Skip to content


Articles tagged for: smart 4g review

October 12, 2014

Top LTE Smartphones under 10K (2014)

LTE connectivity has always been one of the main factors that drive the price of a smartphone. In recent times though, chipmakers like Qualcomm have released a cheaper processor with LTE chips, which resulted to an influx of cheap LTE smartphones with a sub-Php10K price tag.

October 12, 2014

HTC outs an EYE version of their flagship smartphone

In line with the launch of the Desire EYE, HTC has quietly added the HTC One (M8 EYE) to their portfolio which is a tweaked version of their current flagship smartphone that sports a 13MP megapixel rear camera with Sony IMX214 sensor.

October 09, 2014

Memory Matters: Budget Smartphones with 2GB RAM

With yesterday’s list of octa-core smartphones under Php9K, a reader suggested that we make a compilation of affordable smartphones with 2GB of RAM since apart from processing power, memory also matters. That’s exactly what we did and below, you will find the phones that concentrated on good RAM without asking for a lot in return.

October 01, 2014

September Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

September is one of the most exciting months when it comes to consumer tech. We had the IFA in Berlin followed by Apple’s announcement of the new iPhones. The past month has also brought us a lot of interesting gadgets to review. This includes the iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, Huawei Ascend P7, Xiaomi Redmi […]

September 30, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Plus Review

Perhaps the device that got the most curiosity from Apple’s recent announcement is the iPhone 6 Plus. Apple not only introduced a bigger iPhone, it also paired it with another phablet iPhone. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 Plus below.

September 29, 2014

Veho Muvi K2 Review

Here we are again with another action camera on our hands. After comparing the GoPro Hero 3+ and its look-alike the Php5K Playground Cam100, let’s take a look at what the Veho Muvi K2 has to offer.

September 25, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Review

The year 2014 marked a huge step in Apple’s direction as well as a landmark in the new leadership under Tim Cook. This is also the year that the iPhone has significantly grown, not only in sales, but also in display size. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 after the break.

September 21, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Review

Cherry Mobile has come a long way since they entered the local scene some five years ago. And they decided to celebrate their 5th year of doing business in the country by launching a limited edition smartphone called Cosmos One.

September 13, 2014

Acer Aspire Switch 10 now on Smart Bro Gadget Plus Plan 1299

Along with the Acer C720 Chromebook, Smart Bro is also offering the Acer Aspire Switch 10 (500GB model) hybrid netbook, under its Gadget Plus Plan 1299.

September 12, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra On The Go Review

The Cherry Mobile Ultra On The Go is one of the latest non-Android addition to the company’s growing portfolio. It’s a mobile hotspot (or pocket Wi-Fi, whichever you want to call it) that supports LTE connectivity which is priced at Php3,999.

September 09, 2014

Cherry Mobile Pulse Review

The Cherry Mobile Pulse is the company’s most affordable octa-core Android smartphone that features a 5-inch IPS HD display, Dragontrail glass, dual-SIM capabilities, Android 4.4 KitKat, and a sub-Php7k price tag. Find out what we think of this device by reading our full review below.

September 04, 2014

Xiaomi Redmi 1S Review

The Redmi 1S is Xiaomi’s latest Android offering here in the Philippines. It sports a 4.7-inch HD IPS display, 8GB storage with microSD card support, 8MP camera, Dual-SIM capabilities, 2,000mAh battery, and powered by a Snapdragon 400 quad-core CPU. Priced under Php6k, is this smartphone worth buying? Find out by reading our full review of […]

September 01, 2014

Huawei Ascend P7 Review

Huawei brought us its thinnest smartphone last year, the Ascend P6. This time around, it’s back with the same design language but with a more beastly internals. We take the Huawei Ascend P7 for a review and find out if it’s worthy to be in your pockets.

August 21, 2014

LG announces L Bello and L Fino quad-core smartphones

LG Electronics has announced a pair of smartphones that pack quad-core processors, 3G connectivity, Android KitKat, and the company’s proprietary UX features – the 5-inch LG L Bello and the 4.5-inch LG L Fino.

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

August 19, 2014

Starmobile Quest Quick Review

The Starmobile Quest is one of the company’s affordable Android smartphone that packs a 4.5-inch qHD display, Snapdragon 200 quad-core CPU, 2,000mAh battery, 12 megapixel f2.0 camera, and Android 4.3 Jellybean. For a price tag of Php6,590, let’s find if it’s worth the money by reading our quick review below.

August 14, 2014

Lenovo S850 Review

The Lenovo S850 is one of the company’s latest mid-range offerings that was launched in the country late last month. It features a 5-inch HD display, a 13 megapixel rear camera, and powered by a MediaTek quad-core CPU and Android KitKat. Find out what we think of the device by reading our full review.

July 23, 2014

LG G3 Review

With the success of the LG G2 last year, there was a lot of expectations on this year’s release from LG. Thus, we took our time to dig deeper into the new LG G3 to see if it met expectations. Check out our LG G3 review after the break.

July 21, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php10k for (Mid) 2014

We’re more than halfway through the year once again and we’re here with another top 10 list, this one being for smartphones with prices below Php10,000. If you’re looking for great phones at this budget, then it’s time to read on!

July 15, 2014

Lenovo A526 Review

Right around the mid-way point of May, Lenovo added three new smartphones to their portfolio. One of which is the Lenovo A526; a wallet-friendly dual-SIM smartphone with a 4.5-inch display and is powered by a 1.3GHz quad-core processor. Check out our full review after the break.

July 14, 2014

64GB iPhone 6 price, availability, and dimensions leak

Online retailer Amazon Japan reveals some interesting information for the iPhone 6, giving us a sort of unofficial confirmation at some of the rumored details on the hotly-anticipated smartphone from Apple. Amazon posted on their website the dimensions, availability, and other physical specs of the device.

July 08, 2014

BlackBerry Passport, the 4.5-inch square smartphone for the working professional

BlackBerry isn’t giving up and it has a new smartphone on the way called the BlackBerry Passport and it features a 4.5-inch square touch screen with 1440 x 1440 resolution, physical QWERTY keyboard, and a body that is almost as wide as an actual passport.

July 03, 2014

Asus ZenFone 5 Review

Asus is not done competing with the low-end smartphone market, as they have a ZenFone family recently announced poised to take over in 4, 5 and 6. What we have here now is the Asus ZenFone 5, the middle-child of the family, not too big, not too small – packing decent specs, good software, a […]

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 29, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon Review

After giving you guys an in-depth look of the Infinity and Spectrum, it’s time for us to shift the spotlight over to its pleather-backed sibling, the Cherry Mobile Omega Icon. Check out our full review after the jump.

Results for: smart 4g review