Skip to content

Articles tagged for: xperia u review yugatech

July 20, 2014

Sony Xperia Z Ultra Google Play Edition now available in PH

Widget City, a local online retailer, has recently posted on their official Facebook page that they now have stocks of the Google Play Edition of the Sony Xperia Z Ultra, as well as two other GPe devices namely the LG G Pad 8.3 and Samsung Galaxy S4.

July 03, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 now available at Lazada for Php26,772

Sony’s latest flagship smartphone, the Xperia Z2 (D6503), is now available at Lazada. However, instead of paying for its usual SRP of Php33,990, interested parties can get it for only Php26,772 through the said online shopping mall.

July 01, 2014

First photos of alleged Sony Xperia Z3 and Z3 Compact

After releasing the Xperia Z2 early this year, reports suggest that Sony is already planning to launch an update to it. Photos of an alleged Xperia Z3 surfaces on the Internet along with what looks like to be the Xperia Z3 Compact.

July 01, 2014

June Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s a new month again folks and we’re finally done with the first half of the year. It’s also time to have a quick look at all the gadgets we’ve fully reviewed last month which includes the Oppo Find 7a, Xiaomi Mi 3, Sony Xperia Z2, and the Cherry Mobile Ultra. Check out our 2014 […]

June 29, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 Review

Sony continues to improve on the Xperia Z concept they introduced about two years ago. Today, the 3rd-generation Xperia Z2 has surpassed almost all aspects of the original blueprint while maintaining that distinct signature. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z2 after the break.

June 23, 2014

Xiaomi Mi 3 Review

The Xiaomi Mi 3 made a really good impression when it first launched in China last year. The flagship packs good aesthetics, high-end specs, and a very aggressive price tag – features that all consumers are longing for in a smartphone. Now that it has finally made its way to the Philippines, is Xiaomi posed […]

June 17, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 free on Smart Unli Surf Plan 2000

Smart Communications announced last March that they will offer the Sony Xperia Z2 as part of their postpaid lineup. The Z2 is finally here and its free at Unli Surf Plan 2000.

June 16, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 unboxed, initial review

Sony Philippines finally released the Xperia Z2 in the country during the first week of June with a suggested retail price of Php33,990.

May 21, 2014

Xperia Z3 to arrive August with Snapdragon 805 CPU?

With the Z2 just released a few months ago, information about a newer Sony Xperia Z3 was said to be leaked with an alleged photo of its frame and some specs. The report states that an August release might be in line for the said device. Read more about its details after the jump.

April 18, 2014

Moga Pro Power Controller Review

The Moga Pro Power is a Bluetooth gamepad designed for serious Android gamers. We tested the controller for a couple of weeks to see if it can indeed deliver on its promise to “transform your Android device into a mobile gaming system”.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

April 01, 2014

March Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

April is finally here folks, it’s the perfect month to hit the beach and enjoy your summer vacation. But before you do that let’s have a recap of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed last month. This includes the Starmobile Diamond X1 and the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2. Read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month […]

March 24, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact Review

Phone manufacturers have steadily increased the sizes of their screens from the 3.5 – 4 inches two years ago, to the current norm of 5 to 5.5 inches. Sony bucks the trend with its Xperia Z1 Compact.

March 19, 2014

Sony Xperia devices to get Android KitKat updates

Fresh from Sony’s blogsite is an announcement that Android KitKat updates for the Xperia Z1, Xperia Z Ultra, and Xperia Z1 Compact “starts right about now”. Not only that, the company also has a couple of niceties for its users. They also announced the devices that are next in line for the update.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

March 11, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact: The Mini Review

Sony’s response to the watered-down “Mini” versions of other brands is the Xperia Z1 Compact. While smaller in size, it is by no means weaker in hardware. In fact, it’s almost the same as the flagship Xperia Z1 launch several months ago.

February 25, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 in the flesh, first impressions

One of the more packed booths here at MWC in Barcelona is the one by Sony. yesterday, they announced the new generation Xperia Z2 and the Xperia Z2 tablet. We went and checked out the Z2 looked like.

February 17, 2014

Rumored Sony Xperia Z2 photos and release date

Following the release of the Xperia Z last January 2013 at CES and the Xperia Z1 last September 2013 at IFA, rumors are rushing in for yet another flagship phone from Sony in the form of the Xperia Z2 (or Sony D6503 codenamed ‘Sirius’).

February 15, 2014

Sony Xperia T, TX, and V receive Android 4.3

After rolling out the latest possible build for Xperia SP, Sony also started rolling out Android 4.3 Jelly Bean to three more Xperia smartphones.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

January 17, 2014

Android 4.3 coming to Xperia SP, T, TX and V

After an influx of requests from users all over the world, Sony has finally give in and announced that they are preparing to roll out an Android 4.3 for the Xperia SP, Xperia T, Xperia TX and the LTE-enabled Xperia V.

January 08, 2014

Hands-on: Sony Xperia Z1 Compact

Sony yesterday announced the baby sibling of their flagship Xperia Z1 smartphone and called it the Xperia Z1 Compact. That’s because it has similar hardware specs as the Z1 but in a smaller form factor. We took a quick hands-on of the device at the CES floor yesterday.

January 02, 2014

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2013

Each year, we set aside a budget to acquire and purchase gadgets so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide to buy them yourselves. It was no different in 2013 as we continue to deliver fresh and original content by buying our own gadgets.

January 01, 2014

Top 25 Gadget Reviews in YugaTech for 2013

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 25 devices in 2013 is based on their page views.

December 23, 2013

YugaTech’s Top 5 Smartphones of 2013

For the past year, we had a great time of smartphone launches, demos, reviews & more. Before we enter 2014, the YugaTech team voted upon ourselves our very own top 5 smartphones for 2013 & we combined them with our readers’ very own best smartphones poll earlier this year. So without further ado, here are the […]

Results for: xperia u review yugatech