Skip to content

Articles tagged for: xperia review

June 29, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 Review

Sony continues to improve on the Xperia Z concept they introduced about two years ago. Today, the 3rd-generation Xperia Z2 has surpassed almost all aspects of the original blueprint while maintaining that distinct signature. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z2 after the break.

June 16, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 unboxed, initial review

Sony Philippines finally released the Xperia Z2 in the country during the first week of June with a suggested retail price of Php33,990.

March 24, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact Review

Phone manufacturers have steadily increased the sizes of their screens from the 3.5 – 4 inches two years ago, to the current norm of 5 to 5.5 inches. Sony bucks the trend with its Xperia Z1 Compact.

March 11, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact: The Mini Review

Sony’s response to the watered-down “Mini” versions of other brands is the Xperia Z1 Compact. While smaller in size, it is by no means weaker in hardware. In fact, it’s almost the same as the flagship Xperia Z1 launch several months ago.

September 14, 2013

Sony Xperia Z1 Review

Sony announced their latest flagship in the form of the Xperia Z1 – a 20 megapixel-packing smartphone that runs 5-inch full HD display and Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 800 CPU. Certainly a beast but does it have enough to lure people away from competition. Let’s find out by reading our Sony Xperia Z1 review below.

July 25, 2013

Sony Xperia ZR Review

The Xperia ZR is Sony’s third offering for its Z family of smartphones. It combines the waterproofing capabilites of the Xperia Z and the plastic (but less fragile) backside of the Xperia ZL. Find out if the ZR is the best bet by reading our full review below.

June 29, 2013

Sony Xperia Tablet Z Review

The Xperia Tablet Z has the rare position of being the only Android tablet that can slug it out even if it’s in the middle of a downpour. That’s because they designed it as a unique selling proposition. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Tablet Z after the break.

April 18, 2013

Sony Xperia ZL Review

After spending an ample of time with the Sony Xperia ZL, it’s now time to delve deeper in to this 5-inch handset and see if it has enough fire power to be in the same league as its glass-backed sibling the Xperia Z.

April 15, 2013

Sony Xperia Tablet S Review

The Xperia Tablet S is Sony’s 10-inch slate from last year that packs a good set of hardware and an unusual design. With the Xperia Tablet Z on the way, let’s find out if this tablet is still worth looking into by reading our full review.

March 20, 2013

Sony Xperia Z Review

Barely a year after running its own mobile division, Sony has gained a lot of traction and popularity in the Android smartphone market. The Sony Xperia Z is a testament to that. But, is it enough to make a mark in this very crowded and competitive space? Check out our full review after the break.

November 20, 2012

Sony Xperia TX Review

The Xperia TX carries a lot of prestige as Sony’s latest flagship for the Asian market. It is a thing of beauty with specs to back it up. But does it have enough to take our eyes away from its competition? Let’s find out by reading our full review after the break.

September 11, 2012

Sony Xperia Acro S Review

Sony’s Xperia Acro S is one of the very few handsets that you never have to worry about getting wet. We took this smartphone to a road test to see if it can handle the stress. Check out our full review of the Xperia Acro S after the break.

August 03, 2012

Sony Xperia Go Review

One of the latest additions to the NXT lineup, the Sony Xperia Go is set to succeed the rugged Xperia Active which was released last year. Will this phone live up to the standards that it’s older brother has set? Check it out on our full review after the break.

July 24, 2012

Sony Xperia Neo L Review

A couple of weeks ago, Sony introduced their new smartphone that serves as a successor to last year’s Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo V – the Xperia Neo L. It has a larger screen, an updated Android OS and a slightly thinner body. But is that enough to make the Neo L stand out? Find out […]

June 25, 2012

Sony Xperia Ion LTE Review

The Xperia Ion is the biggest handset in Sony’s line-up. It’s also the first one to have LTE support. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Ion after the break.

June 10, 2012

Sony Xperia P Review

We posted our review of the Sony Xperia S a couple of months ago and now its smaller siblings are here to complete the line-up. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia P after the break.

May 19, 2012

Sony Xperia Sola Review

Now that you’ve seen our first impression of the Xperia Sola and how it’s somehow different from its siblings, let’s delve deeper and uncover its other features. Catch our unboxing and full review after the break.

March 30, 2012

Sony Xperia S Review

So the Sony and Ericsson affair has finally ended and the mobile tech world is waiting for Sony to reveal its pure blood offspring the way they would for the next pope. What Sony has released from its labs is far from anything that resembles a PlayStation-loving teenager. Carrying a 4.3” HD screen under a […]

November 13, 2011

Sony-Ericsson Xperia Arc S Review

The Sony-Ericsson Xperia Arc S did not deviate much from the original Arc except for the bump in processor speed (and the additional colored variant) so it’s not really a huge improvement, in my opinion. Nevertheless, those extra clock cycles will certainly be of help once your handset needs it. Check out our full review […]

April 19, 2010

Sony-Ericsson Xperia X10 Review

The Sony-Ericsson Xperia X10 is technically the very first SnapDragon+Android powered smartphone to ever hit the Philippines (the HTC Magic is the first Android and the HTC HD2 is the first SnapDragon offered in the country).

November 12, 2008

Sony Ericsson XPeria X1 Review

Aside from the iPhone 3G, the Sony Ericsson XPeria X1 is probably one of the most highly anticipated smartphone for the year 2008. I looked into the prototyped of the XPeria X1 given to me last week to find out if it lives up to the hype.

July 20, 2014

Sony Xperia Z Ultra Google Play Edition now available in PH

Widget City, a local online retailer, has recently posted on their official Facebook page that they now have stocks of the Google Play Edition of the Sony Xperia Z Ultra, as well as two other GPe devices namely the LG G Pad 8.3 and Samsung Galaxy S4.

July 03, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 now available at Lazada for Php26,772

Sony’s latest flagship smartphone, the Xperia Z2 (D6503), is now available at Lazada. However, instead of paying for its usual SRP of Php33,990, interested parties can get it for only Php26,772 through the said online shopping mall.

July 01, 2014

First photos of alleged Sony Xperia Z3 and Z3 Compact

After releasing the Xperia Z2 early this year, reports suggest that Sony is already planning to launch an update to it. Photos of an alleged Xperia Z3 surfaces on the Internet along with what looks like to be the Xperia Z3 Compact.

July 01, 2014

June Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s a new month again folks and we’re finally done with the first half of the year. It’s also time to have a quick look at all the gadgets we’ve fully reviewed last month which includes the Oppo Find 7a, Xiaomi Mi 3, Sony Xperia Z2, and the Cherry Mobile Ultra. Check out our 2014 […]

Results for: xperia review