Skip to content


Articles tagged for: widget city review

June 22, 2014

O+ Air Review

Octa-cores have become a common inclusion among flagship phones this year. It has also been used as a major marketing term so it’s no wonder O+ has also banked on the same popularity when they announced their latest flagship handset. Check out our full review of the O+ Air after the break.

June 20, 2014

Asus FonePad 7 2014 (FE170CG) Review

A phone and a tablet in one do-it-all device; that’s one of the many gadget trends happening around, and for those who have a specific budget, the new Asus FonePad 7 is looking to be a great package, holding every essential element to a good experience. Is it worth the buy? Read our full review […]

June 10, 2014

OPPO Find 7a Review

The Find 7a is Oppo’s newest flagship smartphone to be released in the Philippines and comes with specs that rivals most of the other global brands. It’s a huge and respected brand in the mainland so we’re expecting it will make the same impact in the country. Check out our full review of the Oppo […]

April 18, 2014

Moga Pro Power Controller Review

The Moga Pro Power is a Bluetooth gamepad designed for serious Android gamers. We tested the controller for a couple of weeks to see if it can indeed deliver on its promise to “transform your Android device into a mobile gaming system”.

April 09, 2014

OPPO N1 Review

OPPO will formally make its presence known in the Philippines tomorrow, adding to more than a dozen global, regional and local brands in the market. Along with it are 5 new handsets, including the Oppo N1 with its rotating 13-megapixel rear camera. Check out our full review after the break.

March 24, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact Review

Phone manufacturers have steadily increased the sizes of their screens from the 3.5 – 4 inches two years ago, to the current norm of 5 to 5.5 inches. Sony bucks the trend with its Xperia Z1 Compact.

March 11, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact: The Mini Review

Sony’s response to the watered-down “Mini” versions of other brands is the Xperia Z1 Compact. While smaller in size, it is by no means weaker in hardware. In fact, it’s almost the same as the flagship Xperia Z1 launch several months ago.

December 26, 2013

O+ Imagine Review

O+ USA surprised a lot of folks by releasing its newest flagship smartphone just before the Christmas rush. It was a phone like no other O+ handsets we’ve seen before. Check out our full review of the O+ Imagine after the break.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

July 25, 2013

Sony Xperia ZR Review

The Xperia ZR is Sony’s third offering for its Z family of smartphones. It combines the waterproofing capabilites of the Xperia Z and the plastic (but less fragile) backside of the Xperia ZL. Find out if the ZR is the best bet by reading our full review below.

July 18, 2013

Huawei Ascend Mate Review

Huawei’s latest and biggest flagship handset started selling just last week. At 6.1-inches, it ranks among the biggest smartphones to be ever released in the local market. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate after the break.

May 12, 2013

Alcatel One Touch Idol Ultra Review

Earning the title of world’s thinnest smartphone in the market certainly gives the Alcatel One Touch Idol Ultra some attention. It’s an impressive feat but one that comes with a bit of a drawback. Read on and find out in our full review of the One Touch Idol Ultra.

April 18, 2013

Sony Xperia ZL Review

After spending an ample of time with the Sony Xperia ZL, it’s now time to delve deeper in to this 5-inch handset and see if it has enough fire power to be in the same league as its glass-backed sibling the Xperia Z.

March 20, 2013

Sony Xperia Z Review

Barely a year after running its own mobile division, Sony has gained a lot of traction and popularity in the Android smartphone market. The Sony Xperia Z is a testament to that. But, is it enough to make a mark in this very crowded and competitive space? Check out our full review after the break.

March 13, 2013

LG Optimus G Review

LG’s back-to-back release of the Nexus 4 and Optimus G has placed it back among the top of flagship choices this quarter. As the fraternal twin of the Nexus 4, the Optimus G shares a lot of similarities with the former both in design and hardware specification. Check out our full review of the LG […]

February 22, 2013

COOKOO Smartwatch Review

After a successful Kickstarter campaign last year, the Cookoo smartwatch has finally landed. To those who are seeing this for the first time, it is an analog watch with a digital display that syncs to your iOS device via Bluetooth. Let’s find out what’s so smart about the Cookoo by reading our full review after […]

November 26, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Review

Cellphones used to be big and heavy. Then, they started getting smaller, thinner and light. Now, they’re starting to be bigger again. The Galaxy Note 2 is a good example of a big phone. At 5.5 inches, we bet half the population will have a hard time holding it with one hand.

October 28, 2012

Motorola MotoActv Review

The MotoActv is one of those accessories you might be interested to look into if you’re heavily invested in Android smartphones and is a fitness buff. Consider it an extension of your Android phone that comes with a GPS monitor, a Life Tracker and remote monitor to your phone. And, it doesn’t have to be […]

September 11, 2012

Sony Xperia Acro S Review

Sony’s Xperia Acro S is one of the very few handsets that you never have to worry about getting wet. We took this smartphone to a road test to see if it can handle the stress. Check out our full review of the Xperia Acro S after the break.

August 20, 2012

YugaTech-WidgetCity X-Mini Giveaway

Many of you might be familiar with our giveaway sponsor this week, Widget City. We’ve bought a number of items from them and also regularly borrow units to review. They’re also very kind to send us stuff to give away to readers.

August 10, 2012

Motorola RAZR Maxx Review

If you have read our article on “Top 10 Flagship Smartphones“, you will find the Motorola RAZR Maxx taking a solid spot. It’s an improvement to last year’s RAZR XT910, this time with a beefed up battery and an ICS update. Check out our full review after the break.

August 05, 2012

LG Optimus 4X HD Review

LG’s newest flagship will be released in the Philippines in a couple of weeks. It succeeds the Optimus 2X that took the multi-core record and LG has come back for a repeat. Check out our full review of the LG Optimus 4X HD after the jump.

August 03, 2012

Sony Xperia Go Review

One of the latest additions to the NXT lineup, the Sony Xperia Go is set to succeed the rugged Xperia Active which was released last year. Will this phone live up to the standards that it’s older brother has set? Check it out on our full review after the break.

July 26, 2012

Sony Smart Headset Pro MW1 Review

Sony has been really keen on creating Bluetooth accessories for Android phones lately, the ‘Live View’ wrist watch was a hit despite its software flaws and its successor, the ‘Smart Watch’ also seem to suffer from the same fate causing its Play Store page to get flooded with 1-star ratings.

July 24, 2012

Sony Xperia Neo L Review

A couple of weeks ago, Sony introduced their new smartphone that serves as a successor to last year’s Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo V – the Xperia Neo L. It has a larger screen, an updated Android OS and a slightly thinner body. But is that enough to make the Neo L stand out? Find out […]

Results for: widget city review