean. But are these enough to convince buyers to shell out Php8,999, or it’s better to skip it for […]

February 07, 2014

Samsung DA-F61 Portable Wireless Speaker Review

A year after its official debut , Samsung Philippines has brought their top-of-the-line wireless speaker called the DA-F61 to our shores. Check out our full review after the break.

February 01, 2014

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that, the first month of the new year is officially over. But before we welcome February and gear up for Valentine’s Day, let’s take a look at the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the Google Nexus 5, three Cherry Mobile smartphones, an NVidia Shield, and a GoPro Hero+.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

January 21, 2014

Huawei Ascend G610 Quick Review

October last year, Huawei & Smart launched the Ascend G610 locally – well equipped with a 5-inch qHD display, a quad-core CPU, 1GB RAM & everything you’d expect from a phone with a price tag below Php10k. Is it worth signing up for? Read on our quick review to find out.

January 20, 2014

NVidia Shield Review

Every once in a while, we’d encounter a device that’s completely new and out-of-the-box that it challenges the way we do things. Sometimes, it’s just a matter of showcasing what a company’s potential for a new product category. The NVidia Shield is somewhere in between.

January 09, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate 2 LTE in the flesh, first impressions

Huawei has been fervently using their own K3V2 1.5GHz quad-core processor on their flagship smartphones so it’s surprising that they’ve moved on to a Qualcomm chip for the Ascend Mate 2.

January 02, 2014

Google Nexus 5 Review

I’m not going to lie; I’m a huge fan of Google’s products – and that includes the Nexus, which is probably why I dropped my Nexus 4 for the Nexus 5 in just 9 months. Of course though, that is not without rational reason: the Google Nexus 5 packs a top-tier Snapdragon 800 CPU, much improved cameras […]

January 02, 2014

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2013

Each year, we set aside a budget to acquire and purchase gadgets so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide to buy them yourselves. It was no different in 2013 as we continue to deliver fresh and original content by buying our own gadgets.

January 01, 2014

December Gadget Reviews Roundup

2014 is finally here and before we bid our final farewell to 2013 let’s take a quick look at all the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the LG G Pad 8.3, ASUS Transformer Book T100, Nokia Lumia 1520, and the Apple iPad mini 2.

December 31, 2013

Apple iPad Mini 2 (Retina Display) Review

Everyone saw it coming — that Apple’s 2nd iPad Mini will sport a Retina Display just like the other iPads in its generation. So now it’s here and everybody wants one. Check out our full review of the iPad Mini with Retina Display after the jump.

December 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 1520 Review

Globally announced back in November during our coverage in Abu Dhabi, the Nokia Lumia 1520 is set to arrive in the Philippines on January 2014. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 1520 after the jump.

December 26, 2013

O+ Imagine Review

O+ USA surprised a lot of folks by releasing its newest flagship smartphone just before the Christmas rush. It was a phone like no other O+ handsets we’ve seen before. Check out our full review of the O+ Imagine after the break.

December 15, 2013

Cherry Mobile Omega HD 2X Review

We finally got our hands on one of Cherry Mobile‘s latest offerings, the CM Omega HD 2X. It’s a quad-core Android smartphone that is equipped with an 18-megapixel camera and 5.7-inch full HD 1080p display. Find out what if this is a winner by checking our review below.

November 24, 2013

Acer Liquid S1 Review

The Acer Liquid S1 is the Taiwanese company’s 5.7-inch offering that packs a quad-core CPU, 1GB of RAM, Android 4.2.2 Jellybean, and dual-SIM capabilities. Find out what this large smartphone has to offer by reading our review below.

Results for: