Skip to content


Articles tagged for: smartphone review philippines

August 20, 2014

LG G3 UX for all future LG smartphones and tablets

The latest LG UX that was first featured with LG’s current flagship, the LG G3, is going to be a standard for all upcoming LG devices.

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

August 01, 2014

July Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We’re finally done with the month of July and that means a quick look at all the reviews we’ve finished last month. This includes the LG G3, ASUS Zenfone 5 and 6, Canon PowerShot G1X Mark II, Acer Aspire Switch 10, and a Tegra Note 7 tablet. Take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup […]

July 26, 2014

Canon PowerShot G1X Mark II Review

Two years after Canon released their critically-acclaimed PowerShot G1X, the Japanese camera maker announced its successor, the PowerShot G1X Mark II which boasts the same 1.5-inch sensor that’s now paired with a faster lens with a wider coverage area. We’ll take a closer look at this prosumer-level camera on our in-depth right after the break.

July 25, 2014

Nokia Lumia 930 now available in the Philippines

Microsoft has announced that the Nokia Lumia 930 flagship smartphone is now available in the Philippines with a price tag of under Php30K.

July 23, 2014

LG G3 Review

With the success of the LG G2 last year, there was a lot of expectations on this year’s release from LG. Thus, we took our time to dig deeper into the new LG G3 to see if it met expectations. Check out our LG G3 review after the break.

July 21, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php10k for (Mid) 2014

We’re more than halfway through the year once again and we’re here with another top 10 list, this one being for smartphones with prices below Php10,000. If you’re looking for great phones at this budget, then it’s time to read on!

July 15, 2014

The slimmest smartphones in the Philippines

Smartphones nowadays are mostly flaunted because of their specs and pricing. But there are other factors that can also be considered as great advantages and one of them is a thin profile. With large screens, it’s good to know that these phones can easily slide in your pockets. Take a look at the slimmest smartphones […]

July 06, 2014

Lenco BTS-110 Bluetooth Speaker Review

Lenco, a Swiss audio manufacturer now headquartered in Venlo, Netherlands, is almost unheard of locally and even in some part of the worlds, but they’ve actually been around for seven decades making stellar devices like the one we have here, the Lenco BTS-110 Bluetooth Speaker.

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 29, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon Review

After giving you guys an in-depth look of the Infinity and Spectrum, it’s time for us to shift the spotlight over to its pleather-backed sibling, the Cherry Mobile Omega Icon. Check out our full review after the jump.

June 23, 2014

Huawei Ascend G6 Review

Announced back in February during the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, the Huawei Ascend G6 was finally launched in the Philippines a couple of weeks ago. Originally announced to have LTE capability, Huawei Philippines released the 3G-capable model, most likely to keep the price more attractive.

June 23, 2014

Xiaomi Mi 3 Review

The Xiaomi Mi 3 made a really good impression when it first launched in China last year. The flagship packs good aesthetics, high-end specs, and a very aggressive price tag – features that all consumers are longing for in a smartphone. Now that it has finally made its way to the Philippines, is Xiaomi posed […]

June 16, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 unboxed, initial review

Sony Philippines finally released the Xperia Z2 in the country during the first week of June with a suggested retail price of Php33,990.

June 16, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra Review

Earlier, we gave you guys a brief overview of some of the Cherry Mobile Ultra’s features and gave you a quick tour of its simple yet well-put-together body. Now it’s time to delve deeper into this LTE smartphone to see what other things its got to offer besides good looks and LTE functionality.

June 10, 2014

OPPO Find 7a Review

The Find 7a is Oppo’s newest flagship smartphone to be released in the Philippines and comes with specs that rivals most of the other global brands. It’s a huge and respected brand in the mainland so we’re expecting it will make the same impact in the country. Check out our full review of the Oppo […]

May 26, 2014

UP24 by Jawbone Review

The first time we actively used a smart armband was the UP by Jawbone back in January. The promise was simple and easy — track your daily activity, from number of steps to number of hours of deep sleep, sync them to the cloud and access them via your Android or iOS smartphone.

May 01, 2014

April Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We’re done with another month folks and that means we have a new round of gadgets that have been reviewed and tested. This includes the Samsung Galaxy S5, Oppo N1, and the Sony PlayStation 4. Have a look at our gadget reviews for the month of April.

April 21, 2014

List of octa-core Android smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to buy an Android smartphone that runs on all eights? If yes then take a look at our list of octa-core Android smartphones that are currently being sold here in the Philippines.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

April 09, 2014

OPPO N1 Review

OPPO will formally make its presence known in the Philippines tomorrow, adding to more than a dozen global, regional and local brands in the market. Along with it are 5 new handsets, including the Oppo N1 with its rotating 13-megapixel rear camera. Check out our full review after the break.

April 06, 2014

Gionee Elife E7 Review

Not so long ago, Gionee arrived in the Philippines with their flagship phone – the Elife E6. It did really great for a first timer, but some people weren’t able to take the slow processor for the price. After that, we were positive that its successor, the Elife E7, will strengthen the company’s hold here […]

March 30, 2014

ASUS FonePad Note 6 Review

After almost nine months after our first encounter, ASUS Philippines was kind enough to lend us the FonePad Note FHD 6 for review. Check out our thoughts about this six-incher in our full review after the jump.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

March 09, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 Review

Launched only in January, the Starmobile Diamond X1 is the 1st octa-core phone released by a local brand in the Philippines. With its octa-core processor, 6-inch IPS 720p screen, 2GB RAM, let’s take a look if the X1 has the potential to be the best locally branded phablet. Here’s our full review.

Results for: smartphone review philippines