Skip to content

Articles tagged for: star mobile phone review

April 06, 2014

Me Mobile Prime 8 Quick Review

A new player in the local market with a very familiar looking tablet. Nope, this is not an iPad Mini, but it is the Me Prime 8 tablet.

April 01, 2014

March Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

April is finally here folks, it’s the perfect month to hit the beach and enjoy your summer vacation. But before you do that let’s have a recap of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes the Starmobile Diamond X1 and the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month […]

March 30, 2014

Me Mobile Fuel 5 Review

The Me Mobile Fuel 5 is a mid-range Android smartphone offering coming from a brand that is yet to be known in the country. So far it has left us with good first impressions thanks to its good build and affordable price tag, but does it have what it takes to go head-to-head with offerings […]

March 20, 2014

Starmobile Octa first impressions, benchmark

We got a good time to play around with the new Starmobile Octa smartphone earlier today during the official launch. The device is the local company’s latest flagship handset along with the Diamond X1.

March 18, 2014

Starmobile Octo: 5-inch Full HD, Dual-SIM, Octa-Core?

Starmobile recently teased their upcoming smartphone on their Facebook page which is currently under the alias of Starmobile ‘O’. They also included a sketch to give us an idea on what the phone will look like. After some digging we think we have an idea what it will pack under the hood.

March 17, 2014

Me Mobile Fuel 5, first impressions

We have a new local offering here folks, and it’s a smartphone that packs a 5-inch HD IPS display, quad-core CPU, dual-SIM functionality, good design, and affordable price tag. Meet the Me Mobile Fuel 5.

March 14, 2014

LeBron James’ Samsung phone fails, rants on Twitter

On a not-so-techy note, LeBron James tweets his frustrations regarding his Samsung phone after it deleted all his data. Keeping in mind that King James is one of Samsung’s biggest endorsers, the term “There’s no such thing as bad publicity” doesn’t apply well here.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

March 09, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 Review

Launched only in January, the Starmobile Diamond X1 is the 1st octa-core phone released by a local brand in the Philippines. With its octa-core processor, 6-inch IPS 720p screen, 2GB RAM, let’s take a look if the X1 has the potential to be the best locally branded phablet. Here’s our full review.

March 06, 2014

Cherry Mobile Sonic 2.0 Quick Review

Falling into our hands, the Cherry Mobile Sonic 2.0 packs a 4-inch display with a quad-core CPU and more for a very affordable price tag, but is it worth your money? Read on our quick review to find out.

February 04, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 vs Starmobile Diamond X1

Last month, Starmobile unveiled the Diamond X1 which is the company’s first Android smartphone to sport an octa-core CPU. And just this afternoon, Cherry Mobile also unveiled their own in the form of the Cosmos Z2. Let’s pit them against each other to find out which looks better on paper.

February 03, 2014

Cherry Mobile Rave 2.0 first impressions

With the recent influx of Android smartphones coming from Cherry Mobile, I have to admit that it’s starting to become difficult to keep track of what’s what. However, in the case of the Rave 2.0, things should be easier. That is because aside from sporting a 5.3-inch screen and a quad-core CPU, it also comes […]

February 01, 2014

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that, the first month of the new year is officially over. But before we welcome February and gear up for Valentine’s Day, let’s take a look at the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. This includes the Google Nexus 5, three Cherry Mobile smartphones, an NVidia Shield, and a GoPro Hero+.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

January 27, 2014

GTA San Andreas hits Windows Phone Store

After getting a month’s worth of head start, Android and iOS users are now joined by their WP-wielding friends as developer Rockstar Games brings Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas to Windows Store.

January 20, 2014

NVidia Shield Review

Every once in a while, we’d encounter a device that’s completely new and out-of-the-box that it challenges the way we do things. Sometimes, it’s just a matter of showcasing what a company’s potential for a new product category. The NVidia Shield is somewhere in between.

January 19, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega XL Review

Cherry Mobile is no slouch in bringing multiple variants of Android devices to the Philippine market. We’ve seen a lot of CM Androids around and the device that you are about to read might be something worth noticing, not because it’s expensive or glamorous, but because it is big. This is the Cherry Mobile Omega […]

January 16, 2014

Cherry Mobile Flare HD Review

The Cherry Mobile Flare lineup has carved a name for itself in the local scene by luring in the budget-conscious crowd with its affordable price tag and pretty decent spec sheet. This time though, the company has added a 720p display in the mix which makes the Flare HD even more interesting.

January 05, 2014

Cherry Mobile G1 Watch Phone first impressions

Barely 4 days before Christmas when Cherry Mobile officially announced that the Cherry Mobile G1 Watch Phone. We wanted to purchase a unit in SM North EDSA but, when we arrived there, we we’re disappointed as all the units were pre-sold already.

January 01, 2014

Top 25 Gadget Reviews in YugaTech for 2013

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 25 devices in 2013 is based on their page views.

December 31, 2013

Apple iPad Mini 2 (Retina Display) Review

Everyone saw it coming — that Apple’s 2nd iPad Mini will sport a Retina Display just like the other iPads in its generation. So now it’s here and everybody wants one. Check out our full review of the iPad Mini with Retina Display after the jump.

December 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 1520 Review

Globally announced back in November during our coverage in Abu Dhabi, the Nokia Lumia 1520 is set to arrive in the Philippines on January 2014. Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 1520 after the jump.

December 26, 2013

O+ Imagine Review

O+ USA surprised a lot of folks by releasing its newest flagship smartphone just before the Christmas rush. It was a phone like no other O+ handsets we’ve seen before. Check out our full review of the O+ Imagine after the break.

December 23, 2013

Nokia Asha 502 Quick Review

Almost half a year ago, we had encountered the reimagining of the feature phone through the Nokia Asha 501. You can revisit our review of that here, but to cut it short, we called that device a phone of extreme potential. Months more given, the Finnish company outs the refined Nokia Asha 502. Has the […]

December 15, 2013

Cherry Mobile Omega HD 2X Review

We finally got our hands on one of Cherry Mobile‘s latest offerings, the CM Omega HD 2X. It’s a quad-core Android smartphone that is equipped with an 18-megapixel camera and 5.7-inch full HD 1080p display. Find out what if this is a winner by checking our review below.

Results for: