Skip to content


Articles tagged for: xperia arc s review

November 13, 2011

Sony-Ericsson Xperia Arc S Review

The Sony-Ericsson Xperia Arc S did not deviate much from the original Arc except for the bump in processor speed (and the additional colored variant) so it’s not really a huge improvement, in my opinion. Nevertheless, those extra clock cycles will certainly be of help once your handset needs it. Check out our full review […]

June 29, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 Review

Sony continues to improve on the Xperia Z concept they introduced about two years ago. Today, the 3rd-generation Xperia Z2 has surpassed almost all aspects of the original blueprint while maintaining that distinct signature. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z2 after the break.

June 17, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 free on Smart Unli Surf Plan 2000

Smart Communications announced last March that they will offer the Sony Xperia Z2 as part of their postpaid lineup. The Z2 is finally here and its free at Unli Surf Plan 2000.

May 21, 2014

Xperia Z3 to arrive August with Snapdragon 805 CPU?

With the Z2 just released a few months ago, information about a newer Sony Xperia Z3 was said to be leaked with an alleged photo of its frame and some specs. The report states that an August release might be in line for the said device. Read more about its details after the jump.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

April 01, 2014

March Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

April is finally here folks, it’s the perfect month to hit the beach and enjoy your summer vacation. But before you do that let’s have a recap of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes the Starmobile Diamond X1 and the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month […]

February 25, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 in the flesh, first impressions

One of the more packed booths here at MWC in Barcelona is the one by Sony. yesterday, they announced the new generation Xperia Z2 and the Xperia Z2 tablet. We went and checked out the Z2 looked like.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

June 06, 2013

A preview of Windows 8.1

Microsoft has uploaded a video on YouTube showing the highlights of what to expect in Windows 8.1 which is coming later this year as a free update for Windows 8 customers.

May 20, 2013

O+ 8.15 Review

It looks like the new standard for a flagship phone is now pegged at 5-inches and comes with a quad-core chip. That’s where the O+ 8.15 is sitting at right now. Check out our full review after the break.

April 27, 2013

Sony Xperia SP to be released this May for Php19,990

Announced back in March, the Sony Xperia SP is a pretty good contender for the mid-range handset with LTE support. Sony has just announced that it will be available in the Philippines this May for a suggested retail price of Php19,990.

April 18, 2013

Sony Xperia ZL Review

After spending an ample of time with the Sony Xperia ZL, it’s now time to delve deeper in to this 5-inch handset and see if it has enough fire power to be in the same league as its glass-backed sibling the Xperia Z.

April 01, 2013

March Gadget Reviews Roundup

April has arrived and while some are enjoying some April Fool’s prank, let’s take a look at the reviews we’ve done last month.

February 21, 2013

Sony launches Xperia Z in the Philippines

So it happened earlier than we initially expected. Sony Philippines, today, launched their new flagship smartphone in the Philippines — the Xperia Z and Xperia ZL.

January 01, 2013

YugaTech Top 25 Gadget Reviews of 2012

Each year, we review hundreds of gadgets and one of the indicators that it is a hot item is the number of people who read our reviews (on top of the shares, FB likes and retweets). In 2012, smartphones continue to dominate the line-up. Here are our top 25 gadgets that we reviewed on YugaTech.

November 20, 2012

Sony Xperia TX Review

The Xperia TX carries a lot of prestige as Sony’s latest flagship for the Asian market. It is a thing of beauty with specs to back it up. But does it have enough to take our eyes away from its competition? Let’s find out by reading our full review after the break.

August 01, 2012

Sony Xperia GX LT29i leaked

For the past couple of months, we’ve been hearing rumors about an Xperia with the same or even larger screen than Sony’s current flagship device Xperia Ion. We didn’t buy in to the thought at first, until we saw these leaked photos which seem very convincing.

July 24, 2012

Sony Xperia Neo L Review

A couple of weeks ago, Sony introduced their new smartphone that serves as a successor to last year’s Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo V – the Xperia Neo L. It has a larger screen, an updated Android OS and a slightly thinner body. But is that enough to make the Neo L stand out? Find out […]

June 25, 2012

Sony Xperia Ion LTE Review

The Xperia Ion is the biggest handset in Sony’s line-up. It’s also the first one to have LTE support. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Ion after the break.

March 30, 2012

Sony Xperia S Review

So the Sony and Ericsson affair has finally ended and the mobile tech world is waiting for Sony to reveal its pure blood offspring the way they would for the next pope. What Sony has released from its labs is far from anything that resembles a PlayStation-loving teenager. Carrying a 4.3” HD screen under a […]

March 11, 2012

Sony Xperia S unboxed, in the flesh!

When I arrived at home a couple of days ago, I was surprised see two units of the Sony Xperia S waiting for me. The folks from Sony Mobile Philippines sent in a unit and then our friends from Widget City also shipped in a review unit. We’re unboxing both and will be using them […]

February 19, 2012

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 P6800 Review

The Galaxy Tab 7.7 represents the best tablet Samsung can offer the market. It’s the thinnest tablet in the market and the only one so far that comes with a Super AMOLED Plus display. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 (P6800) after the jump.

February 11, 2012

LG Prada 3.0 P940 Review

LG’s newest flagship phone isn’t just any Android phone, it’s a Prada phone. And while we boys might not appreciate that little fact, the fashion-conscious crowd certainly has a taste for it. Check out our full review of the LG Prada 3.0 after the break.

October 22, 2011

The SE Xperia Arc S lands early for Php19,300

Announced just last September, the Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S is basically just an over-clocked version of the Xperia Arc, up by 40% on the CPU speed.

Results for: xperia arc s review