Skip to content


Articles tagged for: sun unli surf review

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 29, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 Review

Sony continues to improve on the Xperia Z concept they introduced about two years ago. Today, the 3rd-generation Xperia Z2 has surpassed almost all aspects of the original blueprint while maintaining that distinct signature. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z2 after the break.

June 23, 2014

Huawei Ascend G6 Review

Announced back in February during the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, the Huawei Ascend G6 was finally launched in the Philippines a couple of weeks ago. Originally announced to have LTE capability, Huawei Philippines released the 3G-capable model, most likely to keep the price more attractive.

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

September 09, 2013

Polaroid Elixir 10 Review

When we dropped by Red Dot Philippines’ office in Manila we chanced upon one of Polaroid’s new Intel Medfield-powered tablet called Elixir 10. They were kind enough to allow us to take it for a spin for a week, so we thought of sharing our initial thoughts about the 10-inch slab.

July 29, 2013

Nokia Lumia 925 PureView Review

Owners of the recently released Nokia Lumia 920 might be a bit disappointed to learn that the Lumia 925 is the better-looking sibling. Same hardware, different design. What was Nokia thinking? Check out our full review of the Nokia Lumia 925 below to find out.

June 06, 2013

May Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s now the month of June and it’s time to look back at all the gadget reviews we’ve done last month. The list includes the Microsoft Surface Pro that we’ve given away to our readers and four Alcatel One Touch smartphones.

May 03, 2013

Microsoft Surface Pro Review

Microsoft introduced the Surface Pro to make a compelling case for Windows 8 and for the longest time, Windows was left behind the growing market of Android and iOS tablets. Microsoft’s counter is the Surface Pro. Check out the full review below if they hit the target right in the head.

March 29, 2013

BlackBerry Z10 Review

BlackBerry’s comeback in the smartphone market will be determined by the success of the BlackBerry Z10 and the new BB 10 OS. Check out our full review of the BlackBerry Z10 after the break.

February 11, 2013

Lenovo A800 Review

If you’re looking for a good-looking Android smartphone that packs a 4.5-inch display, a dual-core processor, and an above average battery life for a sub-Php7k price, then the Lenovo A800 is a good smartphone to consider. Let’s find out why by reading our full review after the break.

January 11, 2013

Sun Cellular offers Galaxy Note 2 on Plan 1699

PLDT-owned Sun Cellular has recently announced in their Facebook page the latest addition to their premium handset offering – the Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

January 06, 2013

HTC Windows Phone 8X Review

Last month we’ve given you a brief primer of the HTC Windows Phone 8x and we’ve recently posted the full review of its more affordable brother, the HTC Windows Phone 8s. Now let’s see if this taller handset is worth your extra cash in our full review after the break.

January 04, 2013

Samsung Series 5 Ultra Touch Review

Windows 8 is still in its adoption stage, but we’re already seeing tons of pushes from manufacturers such as Samsung. The Korean company takes a shot with an Ultrabook – one with a touchscreen in the form of the Series 5 Ultra Touch. Is it worth your money? Check out our review after the break.

November 28, 2012

iPod Touch 5th Gen Review

One of the devices Apple unveiled a couple of months ago was the 5th generation iPod Touch. It is better-looking and more powerful than its predecessor. Some say it’s the iPhone without the phone. Find out more by reading our full review after the break.

November 20, 2012

Sony Xperia TX Review

The Xperia TX carries a lot of prestige as Sony’s latest flagship for the Asian market. It is a thing of beauty with specs to back it up. But does it have enough to take our eyes away from its competition? Let’s find out by reading our full review after the break.

November 09, 2012

Lenovo K860 Review

Lenovo is starting to make itself known in the world of Android smartphones. Literally, inching its way up by introducing a wide variety of handsets starting with the 3.5-inch A60+ all the way to the 5-inch S880. Lenovo’s latest entry is the K860 – a phablet that sports a quad-core processor and an 8 megapixel […]

October 06, 2012

Alcatel One Touch Tab T10 Review

Alcatel makes its first foray into the local tablet market is with this entry-level but very functional 7-inch Alcatel One Touch Tab T10. While the specs are pretty basic, the T10 turned out to be a worthy everyday tablet. Find out why in our full review after the break.

July 24, 2012

Sony Xperia Neo L Review

A couple of weeks ago, Sony introduced their new smartphone that serves as a successor to last year’s Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo V – the Xperia Neo L. It has a larger screen, an updated Android OS and a slightly thinner body. But is that enough to make the Neo L stand out? Find out […]

July 04, 2012

Samsung Galaxy S3 Review

The Samsung Galaxy S3 is one of the most highly-anticipated smartphone of 2012. It’s mainly because of the stellar success of its predecessor and Samsung’s over-all performance in the Android handset market. Check out our full review of the Galaxy S3 i9300 after the break.

May 08, 2012

Cherry Mobile Magnum 2X Review

We know that this may be out-dated by all standards but we never really had the chance to do a full review of the dual-core smartphone from Cherry Mobile locally known as the Magnum 2X. Now that we have a review unit from the Philippine-based cellphone manufacturer, we thought to give it a fair airtime.

March 30, 2012

Sony Xperia S Review

So the Sony and Ericsson affair has finally ended and the mobile tech world is waiting for Sony to reveal its pure blood offspring the way they would for the next pope. What Sony has released from its labs is far from anything that resembles a PlayStation-loving teenager. Carrying a 4.3” HD screen under a […]

September 08, 2011

ZTE MF60 HSPA+ Pocket WiFi Review

We featured this HSPA+ capable mobile hotspot from ZTE a few weeks ago and we’ve finally gotten a review unit to test. Like many other pocket WiFi (MiFi) devices before it, the ZTE MF60 is one pretty kick-ass unit. If only it were more affordable.

September 05, 2011

Smart Netphone 701 Review

After taking some time using the Netphone 701 under the SmartNet, I think I finally got where this is headed and how it is going to boil down. Check out our review of the Netphone 701 and the Netphone ecosystem after the jump.

June 29, 2011

HTC Sensation Review

This is already the 3rd dual-core Android smartphone we’ve reviewed and still the HTC Sensation got me excited as much as the first two did. Check out our full review and verdict on the HTC Sensation after the jump.

June 19, 2011

Toshiba NB520 with Harman Kardon Review

The Toshiba NB520 gets the title of being the world’s first netbook to sport a Harman Kardon speakers, a name very well known in the high-fidelity audio industry. Check out our full review after the jump.

Results for: sun unli surf review