Skip to content


Articles tagged for: star mobile phone review

April 25, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE551ML Review

This is our 3rd Zenfone 2 review this month and this time, we have the high-end variant of the handset — the ZE551ML which sports a full HD display, quad-core 1.8GHz processor and 4GB of RAM. In this article, we will tackle the Zenfone 2 ZE551ML and complete the whole review series.

April 19, 2015

Intel PCX Cobalt NUC Quick Review

Intel has been doing the NUC project for over 3 years now and its a direction that they’ve been doing in the desktop space just like how the laptop evolved from the netbook to the ultrabook and hybrids. The only difference is that there’s not much general need for the desktop PC to really shrink. […]

April 14, 2015

Asus ZenFone 2 ZE500CL Review

Last time around you saw our full review of the Asus Zenfone 2 (ZE550ML). This time, it’s the ZE550ML’s little brother’s turn on the spotlight as we take a closer look at the Asus Zenfone 2 ZE500CL.

April 11, 2015

Asus Zenfone 2 ZE550ML Review

Asus is set to release the Zenfone 2 in the Philippines sometime in May so everyone is excited to see how the second generation will fare. In this article, we share with you the Zenfone 2 ZE550ML review.

March 30, 2015

Microsoft Lumia 435 Dual-SIM Review

With the recent announcement of the local price of Microsoft Lumia 435 and touted as the most affordable Lumia in the Philippines, we take a look at what this Windows 8.1-powered phone can offer while carrying a budget-friendly price tag.

March 03, 2015

February Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

Another month has passed and that means a new roundup of gadget reviews which includes the Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, MyPhone Uno, MSI GS70 2QE Stealth Gaming Notebook, and the HTC Desire Eye to name a few. So before you start enjoying the summer season, take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for […]

February 27, 2015

Starmobile Engage 10 Pro: Windows 8.1 laptop/tablet

Cherry Mobile has the Alpha Morph, Cloudfone has the Cloudpad Epic 8.0, now it’s Starmobile’s turn to offer their own Windows 8.1-powered laptop/tablet hybrid. Meet the Engage 10 Pro.

February 26, 2015

Ten Top-Selling Smartphones at Lazada Philippines

I’m sure you’re very familiar with Lazada by now and might have bought a few products from them. Some of their strong product offerings include smartphones from the likes of ASUS, Kata, Cherry Mobile, even Apple. That being said we’ve compiled ten of the top-selling smartphones at Lazada Philippines. Check out this list and find […]

February 20, 2015

MyPhone Uno Review

During the Android One launching event, members of the media are given the opportunity to take home either the Cherry Mobile One or the MyPhone Uno. We were initially gunning for the Android One handset from CM, but instead we’ve received the latter which we will take a closer look at in this review.

February 11, 2015

ASUS Fonepad 7 (FE171CG) Review

We’ve recently brought you the quick review of the 2015 ASUS Fonepad 7, and after spending a few more days with it we’re now ready to share our full assessment of this 7-inch budget tablet.

February 10, 2015

Starmobile Muse and Diamond V7 Now Only Retails for Php5,990

Starmobile is currently running a sale on select smartphones, feature phone and tablets among which is the SM Muse and the SM Diamond V7 which originally sold for Php12,900 but can now be had for only Php5,990.

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

February 04, 2015

January Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

With January out of the way, it’s time to look back at the gadgets we reviewed last month. This includes the Lenovo Vibe X2, Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus, Huawei Honor 6, and LG G3 Beat. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for January 2015 below.

January 30, 2015

Top Smartphones Rocking the Snapdragon 805 CPU

Qualcomm’s Snapdragon series of mobile chips are known for their prowess and stability. They recently introduced the Snapdragon 810 processor that aims to accomplish an array of tasks, but have only graced a select number of devices so far. So for now, we take a look at some of the best smartphones out in the market […]

January 18, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Quick Review

Cherry Mobile opened up the year with a massive flagship handset in the name of CM Cosmos One Plus. We got an early review unit and put the handset in a quick stress test to see how it fares.

January 14, 2015

Lollipop Update for HTC One (M8) Starts Rolling Out

HTC recently confirms that it started seeding the Android Lollipop update for their current flagship smartphone – the HTC One (M8).

January 10, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones Below Php15K

You’ve seen most of our Best of 2014 stories and here to give you a quick guide on midrange phones is this compilation! These phones don’t go beyond the Php15K limit and mostly sport impressive specs like 2GB/3GB of RAM, Full HD display, and octa-core processors. Basically, these are the smartphones you’d consider when you want almost-flagship […]

January 08, 2015

The Best of 2014: Windows Phone 8 Devices in PH

Last year, Windows Phone embraced a lot of worthy attention from multiple OEMs from different countries. Here in the Philippines, we saw Windows Phone emerged through several offerings from Nokia, Microsoft and even Cherry Mobile.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Flagship Smartphones

Last year brought us a lot of great smartphones into the market from every brand, and we’ve already put a lot of them in this list. To compile everything as 2015 starts, here are the best smartphones of 2014 that you can buy.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones under Php5k

The world just turned a year older, and we ought to update the lists we have to have a more complete guide for your purchase. For the budget-oriented, here’s an updated list of some of the best bang-for-the-buck smartphones to buy under Php5k.

January 04, 2015

The Best of 2014: Budget LTE Smartphones

As we enter a brand new year, we take a look at the previous year’s bests and give you the hottest devices for 2014. In this article (which is the first of our year-ender series coming this week) we’ve picked our 10 budget LTE smartphones with a price tag not over Php9,000. Check them out after the break.

January 04, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Quick Review

Released in the Philippines just last month, the Huawei Honor 6 is probably one of the most affordable mid-range smartphone in the market but with impressive configuration.

January 04, 2015

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2014

Delivering fresh and relevant contents have always been the life and blood of YugaTech. As such, we strive to be the first to review gadgets both here and abroad which, sometimes, require us to invest our own money to buy devices, so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide […]

January 01, 2015

December Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

Here we go guys, our last Gadget Reviews Roundup for 2014. This includes the ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite, LG G Watch R, Sony Xperia Z3, BlackBerry Passport, Cherry Mobile Selfie, Nikon D810, and a few products from Bose. Check out all the gadgets we reviewed in December 2014.

January 01, 2015

YugaTech’s Top 50 Gadget Reviews of 2014

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 50 devices in 2014 is based on their actual pageviews for the year.

Results for: star mobile phone review