Skip to content

Articles tagged for: sony sp review philippines

April 18, 2014

Sony PlayStation 4 Review

Here’s our Sony Playstation 4 review after buying one here in the Philippines to test out and well, play around with. Watch it as we take a look at its physique, user interface, gaming capabilities, and more after the break!

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

March 11, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact: The Mini Review

Sony’s response to the watered-down “Mini” versions of other brands is the Xperia Z1 Compact. While smaller in size, it is by no means weaker in hardware. In fact, it’s almost the same as the flagship Xperia Z1 launch several months ago.

February 08, 2014

Unboxed: Sony Playstation 4

I initially wanted to get the PS4 in Malaysia a couple of weeks ago when we were there, knowing that Sony Philippines stated they had very limited units at launch. However, the basic package costs about Php28k+ in KL so the Php24K+ price tag in the Philippines was still cheaper.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

January 20, 2014

NVidia Shield Review

Every once in a while, we’d encounter a device that’s completely new and out-of-the-box that it challenges the way we do things. Sometimes, it’s just a matter of showcasing what a company’s potential for a new product category. The NVidia Shield is somewhere in between.

January 09, 2014

Spotted: Lenovo Vibe Z K910

Announced early November 2013, the Lenovo Vibe Z (also referred to as the K910) is considered to be the successor to the K900.

October 28, 2013

Sony Xperia C spotted, quick hands-on

Last week we got a tip from one of our readers about the upcoming release of the Sony Xperia C in our country. True enough, we spotted the 5-inch dual-SIM handset being displayed inside Sony concept store at SM Cyberzone in Megamall.

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

September 05, 2013

Sony Xperia Z1 first impressions

Sony’s new flagship device was just announced yesterday and judging from its specs we can definitely say that this one’s a serious beast. Get acquainted with the Xperia Z1 by reading our first impressions below.

September 02, 2013

August Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s the start of the “Ber” months, and before we kick-off to the last few months of the year, let’s take a quick look at the =gadgets we’ve reviewed in the month of August.

August 08, 2013

Sony Xperia Z Ultra first impressions

While we completely missed the announcement of the Xperia Z Ultra in Shanghai Mobile Expo last month (our visa was denied), we were able to get a good glimpse of the device here in Tokyo during our media event for the Bravia 4K.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 31, 2013

Lenovo K900 Review

Lenovo pumped their newest flagship smartphone, the K900, with an Intel Atom processor instead of the more popular chips like Mediatek or Qualcomm Snapdragon. This drew both praises and criticisms especially from those who used to number of cores. Check out our full review of the Lenovo K900 if it did make the cut.

July 26, 2013

BlackBerry Q10 Review

After spending two solid weeks with the BlackBerry Q10 and using it as our primary phone for the whole duration, we think we have everything we need to give you guys our full review of the QWERTY counterpart of the Z10.

July 16, 2013

Sony VAIO Duo 13 hits the local store

Local PC store, Villman, is now selling the recently announced convertible PC, the Sony VAIO Duo 13, for Php129,999.

July 06, 2013

HTC One vs. Sony Xperia Z vs. Samsung Galaxy S4

After reviewing all top 3 flagship phones for first half of 2013, we’d like to revisit and share with you what we think of them. Here’s our round-up of the three handsets you’ve been dying to get your hands on — the Samsung Galaxy S4, Sony Xperia Z and the HTC One.

June 29, 2013

Sony Xperia Tablet Z Review

The Xperia Tablet Z has the rare position of being the only Android tablet that can slug it out even if it’s in the middle of a downpour. That’s because they designed it as a unique selling proposition. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Tablet Z after the break.

June 13, 2013

Sony Xperia Tablet Z unboxed, in the flesh

Just before we left Taiwan last week from the week-long Computex event, we scouted around for some gadgets to bring home and one of the items on top of our list was the Sony Xperia Tablet Z. Unfortunately, we didn’t push thru with it since we couldn’t withdraw any cash from the local ATM.

June 03, 2013

Fujifilm X100s Review

Last week we’ve given you a brief introduction to the X100s’ basic features, a quick tour of its body, as well as our initial thought about it. Now it’s time for meaty part where we’ll tackle the performance side of things to see if this this camera is indeed a worthy successor to the highly […]

May 07, 2013

List of Quad-Core Smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to purchase a quad-core smartphone soon but don’t have a list to choose from? Don’t worry, we got you covered. Here is the list of all quad-core smartphones currently available here in the Philippines.

April 27, 2013

Sony Xperia SP to be released this May for Php19,990

Announced back in March, the Sony Xperia SP is a pretty good contender for the mid-range handset with LTE support. Sony has just announced that it will be available in the Philippines this May for a suggested retail price of Php19,990.

April 22, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Review

Samsung is already on its fourth iteration of its highly popular and successful Galaxy S line. It is now pretty obvious that the Galaxy line made Samsung the No. 1 smartphone brand worldwide. With competition inching closer, the question remains if Samsung can maintain the wide lead. Read our Samsung Galaxy S4 review to find […]

April 18, 2013

Sony Xperia ZL Review

After spending an ample of time with the Sony Xperia ZL, it’s now time to delve deeper in to this 5-inch handset and see if it has enough fire power to be in the same league as its glass-backed sibling the Xperia Z.

Results for: