Skip to content

Articles tagged for: starmobile octa review

April 21, 2014

List of octa-core Android smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to buy an Android smartphone that runs on all eights? If yes then take a look at our list of octa-core Android smartphones that are currently being sold here in the Philippines.

March 20, 2014

Starmobile Octa first impressions, benchmark

We got a good time to play around with the new Starmobile Octa smartphone earlier today during the official launch. The device is the local company’s latest flagship handset along with the Diamond X1.

March 18, 2014

Starmobile Octo: 5-inch Full HD, Dual-SIM, Octa-Core?

Starmobile recently teased their upcoming smartphone on their Facebook page which is currently under the alias of Starmobile ‘O’. They also included a sketch to give us an idea on what the phone will look like. After some digging we think we have an idea what it will pack under the hood.

March 09, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 Review

Launched only in January, the Starmobile Diamond X1 is the 1st octa-core phone released by a local brand in the Philippines. With its octa-core processor, 6-inch IPS 720p screen, 2GB RAM, let’s take a look if the X1 has the potential to be the best locally branded phablet. Here’s our full review.

February 06, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 first impressions, benchmarks

We’re able to get a hold of a commercial version of the Starmobile Diamond X1. Some units were already available in the market as early as January 31 (same day this unit was bought in SM Megamall Cyberzone).

February 04, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 vs Starmobile Diamond X1

Last month, Starmobile unveiled the Diamond X1 which is the company’s first Android smartphone to sport an octa-core CPU. And just this afternoon, Cherry Mobile also unveiled their own in the form of the Cosmos Z2. Let’s pit them against each other to find out which looks better on paper.

July 21, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php10k for (Mid) 2014

We’re more than halfway through the year once again and we’re here with another top 10 list, this one being for smartphones with prices below Php10,000. If you’re looking for great phones at this budget, then it’s time to read on!

April 04, 2014

THL launches T200, priced at Php14,999

Following the successful debut of the T100 aka Monkey King II in the local market, Novo7 Tech (official distributor of THL in the country) has formally launched THL T200 (Cyborg) – a 6-inch smartphone powered by eight (8) Cortex-A7 processor.

Results for: starmobile octa review