Skip to content

Articles tagged for: xperia u review yugatech

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

April 01, 2014

March Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

April is finally here folks, it’s the perfect month to hit the beach and enjoy your summer vacation. But before you do that let’s have a recap of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes the Starmobile Diamond X1 and the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month […]

March 24, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact Review

Phone manufacturers have steadily increased the sizes of their screens from the 3.5 – 4 inches two years ago, to the current norm of 5 to 5.5 inches. Sony bucks the trend with its Xperia Z1 Compact.

March 19, 2014

Sony Xperia devices to get Android KitKat updates

Fresh from Sony’s blogsite is an announcement that Android KitKat updates for the Xperia Z1, Xperia Z Ultra, and Xperia Z1 Compact “starts right about now”. Not only that, the company also has a couple of niceties for its users. They also announced the devices that are next in line for the update.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

March 11, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact: The Mini Review

Sony’s response to the watered-down “Mini” versions of other brands is the Xperia Z1 Compact. While smaller in size, it is by no means weaker in hardware. In fact, it’s almost the same as the flagship Xperia Z1 launch several months ago.

February 25, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 in the flesh, first impressions

One of the more packed booths here at MWC in Barcelona is the one by Sony. yesterday, they announced the new generation Xperia Z2 and the Xperia Z2 tablet. We went and checked out the Z2 looked like.

February 17, 2014

Rumored Sony Xperia Z2 photos and release date

Following the release of the Xperia Z last January 2013 at CES and the Xperia Z1 last September 2013 at IFA, rumors are rushing in for yet another flagship phone from Sony in the form of the Xperia Z2 (or Sony D6503 codenamed ‘Sirius’).

February 15, 2014

Sony Xperia T, TX, and V receive Android 4.3

After rolling out the latest possible build for Xperia SP, Sony also started rolling out Android 4.3 Jelly Bean to three more Xperia smartphones.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

January 17, 2014

Android 4.3 coming to Xperia SP, T, TX and V

After an influx of requests from users all over the world, Sony has finally give in and announced that they are preparing to roll out an Android 4.3 for the Xperia SP, Xperia T, Xperia TX and the LTE-enabled Xperia V.

January 08, 2014

Hands-on: Sony Xperia Z1 Compact

Sony yesterday announced the baby sibling of their flagship Xperia Z1 smartphone and called it the Xperia Z1 Compact. That’s because it has similar hardware specs as the Z1 but in a smaller form factor. We took a quick hands-on of the device at the CES floor yesterday.

January 02, 2014

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2013

Each year, we set aside a budget to acquire and purchase gadgets so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide to buy them yourselves. It was no different in 2013 as we continue to deliver fresh and original content by buying our own gadgets.

January 01, 2014

Top 25 Gadget Reviews in YugaTech for 2013

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 25 devices in 2013 is based on their page views.

December 23, 2013

YugaTech’s Top 5 Smartphones of 2013

For the past year, we had a great time of smartphone launches, demos, reviews & more. Before we enter 2014, the YugaTech team voted upon ourselves our very own top 5 smartphones for 2013 & we combined them with our readers’ very own best smartphones poll earlier this year. So without further ado, here are the […]

December 13, 2013

Unofficial Android 4.3 build for Xperia Z/ZL leaked

Two XDA Developers members have recently got their hands on an unofficial firmware for the Sony Xperia Z and Xperia ZL which brings a lot of improvements to the former flagship handsets.

December 07, 2013

Sony Xperia Z1 free on Smart Plan 1500

First it was the upcoming Google Nexus 5, now the MVP-led telco has added another high-end smartphone under its belt. This time around it’s the Sony Xperia Z1.

December 01, 2013

LG G Pad 8.3 Review

It’s been a long time since LG released an Android tablet and the last time we remember it was outrageously expensive. LG’s comeback to the tablet market is marked by the G Pad 8.3 with a form factor that’s strikingly akin to the iPad Mini. Check out our full review of the LG G Pad […]

November 05, 2013

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide: Smartphones

We’ve had a big year of smartphones this 2013; quad-core became mainstream, 1080p HD panels turned possible & we’ve seen a lot innovations in the camera department. There are many more so to speak, but Christmas is fast approaching. For all the tech-heads out there still looking for the perfect present, YugaTech has you covered! […]

October 28, 2013

Sony Xperia C spotted, quick hands-on

Last week we got a tip from one of our readers about the upcoming release of the Sony Xperia C in our country. True enough, we spotted the 5-inch dual-SIM handset being displayed inside Sony concept store at SM Cyberzone in Megamall.

October 14, 2013

Sony Xperia Z1 to be locally available on Oct. 18

Sony’s latest flagship, the Xperia Z1 is slated to officially arrive in the country on October 18 with an SRP of Php35K.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

October 01, 2013

September Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s the start of another month and we’re getting closer to the end of the year. September brought us new smartphones like the iPhone 5S, Sony Xperia Z1, and the recently locally-launched LG G2. We’re proud to say that we’re done reviewing those three flagships, so before we kick off Oktoberfest let’s take a look […]

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

September 21, 2013

Xperia Z1 camera software ported to Z, ZR, ZL, Z Ultra

If you’ve read our review of the Sony Xperia Z1, you’ll notice that it includes neat camera modes to go along with its 20.7 megapixel camera. However, those features are exclusive to the current flagship. Well, until now.

Results for: