Skip to content


Articles tagged for: starmobile octa review

February 10, 2015

Starmobile Muse and Diamond V7 Now Only Retails for Php5,990

Starmobile is currently running a sale on select smartphones, feature phone and tablets among which is the SM Muse and the SM Diamond V7 which originally sold for Php12,900 but can now be had for only Php5,990.

January 04, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Quick Review

Released in the Philippines just last month, the Huawei Honor 6 is probably one of the most affordable mid-range smartphone in the market but with impressive configuration.

August 22, 2014

Starmobile drops prices and offers freebies on 9 Androids

We have just received update from Starmobile that they’re giving discounts to 9 of their Android devices that come with selected freebies as a way of early Christmas shopping.

April 21, 2014

List of octa-core Android smartphones in the Philippines

Planning to buy an Android smartphone that runs on all eights? If yes then take a look at our list of octa-core Android smartphones that are currently being sold here in the Philippines.

March 20, 2014

Starmobile Octa first impressions, benchmark

We got a good time to play around with the new Starmobile Octa smartphone earlier today during the official launch. The device is the local company’s latest flagship handset along with the Diamond X1.

March 18, 2014

Starmobile Octo: 5-inch Full HD, Dual-SIM, Octa-Core?

Starmobile recently teased their upcoming smartphone on their Facebook page which is currently under the alias of Starmobile ‘O’. They also included a sketch to give us an idea on what the phone will look like. After some digging we think we have an idea what it will pack under the hood.

March 09, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 Review

Launched only in January, the Starmobile Diamond X1 is the 1st octa-core phone released by a local brand in the Philippines. With its octa-core processor, 6-inch IPS 720p screen, 2GB RAM, let’s take a look if the X1 has the potential to be the best locally branded phablet. Here’s our full review.

February 06, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 first impressions, benchmarks

We’re able to get a hold of a commercial version of the Starmobile Diamond X1. Some units were already available in the market as early as January 31 (same day this unit was bought in SM Megamall Cyberzone).

February 04, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 vs Starmobile Diamond X1

Last month, Starmobile unveiled the Diamond X1 which is the company’s first Android smartphone to sport an octa-core CPU. And just this afternoon, Cherry Mobile also unveiled their own in the form of the Cosmos Z2. Let’s pit them against each other to find out which looks better on paper.

January 10, 2015

The Best of 2014: Smartphones Below Php15K

You’ve seen most of our Best of 2014 stories and here to give you a quick guide on midrange phones is this compilation! These phones don’t go beyond the Php15K limit and mostly sport impressive specs like 2GB/3GB of RAM, Full HD display, and octa-core processors. Basically, these are the smartphones you’d consider when you want almost-flagship […]

January 09, 2015

The Best of 2014: Top 5 Phablets

It’s often said that there are “different strokes for different folks”. Some like it big, while some prefer stuff that are adequate in size. If you belong to the former group, then here‘s our list of phablets that, in our opinion, made it BIG in the local scene last year.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Flagship Smartphones

Last year brought us a lot of great smartphones into the market from every brand, and we’ve already put a lot of them in this list. To compile everything as 2015 starts, here are the best smartphones of 2014 that you can buy.

November 27, 2014

Bunch of the Biggest Batteries: 10 Smartphones With Highest Battery Capacities

Are you always on the prowl for a power outlet to charge your lifeless smartphone? Can it not keep up with your busy and always on-the-go lifestyle? Your phone might be running on a battery that’s not packed adequately for the kind of usage that you demand. In this article we list down 10 smartphones with the […]

October 20, 2014

YugaTech’s Top Phablets of 2014

We’re now in the last few months of the year and so far almost all smartphone brands have already announced or launched their smartphones for 2014 including those with large screens. So for this article we compiled the best phablets from each brand, international and local. Take a look at our list of Top Phablets […]

August 20, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php15k for 2014

Following our top 10 list of smartphones below Php10k, we have another one just for you! This time, we compiled the best smartphones falling under a price tag of Php15,000, so if you’re looking for your next smartphone and you have this much allocated for your budget, read on!

July 21, 2014

Our Top 10 Smartphones below Php10k for (Mid) 2014

We’re more than halfway through the year once again and we’re here with another top 10 list, this one being for smartphones with prices below Php10,000. If you’re looking for great phones at this budget, then it’s time to read on!

April 04, 2014

THL launches T200, priced at Php14,999

Following the successful debut of the T100 aka Monkey King II in the local market, Novo7 Tech (official distributor of THL in the country) has formally launched THL T200 (Cyborg) – a 6-inch smartphone powered by eight (8) Cortex-A7 processor.

Results for: starmobile octa review