Skip to content


Articles tagged for: sony sp review philippines

July 25, 2015

HP Elitebook Folio 1020 Review

Announced back in December, the HP Folio 1020 is the company’s first ultrabook that runs on Intel Core M and geared towards the more corporate consumers. Check out our full review after the break.

July 25, 2015

Sony Xperia Z3 Tablet Compact Review

Launched locally back in 2014, the Sony Xperia Z3 Tablet Compact shares almost exactly the same internals as the Xperia Z3, but obviously differs in terms of screen size. Is it a reliable everyday device? Read our full review and find out.

July 03, 2015

Specs Comparison: Huawei Honor 6 vs 6 Plus vs Honor 7

With the Honor 6 Plus arriving just recently in the Philippines, a newer (the Huawei Honor 7) version was already made official a few days ago. We lined it up against its predecessors to see what has/hasn’t changed in terms of key specs in this comparison.

June 20, 2015

Starmobile KNIGHT Vision Video Review

After giving you our initial thoughts on the Starmobile KNIGHT Vision, we now take a look at it in its entirety. See how this phablet would handle daily tasks.

June 14, 2015

Huawei P8 Review

Launched last June 2 in Singapore, the Huawei P8 is the latest flagship together with the phablet counterpart, the P8 Max. Check out our full review of the Huawei P8 after the break.

May 02, 2015

April Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

We’re done with another month and that means we have a new batch of gadget reviews for you to look at. This includes three variants of the ASUS ZenFone 2, the Xiaomi Redmi 2, ASUS Transformer Book T300 Chi, AWEI headphones, Lenovo S90, ASUS ROG GR8, and the The Order: 1886 game for the PS4. […]

April 27, 2015

Sony Xperia P2 Leaked Ahead of Launch

Sony might go old school on the design of their upcoming mid-range smartphone called the Xperia P2 – or at least what the handful of pictures of the yet-to-be-announced handset suggests which shows a transparent strip just below the screen.

April 16, 2015

Lenovo S90 Review

It’s as slim as the iPhone 6. It’s as lightweight as the iPhone 6. It even carries the same vibe as the iPhone 6, but it’s running on Android instead of iOS. Check out our full review of the Lenovo S90 to see if it has anything to offer other than being a well-crafted iPhone […]

April 06, 2015

Sony RX100 Mark III Review

Sony has been very aggressive with it’s compact camera line ever since they released the very first RX100 a couple years back. Now on it’s 3rd iteration, the Sony Cybershot RX100 Mark 3 has become a close-to-perfect product after many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the RX100 Mark III below.

April 04, 2015

Xiaomi Yi Sport Camera unboxed, first impressions

Last March, Chinese device manufacturer Xiaomi, announced their very first ation camera called the Yi (Xiao Yi) with a design and form factor pretty close to the widely popular GoPro Hero cameras. Only this time, Xiaomi’s version of the XiaoYi action cam comes with a very affordable price point — 399 Yuan or around Php2,800.

March 29, 2015

HTC Re Review

This is the very first time that HTC is gettig into the action cam market and the HTC RE offers a different approach to the usual configuration that has been widely popularized by GoPro. The execution is quite unique, the design a bit intriguing. But, does it perform up to par with the rest? Check […]

March 15, 2015

Samsung NX500 Unboxing & Hands-On Review

Samsung isn’t quite the first brand to come to mind when you think about digital cameras. And while it’s had its fair share of hits and misses over the last few years – you’ve got to hand it to them for trying. Their latest attempt at making inroads in the digital photography market comes in […]

March 07, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Review

HTC continues to produce really good-looking smartphones and the Desire Eye is no exception to that. The handset is among the latest smartphones the Taiwanese company released, combining a powerful hardware and elegant look. Check out our full review of the HTC Desire Eye after the break.

January 04, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Quick Review

Released in the Philippines just last month, the Huawei Honor 6 is probably one of the most affordable mid-range smartphone in the market but with impressive configuration.

January 04, 2015

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2014

Delivering fresh and relevant contents have always been the life and blood of YugaTech. As such, we strive to be the first to review gadgets both here and abroad which, sometimes, require us to invest our own money to buy devices, so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide […]

January 01, 2015

December Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

Here we go guys, our last Gadget Reviews Roundup for 2014. This includes the ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite, LG G Watch R, Sony Xperia Z3, BlackBerry Passport, Cherry Mobile Selfie, Nikon D810, and a few products from Bose. Check out all the gadgets we reviewed in December 2014.

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL Review

Smartphones with octa-core processor are getting cheaper by the day, and the new Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL is no exception to that rule. But is it worth the asking price, or are you better off getting cheaper alternatives in the market?

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Selfie Quick Review

Cherry Mobile recently introduced a smartphone that targets users who are big fans of taking selfies and aptly named it the Selfie. Read on this quick review and find out if its dual 13-megapixel cameras are indeed effective for taking photos.

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

December 21, 2014

Top 10 Most Searched Gadgets in the Philippines

Similar to what Google has done, Yahoo Philippines has released its own 2014 Year in Review which highlighted the most searched celebs, politician, as well as gadgets this year in Philippines.

December 09, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite Quick Review

The ASUS Zenfone 5 won the hearts of many Filipinos with its balance of good specs and price. Now we have the more affordable ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite (A502CG) which sports a toned-down version of its sibling. Will its lower price point justify the downgrade of its internals? We find out in this quick review.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

November 10, 2014

Sony QX30 now selling for Php17,299

Announced back in September during IFA in Berlin, the Sony QX30 is now posted on the Sony Philippines website with a suggested retail price of Php17,229.

October 03, 2014

Sony NWZ-A15 Walkman high-res player hands-on

We’re currently at Singapore where Sony introduces a wide array of new high-res audio devices. Among these is the NWZ-A15 which is a handy dedicated music player that carries the classic Walkman branding. Here’s our hands-on experience with it.

July 26, 2014

Canon PowerShot G1X Mark II Review

Two years after Canon released their critically-acclaimed PowerShot G1X, the Japanese camera maker announced its successor, the PowerShot G1X Mark II which boasts the same 1.5-inch sensor that’s now paired with a faster lens with a wider coverage area. We’ll take a closer look at this prosumer-level camera on our in-depth right after the break.

Results for: sony sp review philippines