There’s a new player and town and it looks like it’s making a splash by dropping a wad of cash in advertising. People have been asking me about this new classified ad site called Ayos Dito.
Who can’t ignore them? They’re spending a lot on Google Adwords, signing up with local blog ad networks and sponsoring tech-related events left and right.

In an already-crowded market dominated by eBay.ph and Sulit, does AyosDito have what it takes to cut a significant piece of the classifieds arena?
While there’s still room for more, Ayos Dito seems like it’s doing the Manila Craigslist style and couples it with a huge marketing budget. We saw the same thing with Auction.PH before.
Here’s my checklist:
- SEO-optimized site? Check.
- PPC and display advertising campaigns? Check.
- Content creation campaign? Check.
- Community building and user retention? Un-checked.
- Link building campaign? Un-checked.
- Brand recognition? Coming soon(?).
There was an article that states Ayos Dito was getting somewhere in the north of 15,000 visitors per day. Since I don’t see their site in the SERPs, I’ll assume 90% of that traffic comes from PCC and display ads. A conservative cost of Php5 per visitor brings a daily spending of over Php50,000. Now, that’s a lot of money. They need to be visible in the SERPs fast or that ad budget could dry up real soon.
What do you think — can Ayos Dito make it?





I won an hp mini note from their site. The model posted was b-2140 but when i got the netbook, it was actually a 1109, grr. I was very disappointed. Anyway, i have a mini laptop now and its free.
“@randy, what made you ask that? I thought I was actually critical of AyosDito instead of supportive.”
I’m just curious if they are also into sponsored blog posts. You are one of the most popular tech blogger in the country so it made me think that they have approached you already.
Thanks for answering my question.
@randy, I’ve seen some sponsored posts on a number of local blogs. It was obvious because they all read almost the same.
It is a hassle to place ads on Ayosdito.
May I ask? Is ayosdito.com a reliable advertising and selling website.? I saw various nokia phones there at a very low-low price, I want to avail one of their products but I’m afraid to be a scam victim. Can anyone answer my question? Thanks
Hi Paolo, As I have mentioned in this thread, AyosDito.ph has its own internal measure to prevent scam. I have personally tried posting an ad in ayosdito.ph and I can tell you that they are quite strict and gets in to the details of each and every ad post they receive.
Well as it is, it is still a a buy&sell deal so they can only do so much in terms of screening to the as post. The rest is still up to you how you take care of your money and get the deal straight forward.
To be safe I suggest do a meet-up and make a real face-to-face transaction which I believe is safe for for you as a buyer and the seller.
Twitter: RonaldORedito
says:
I have seen this site all over the place. I think they spent a lot on PPC adwords campaign which I think involves huge amount of money. And come to think, almost all keywords. Sometimes irrelevant keywords on their niche.
Let’s see who’s behind this and hope it would work out well for them.
Twitter: sugodcom
says:
Kamukha ng AyosDito.ph and Mudah.my??? Ano say nyo??
@yuga: Plan ko kasi block ung ads ng AyosDito.ph sa adsense ko.. Ok lang po ba yun?
Mudah and AyosDito are owned by the same company. I’ve heard of a lot of people blocking AyosDito on their AdSense filter so I guess it’s okay if you do it too.
How about http://www.keepern.com, anyone knows about this site? Based on their whois profile, this is also a Philippine Classified Ad site.
I registered an account with Keepern.com and the features are similar to Sulit, particularly the unique url per member, HTML ad body where you can embed images, videos etc.
Why AyosDito cant do that?
do you consider ayos dito as MFA ads? should i add it to my competitive ad filter?
what do you think guys?
Twitter: chardsnet
says:
Let’s see if swak2.com can make it too.
I heard that Ayosdito lost significant if not all of its Tech staff.
What is interesting I was told that this is mainly due to Management (mostly because of one person) inability to appreciate the hard work put up by their Filipino staff.
Now they are trying to recruit new staff (new slaves).
since the first time i’ve seen ayosdito.ph ads on youtube, i wonder how they are able to get back the cost of their operating expenses. During that time, there’s no sign of possible income source for the website. Then google ads was later introduced but calculating the operating expenses vs google ads revenue there’s no way that they are able to cope up with it. It’s been a year or more since ayosdito.ph were launched and the possible income stream for ayosdito.ph is still unseen. But anyway, they may be planning some surprise makeover for the website and I hope they will roll it out soon before they’ve spent another million for advertisements.
I’ve been observing ayosdito for quite some time now and by the looks of it, they have lots of money to burn in Adwords.
I think their adsense ads is not how they get their source of income but something else that we still don’t see. Perhaps premium membership.
If I am not mistaken, Ayosdito.ph is owned by the Norwegian conglomerate, SCHIBSTED.
I don’t think their budget would dry up that soon.
Their revenue for 2009 is NOK 12.75 billion. That is roughly PHP 101.6 billion. (Dec 2009 rates)
As they own the leading classified service in Sweden I assume they know what they are doing. They might not be doing well for now let us wait and see.
They already have paid services in their other ad sites so maybe later on, they will require fees for our posts .. that is more of a
for us.
Though the design is not that impressive, I for one like AyosDito as it is more user-friendly than the others.
There are lots of scams right now on Ayosdito. 80 out of 100 add on the site are scams, and I ask myself, who is really checking this? I saw a BMW x6 2009 model which costs just P1.5million, now Brand new costs like 6.something million. and there you see this new pic costing very less. I contacted the owner of the car and bargained and got the vehicle at 1,3. When I asked him if I could see the car, he said the car was in the UK. meaning I have to pay and get the car to the philippines. 5 other different dealers, said the same thing and they say I should pay through Ayosdito. I tried to contact the site admin but wasn’t lucky. I wanna know if ayosdito check their site and or if they are part of this scam?
Truly not just sellers are scam but BUYERS as well. I have been a legitimate seller in ayosdito.com and I had been scammed today by a prospect buyer who made up a too good to be TRUE story but I fell for it. A lesson well learned in online market. Never make a deal online, if the buyer is really interested have him meet you likewise to the seller. It’s such a pity that some FILIPINO make their living out of hustling others.
@Ch1: That’s sooo true!! I also sent some messages inquiring if the cars are still available and I got replies from the sellers saying that the car is in UK.
Thanks for the wonderful insights. I enjoyed reading the article and the replies.
are the jobs posted here can be possible to scam? or any organization for scamming?
Your blog is pretty cool to me and your subject matter is very relevant. I was browsing around and came across something you might find interesting. I was guilty of 3 of them with my sites. “99% of site owners are doing these 5 errors”. http://tinyurl.com/cvartfk You will be suprised how easy they are to fix.