Skip to content


Articles tagged for: star mobile phones review

October 15, 2014

Acer Liquid E700 Review

Acer is going all-force with its phone and tablet lineup, and this mid-range beast called Liquid E700 captivated us for a number of reasons. Will the three sim card slots drain the entire phone’s enormous battery capacity? Find out more about our Acer Liquid E700 review after the break.

October 10, 2014

BlackBerry Z3 Review

The BlackBerry Z3 is the company’s affordable offering that was announced back in February. It features a 5-inch display and powered by a Snapdragon dual-core processor and BlackBerry 10.2 OS. But does it have enough to standout in the budget-conscious market dominated by Android and Windows smartphones? Read our full review to find out.

October 09, 2014

Memory Matters: Budget Smartphones with 2GB RAM

With yesterday’s list of octa-core smartphones under Php9K, a reader suggested that we make a compilation of affordable smartphones with 2GB of RAM since apart from processing power, memory also matters. That’s exactly what we did and below, you will find the phones that concentrated on good RAM without asking for a lot in return.

October 08, 2014

Octa-cores Getting Cheaper: Six (6) phones under Php9K

We’ve previously given you a list of octa-core smartphones that start at Php13K. After only a few months we now see the same processors but this time at way more affordable price points. Today we give you six octa-core smartphones that are locally priced below Php9K.

October 04, 2014

Xiaomi offers Redmi 1S and Mi In-Ear Headphones bundle

Xiaomi Philippines is offering an attractive bundle that lets customers purchase the Redmi 1S smartphone at full price and get the Mi In-Ear Headphones for just Php100.

September 25, 2014

Apple iPhone 6 Review

The year 2014 marked a huge step in Apple’s direction as well as a landmark in the new leadership under Tim Cook. This is also the year that the iPhone has significantly grown, not only in sales, but also in display size. Check out our full review of the iPhone 6 after the break.

September 01, 2014

August Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s the start of the -ber months and that means we’re just a few months away from the Holidays, which also means we have new exciting gadgets to look out for this season. But before we get excited let’s have a quick glance at the list of gadgets we’ve handled last month which includes the […]

August 27, 2014

Android One smartphones might be released next week

Announced back in June, devices under the Android One project could finally be released this September.

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

August 19, 2014

Starmobile Quest Quick Review

The Starmobile Quest is one of the company’s affordable Android smartphone that packs a 4.5-inch qHD display, Snapdragon 200 quad-core CPU, 2,000mAh battery, 12 megapixel f2.0 camera, and Android 4.3 Jellybean. For a price tag of Php6,590, let’s find if it’s worth the money by reading our quick review below.

August 14, 2014

Lenovo S850 Review

The Lenovo S850 is one of the company’s latest mid-range offerings that was launched in the country late last month. It features a 5-inch HD display, a 13 megapixel rear camera, and powered by a MediaTek quad-core CPU and Android KitKat. Find out what we think of the device by reading our full review.

July 31, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 6 Review

Priced and launched together with the Zenfone 4 and Zenfone 5, The ASUS Zenfone 6 is the biggest and the highest-end model in the Zenfone family. Read on as we find out what this phablet  has in store for us in this full review.

July 21, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php10k for (Mid) 2014

We’re more than halfway through the year once again and we’re here with another top 10 list, this one being for smartphones with prices below Php10,000. If you’re looking for great phones at this budget, then it’s time to read on!

July 17, 2014

ASUS Zenfone 4, 5, and 6 official, price starts at Php3,995

ASUS officially makes available the Zenfone 4, 5, and 6 here in the Philippines. The lineup is a threesome of smartphones that are much awaited by many for their balance in specs and expected pricing. Scroll past the jump for more details.

July 15, 2014

The slimmest smartphones in the Philippines

Smartphones nowadays are mostly flaunted because of their specs and pricing. But there are other factors that can also be considered as great advantages and one of them is a thin profile. With large screens, it’s good to know that these phones can easily slide in your pockets. Take a look at the slimmest smartphones […]

June 29, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Icon Review

After giving you guys an in-depth look of the Infinity and Spectrum, it’s time for us to shift the spotlight over to its pleather-backed sibling, the Cherry Mobile Omega Icon. Check out our full review after the jump.

June 16, 2014

Cherry Mobile Ultra Review

Earlier, we gave you guys a brief overview of some of the Cherry Mobile Ultra’s features and gave you a quick tour of its simple yet well-put-together body. Now it’s time to delve deeper into this LTE smartphone to see what other things its got to offer besides good looks and LTE functionality.

May 30, 2014

Lenovo Vibe Z Review

Lenovo ventured into the smartphone market with numerous models ranging from low-end to flagship. Here we have the Lenovo Vibe Z K910L, Lenovo’s Snapdragon 800 offering for consumers with top of the line specification that competes with the likes of LG G2 and Nexus 5. Read our full review to find out if this smartphone […]

May 27, 2014

Lenovo Vibe X Review

The Lenovo Vibe X, also known as the Lenovo S960, is an Android smartphone that packs a 5-inch full HD display, MediaTek quad-core CPU, and 2GB of RAM. Spec-wise, it sits below the Snapdragon 800-powered Vibe Z (K910) flagship. It’s cheaper compared to its big brother, but with a price tag of almost Php20k, is […]

May 19, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Spectrum Review

Cherry Mobile got into some curious discussion when it announced the CM Omega Spectrum that is powered by a quad-core Broadcom chip. It’s the first time the processor was used by the local handset brand so it was interesting to learn of its performance compare to the more popular Mediatek chips. Check out our full […]

May 18, 2014

Nokia Lumia 525 Quick Review

The Nokia Lumia 520 is the cheapest Lumia phone by Nokia. Then came the Nokia Lumia 525, the successor with an incremental upgrade. Read our quick review after the break.

May 13, 2014

Starmobile drops prices of phablets

Starmobile announces the Big Time Promo which offers discounts for a number of their phablets. Some of the devices included in the sale are Starmobile Muse, Starmobile Diamond D3, Starmobile Diamond S3, and Starmbobile Diamond V7.

April 21, 2014

List of octa-core Android smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to buy an Android smartphone that runs on all eights? If yes then take a look at our list of octa-core Android smartphones that are currently being sold here in the Philippines.

April 18, 2014

Moga Pro Power Controller Review

The Moga Pro Power is a Bluetooth gamepad designed for serious Android gamers. We tested the controller for a couple of weeks to see if it can indeed deliver on its promise to “transform your Android device into a mobile gaming system”.

April 01, 2014

March Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

April is finally here folks, it’s the perfect month to hit the beach and enjoy your summer vacation. But before you do that let’s have a recap of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes the Starmobile Diamond X1 and the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month […]

Results for: star mobile phones review