Skip to content

Articles tagged for: starmobile play review

May 13, 2014

Starmobile drops prices of phablets

Starmobile announces the Big Time Promo which offers discounts for a number of their phablets. Some of the devices included in the sale are Starmobile Muse, Starmobile Diamond D3, Starmobile Diamond S3, and Starmbobile Diamond V7.

April 18, 2014

Moga Pro Power Controller Review

The Moga Pro Power is a Bluetooth gamepad designed for serious Android gamers. We tested the controller for a couple of weeks to see if it can indeed deliver on its promise to “transform your Android device into a mobile gaming system”.

April 01, 2014

March Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

April is finally here folks, it’s the perfect month to hit the beach and enjoy your summer vacation. But before you do that let’s have a recap of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes the Starmobile Diamond X1 and the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month […]

March 30, 2014

Me Mobile Fuel 5 Review

The Me Mobile Fuel 5 is a mid-range Android smartphone offering coming from a brand that is yet to be known in the country. So far it has left us with good first impressions thanks to its good build and affordable price tag, but does it have what it takes to go head-to-head with offerings […]

March 20, 2014

Starmobile Octa first impressions, benchmark

We got a good time to play around with the new Starmobile Octa smartphone earlier today during the official launch. The device is the local company’s latest flagship handset along with the Diamond X1.

March 18, 2014

Starmobile Octo: 5-inch Full HD, Dual-SIM, Octa-Core?

Starmobile recently teased their upcoming smartphone on their Facebook page which is currently under the alias of Starmobile ‘O’. They also included a sketch to give us an idea on what the phone will look like. After some digging we think we have an idea what it will pack under the hood.

March 09, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 Review

Launched only in January, the Starmobile Diamond X1 is the 1st octa-core phone released by a local brand in the Philippines. With its octa-core processor, 6-inch IPS 720p screen, 2GB RAM, let’s take a look if the X1 has the potential to be the best locally branded phablet. Here’s our full review.

February 06, 2014

Starmobile Diamond X1 first impressions, benchmarks

We’re able to get a hold of a commercial version of the Starmobile Diamond X1. Some units were already available in the market as early as January 31 (same day this unit was bought in SM Megamall Cyberzone).

February 04, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 vs Starmobile Diamond X1

Last month, Starmobile unveiled the Diamond X1 which is the company’s first Android smartphone to sport an octa-core CPU. And just this afternoon, Cherry Mobile also unveiled their own in the form of the Cosmos Z2. Let’s pit them against each other to find out which looks better on paper.

November 20, 2013

Starmobile Diamond D2: Largest smartphone at 6.8 inches

Starmobile also announced their biggest Android smartphone yet — the 6.8 inch Starmobile Diamond D2.

November 20, 2013

Starmobile Muse: 5″ full HD, Quad-core and dual-3G

Starmobile today launched a total of 13 devices along with several notable smartphones including their very first full HD 1080p handset called the Starmobile Muse.

June 10, 2013

First impression: Starmobile Engage 7 TV

When we attended the announcement of the Starmobile Knight last month, some of the media partners (including us) were given a Starmobile Engage 7 TV as token of appreciation for attending. And while we’re prepping for the review, we thought of giving you a brief intro on what this tablet has to offer.

June 06, 2013

May Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s now the month of June and it’s time to look back at all the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. The list includes the Microsoft Surface Pro that we’ve given away to our readers and four Alcatel One Touch smartphones.

May 23, 2013

O+ 8.6 Review

The O+ 8.6 is a phone that sports a qHD screen, runs on Android 4.1 Jellybean & 1GB RAM that sells for around Php8k.  We’ve been using it for quite some time now; so far, so good, but is there more to it than just that? Read on to find out in our full review.

May 09, 2013

Starmobile Goal Review

Solid and ergonomic – these are the lasting impressions that the Starmobile Goal left us with. After spending quite some time with the device, we’re ready to give you our verdict. Read on and check out our full review of the Starmobile Goal.

May 02, 2013

April Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has already passed but it has brought with it exciting new gadgets that will tickle your pockets. One of them is the Samsung Galaxy S4. Take a look at our gadget reviews roundup for the month of April.

April 23, 2013

Starmobile Diamond Review

Diamonds are the hardest materials known, and attaching that word to a phone means that it should at least be tough at something. Today, we put the Starmobile Diamond in the limelight. Read on to see if it can withstand the pressure in our full review.

April 21, 2013

Starmobile Goal: Unboxing & First Impressions

If you haven’t heard of it yet, the Starmobile Goal is a new smartphone from the company packing a 4.5-inch display, a dual-core CPU, dual SIM capabilities, and a price tag just under Php6K. We just got our unit, so read on and take a look at our unboxing and our first impressions.

April 17, 2013

Starmobile Diamond in the flesh, first impressions

We received the StarMobile Diamond over the week-end and tried it out to see if it is worth all the buzz it has been generating in the past couple of weeks.

March 13, 2013

YugaTech Giveaway: Starmobile Crystal

We’re currently running two (2) Android smartphone giveaway (here and here) but we’re not stopping there. We’re doing yet another one today and the prize is a Star Mobile Crystal.

February 04, 2013

Starmobile Crystal Review

The Starmobile Crystal is a dual-SIM dual-core Android smartphone with a qHD IPS display, 8 megapixel BSI camera and a solidly built body with a sub-8K price tag. While our first encounter with the device left us with good impressions, let’s find out what else it has in store for us by reading our full […]

January 25, 2013

Starmobile Crystal, a 4.5″ qHD smartphone under Php8K

We’ve featured a few Starmobile handsets in the past and one of them is the flagship Astra which we reviewed last November. Now Starmobile follows up with a new flagship called the Crystal – a 4.5-inch dual-SIM dual-core qHD Android smartphone.

December 12, 2012

Starmobile Bright Review

Starmobile is getting a lot of attention lately because of their affordable feature phones with dual-SIM capabilities. One of them is the Starmobile Bright. Read our full review after the break.

November 27, 2012

Star Mobile Astra Review

In the past, phones with TV functionality was a hit for some of our fellow Pinoys. Star Mobile looks to bring that fad back with the Astra. Catch the full review after the break.

June 11, 2012

StarMobile Jupiter B305 has a twin Bluetooth headset

This nifty little candy-bar phone (Jupiter B305) was given to me by the folks from StarMobile a couple of weeks ago and I promised to take it for a spin at least for a week before sharing what I think of it here.

Results for: starmobile play review