Skip to content

Articles tagged for: sony ericsson xperia go review philippines

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

June 10, 2012

Sony Xperia P Review

We posted our review of the Sony Xperia S a couple of months ago and now its smaller siblings are here to complete the line-up. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia P after the break.

May 19, 2012

Sony Xperia Sola Review

Now that you’ve seen our first impression of the Xperia Sola and how it’s somehow different from its siblings, let’s delve deeper and uncover its other features. Catch our unboxing and full review after the break.

April 19, 2012

Sony officially launches Xperia S, P, U in the Philippines

Sony Philippines has officially launched their NXT (Xperia) product line that features 4 new handsets to suit every consumer’s smartphone needs and budget at an event held at the Mind Museum BGC. The event showcased the 3, almost identically designed smartphones, the Xperia S, P and U.

March 30, 2012

Sony Xperia S Review

So the Sony and Ericsson affair has finally ended and the mobile tech world is waiting for Sony to reveal its pure blood offspring the way they would for the next pope. What Sony has released from its labs is far from anything that resembles a PlayStation-loving teenager. Carrying a 4.3” HD screen under a […]

November 13, 2011

Sony-Ericsson Xperia Arc S Review

The Sony-Ericsson Xperia Arc S did not deviate much from the original Arc except for the bump in processor speed (and the additional colored variant) so it’s not really a huge improvement, in my opinion. Nevertheless, those extra clock cycles will certainly be of help once your handset needs it. Check out our full review […]

May 21, 2011

HTC Desire S Review

Launched just last month, the HTC Desire S is an attempt to refresh the original HTC Desire and hopefully bank on its popularity and accolades. Check our full review of the Desire S after the jump and see if it lives up to expectations.

April 19, 2010

Sony-Ericsson Xperia X10 Review

The Sony-Ericsson Xperia X10 is technically the very first SnapDragon+Android powered smartphone to ever hit the Philippines (the HTC Magic is the first Android and the HTC HD2 is the first SnapDragon offered in the country).

April 12, 2010

Sony-Ericsson Xperia X10 in the flesh!

[Updated: Read our full review of the SE Xperia X10 ] Finally gotten my hands on the new Sony-Ericsson Xperia X10 and this was after visiting at least four SE stores in the Metro. Either this handset is very in demand or Sony-Ericsson just didn’t ship in enough units to sell.

March 26, 2010

Sony-Ericsson Xperia X10 has landed!

[Updated: Read our full review of the SE Xperia X10 ] Starting tomorrow, Sony-Ericsson’s new flagship Android phone, the Xperia X10, will be available in the Philippines.

January 29, 2010

Sony-Ericsson Xperia X2 Price: Php29,500

We also got more hands-on time with the Sony-Ericsson Xperia X2 during the Windows Phone press gathering today. Incidentally, the reps of SE Philippines also sent out word the other day that the device will be formally released on February 1, 2010.

December 30, 2011

The Gadgets We Bought in 2011

The year 2011 saw tons of really great products, most of which I ended up buying for review here at YugaTech. I look back at 2011 and share the top gadgets we bought and reviewed this year. And, hopefully, you will also share what you’ve purchased too.

December 30, 2011

So, What’s our 2011 Gadget of the Year?

I did three TV guestings/interviews today (all about Top Tech Trends of 2011) and while I’m waiting for the 4th one this afternoon, I thought I’d ask our readers here about the best gadgets that came out in 2011.

June 09, 2010

HTC Desire: In the Flesh, First Impressions

I got a hold of the HTC Desire and played with it for some time, looking for some differences between the handset and its other twin, the Nexus One.

December 29, 2008

Top Stories on YugaTech for 2008

As the year 2008 is ending, I dug up into my Google Analytics to see which stories in tech made a lot of buzz here on YugaTech. We’re heavy on gadgets and gizmo’s so here are the top 20 gadgets and top 10 stories published here this 2008.

November 23, 2008

Another round of thanks to our Sponsors!

I’d like to give another shout-out to our advertisers. They’ve been very supportive of me and this blog. Here’s hoping they’d continue to do so in the coming months and years.

November 05, 2008

Which smartphone are you?

I think this year will end with the most number of highly anticipated phones from all corners of the mobile market. Almost all the big players had given their all and it’s up to the consumers to decide who’s the big winner.

Results for: