Skip to content


Articles tagged for: star mobile phone review

September 01, 2014

August Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s the start of the -ber months and that means we’re just a few months away from the Holidays, which also means we have new exciting gadgets to look out for this season. But before we get excited let’s have a quick glance at the list of gadgets we’ve handled last month which includes the […]

August 27, 2014

Android One smartphones might be released next week

Announced back in June, devices under the Android One project could finally be released this September.

August 26, 2014

SKK Mobile X4 unveiled, an Oppo N1 look-a-like for less

Following the launch of the X1, the cheapest octa-core smartphone to date, SKK Mobile has unveiled the X4 on their Facebook page which looks exactly like Oppo N1, complete with a rotatable camera.

August 22, 2014

Starmobile drops prices and offers freebies on 9 Androids

We have just received update from Starmobile that they’re giving discounts to 9 of their Android devices that come with selected freebies as a way of early Christmas shopping.

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

August 19, 2014

Starmobile Quest Quick Review

The Starmobile Quest is one of the company’s affordable Android smartphone that packs a 4.5-inch qHD display, Snapdragon 200 quad-core CPU, 2,000mAh battery, 12 megapixel f2.0 camera, and Android 4.3 Jellybean. For a price tag of Php6,590, let’s find if it’s worth the money by reading our quick review below.

August 14, 2014

Lenovo S850 Review

The Lenovo S850 is one of the company’s latest mid-range offerings that was launched in the country late last month. It features a 5-inch HD display, a 13 megapixel rear camera, and powered by a MediaTek quad-core CPU and Android KitKat. Find out what we think of the device by reading our full review.

July 31, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 6 Review

Priced and launched together with the Zenfone 4 and Zenfone 5, The ASUS Zenfone 6 is the biggest and the highest-end model in the Zenfone family. Read on as we find out what this phablet  has in store for us in this full review.

July 21, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php10k for (Mid) 2014

We’re more than halfway through the year once again and we’re here with another top 10 list, this one being for smartphones with prices below Php10,000. If you’re looking for great phones at this budget, then it’s time to read on!

July 17, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 4, 5, and 6 official, price starts at Php3,995

ASUS officially makes available the Zenfone 4, 5, and 6 here in the Philippines. The lineup is a threesome of smartphones that are much awaited by many for their balance in specs and expected pricing. Scroll past the jump for more details.

July 15, 2014

The slimmest smartphones in the Philippines

Smartphones nowadays are mostly flaunted because of their specs and pricing. But there are other factors that can also be considered as great advantages and one of them is a thin profile. With large screens, it’s good to know that these phones can easily slide in your pockets. Take a look at the slimmest smartphones […]

June 29, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon Review

After giving you guys an in-depth look of the Infinity and Spectrum, it’s time for us to shift the spotlight over to its pleather-backed sibling, the Cherry Mobile Omega Icon. Check out our full review after the jump.

June 29, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 Review

Sony continues to improve on the Xperia Z concept they introduced about two years ago. Today, the 3rd-generation Xperia Z2 has surpassed almost all aspects of the original blueprint while maintaining that distinct signature. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z2 after the break.

June 18, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 Review

The Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 is one of the two new tablets that the South Korean company launched last Friday, June 13, during the Samsung Galaxy Premiere 2014 event. And after giving you guys a quick preview of its exterior, we think its time familiarize ourselves with the other aspects of this 8.4-inch tablet […]

June 18, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Spectrum gets KitKat update

Good news for Omega Spectrum users! In addition to the updates released by Cherry Mobile recently, the company also announces the availability of the KitKat update for Omega Spectrum. It is available to download from their website and includes a full instruction on how to install it.

June 16, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 unboxed, initial review

Sony Philippines finally released the Xperia Z2 in the country during the first week of June with a suggested retail price of Php33,990.

June 16, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra Review

Earlier, we gave you guys a brief overview of some of the Cherry Mobile Ultra’s features and gave you a quick tour of its simple yet well-put-together body. Now it’s time to delve deeper into this LTE smartphone to see what other things its got to offer besides good looks and LTE functionality.

June 16, 2014

Cherry Mobile Superion Probe Quick Review

Another addition to Cherry Mobile’s wide array of tablets is the Superion Probe. It packs a Qualcomm-branded processor coupled with an Adreno GPU so we could expect it to handle gaming nicely. It also comes affordable with its sub-Php4K price. Will it be worth your money? Read on and find out.

May 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra now official, LTE smartphone under Php9k

The Cherry Mobile W900 LTE is no longer the lone LTE-capable device from CM’s stable as it’s now joined by the newly launched Cherry Mobile Ultra.

May 30, 2014

Lenovo Vibe Z Review

Lenovo ventured into the smartphone market with numerous models ranging from low-end to flagship. Here we have the Lenovo Vibe Z K910L, Lenovo’s Snapdragon 800 offering for consumers with top of the line specification that competes with the likes of LG G2 and Nexus 5. Read our full review to find out if this smartphone […]

May 27, 2014

Lenovo Vibe X Review

The Lenovo Vibe X, also known as the Lenovo S960, is an Android smartphone that packs a 5-inch full HD display, MediaTek quad-core CPU, and 2GB of RAM. Spec-wise, it sits below the Snapdragon 800-powered Vibe Z (K910) flagship. It’s cheaper compared to its big brother, but with a price tag of almost Php20k, is […]

May 19, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Spectrum Review

Cherry Mobile got into some curious discussion when it announced the CM Omega Spectrum that is powered by a quad-core Broadcom chip. It’s the first time the processor was used by the local handset brand so it was interesting to learn of its performance compare to the more popular Mediatek chips. Check out our full […]

May 18, 2014

Nokia Lumia 525 Quick Review

The Nokia Lumia 520 is the cheapest Lumia phone by Nokia. Then came the Nokia Lumia 525, the successor with an incremental upgrade. Read our quick review after the break.

May 13, 2014

Starmobile drops prices of phablets

Starmobile announces the Big Time Promo which offers discounts for a number of their phablets. Some of the devices included in the sale are Starmobile Muse, Starmobile Diamond D3, Starmobile Diamond S3, and Starmbobile Diamond V7.

April 28, 2014

Spotted: Cherry Mobile slashes Php4,000 off on Cosmos X

According to Cherry Mobile‘s Facebook page, the company is giving a Php4,000 discount on the Cosmos X smartphone starting April 30 – May 4, 2014. It will now be for sale for Php5,999 from its original price of Php9,999.

Results for: star mobile phone review