web analytics

Google location history auto-delete feature begins rolling out globally




Google is finally rolling out its location history auto-delete feature which allows you to set a time limit to remove your web activity data.


Launched back in May 2019, the auto-delete feature for Location History and/or Web & App Activity will help users have more control over their data privacy. Aside from turning it on or off, users can now choose a time limit for how long they want their activity to be saved. You can choose to keep them for 3 months or 18 months. Any data older than that will be automatically deleted from your account on an ongoing basis.

This feature is currently rolling out globally for the next two weeks on both Android and iOS.



Vaughn is your go-to person when it comes to comparing gadgets especially smartphones. He's also a gamer by heart and the "Hackerman" of the team.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open

Close