Skip to content
August 11, 2006

Are you Imbisibol?

I’ve been getting confirmation email from this site (imbisibol.com) which seems to be made by a Filipino (could you get any better spelling than that?). The first time I got an email, it got me interested; the second and 3rd time got me irritated.

I don’t know if some random user added my email, domain and name on their tag search though it seems he knew that much about me (yeah those stuff are readily available in my blog). If it were a regular reader/commenter here, I would have gotten an email or comment about it. This brings to me think that it could be the owner trying to bait me to use and write about the service. He’s clever, and I’ll give him that. See, he got me to write about imbisibol.com, though not in very good light.

Funny thing is, the site clear states it’s not fully functional yet:

Disclaimer: Imbisibol is still in beta phase and is not yet ready for actual end-user interaction. We have not yet uploaded and updated several features and functions that would enable listed individuals to take control of their personal information for privacy purposes. We discourage our control group from inviting other people to the website for now.

If it’s not yet ready for actual end-user interaction, then why spam me to use it? Anybody else get emails too? I just wish I’d stop getting the same email again and again.


Written by yuga

Abe is the founder and publisher of YugaTech. You Can follow him on Twitter @abeolandres.

Follow me on Twitter or add me up on Facebook.

3 Responses to “Are you Imbisibol?”

  1. Edwin says:

    Syempre meron na agad na link from yuga! aheheeh pampataas din yan ng pagerank!

  2. jhay says:

    Mautak nga talaga. Either way the damage has been done and they have landed a link from you.

    Downright sneaky, but effective I must say. ;)

  3. haha, IMBISIBOL again.. I blocked them after I got numerous emails, just like you, too much is already irritating.

    Their concept? It’s kinda, a directory I think. I just hope they have a very good security measure as for sure there are sites who wish not to become “BISIBOL”.

    :p

Leave a Reply

*
*