Skip to content


Articles tagged for: sony sp review philippines

January 04, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Quick Review

Released in the Philippines just last month, the Huawei Honor 6 is probably one of the most affordable mid-range smartphone in the market but with impressive configuration.

January 04, 2015

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2014

Delivering fresh and relevant contents have always been the life and blood of YugaTech. As such, we strive to be the first to review gadgets both here and abroad which, sometimes, require us to invest our own money to buy devices, so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide […]

January 01, 2015

December Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

Here we go guys, our last Gadget Reviews Roundup for 2014. This includes the ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite, LG G Watch R, Sony Xperia Z3, BlackBerry Passport, Cherry Mobile Selfie, Nikon D810, and a few products from Bose. Check out all the gadgets we reviewed in December 2014.

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL Review

Smartphones with octa-core processor are getting cheaper by the day, and the new Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL is no exception to that rule. But is it worth the asking price, or are you better off getting cheaper alternatives in the market?

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Selfie Quick Review

Cherry Mobile recently introduced a smartphone that targets users who are big fans of taking selfies and aptly named it the Selfie. Read on this quick review and find out if its dual 13-megapixel cameras are indeed effective for taking photos.

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

December 21, 2014

Top 10 Most Searched Gadgets in the Philippines

Similar to what Google has done, Yahoo Philippines has released its own 2014 Year in Review which highlighted the most searched celebs, politician, as well as gadgets this year in Philippines.

December 09, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite Quick Review

The ASUS Zenfone 5 won the hearts of many Filipinos with its balance of good specs and price. Now we have the more affordable ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite (A502CG) which sports a toned-down version of its sibling. Will its lower price point justify the downgrade of its internals? We find out in this quick review.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

November 10, 2014

Sony QX30 now selling for Php17,299

Announced back in September during IFA in Berlin, the Sony QX30 is now posted on the Sony Philippines website with a suggested retail price of Php17,229.

October 03, 2014

Sony NWZ-A15 Walkman high-res player hands-on

We’re currently at Singapore where Sony introduces a wide array of new high-res audio devices. Among these is the NWZ-A15 which is a handy dedicated music player that carries the classic Walkman branding. Here’s our hands-on experience with it.

July 26, 2014

Canon PowerShot G1X Mark II Review

Two years after Canon released their critically-acclaimed PowerShot G1X, the Japanese camera maker announced its successor, the PowerShot G1X Mark II which boasts the same 1.5-inch sensor that’s now paired with a faster lens with a wider coverage area. We’ll take a closer look at this prosumer-level camera on our in-depth right after the break.

July 15, 2014

The slimmest smartphones in the Philippines

Smartphones nowadays are mostly flaunted because of their specs and pricing. But there are other factors that can also be considered as great advantages and one of them is a thin profile. With large screens, it’s good to know that these phones can easily slide in your pockets. Take a look at the slimmest smartphones […]

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 23, 2014

Huawei Ascend G6 Review

Announced back in February during the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, the Huawei Ascend G6 was finally launched in the Philippines a couple of weeks ago. Originally announced to have LTE capability, Huawei Philippines released the 3G-capable model, most likely to keep the price more attractive.

June 23, 2014

Xiaomi Mi 3 Review

The Xiaomi Mi 3 made a really good impression when it first launched in China last year. The flagship packs good aesthetics, high-end specs, and a very aggressive price tag – features that all consumers are longing for in a smartphone. Now that it has finally made its way to the Philippines, is Xiaomi posed […]

June 16, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 unboxed, initial review

Sony Philippines finally released the Xperia Z2 in the country during the first week of June with a suggested retail price of Php33,990.

June 10, 2014

OPPO Find 7a Review

The Find 7a is Oppo’s newest flagship smartphone to be released in the Philippines and comes with specs that rivals most of the other global brands. It’s a huge and respected brand in the mainland so we’re expecting it will make the same impact in the country. Check out our full review of the Oppo […]

May 01, 2014

April Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

We’re done with another month folks and that means we have a new round of gadgets that have been reviewed and tested. This includes the Samsung Galaxy S5, Oppo N1, and the Sony PlayStation 4. Have a look at our gadget reviews for the month of April.

April 21, 2014

List of octa-core Android smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to buy an Android smartphone that runs on all eights? If yes then take a look at our list of octa-core Android smartphones that are currently being sold here in the Philippines.

April 18, 2014

Sony PlayStation 4 Review

Here’s our Sony Playstation 4 review after buying one here in the Philippines to test out and well, play around with. Watch it as we take a look at its physique, user interface, gaming capabilities, and more after the break!

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

March 11, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact: The Mini Review

Sony’s response to the watered-down “Mini” versions of other brands is the Xperia Z1 Compact. While smaller in size, it is by no means weaker in hardware. In fact, it’s almost the same as the flagship Xperia Z1 launch several months ago.

February 08, 2014

Unboxed: Sony Playstation 4

I initially wanted to get the PS4 in Malaysia a couple of weeks ago when we were there, knowing that Sony Philippines stated they had very limited units at launch. However, the basic package costs about Php28k+ in KL so the Php24K+ price tag in the Philippines was still cheaper.

Results for: sony sp review philippines