web analytics

Highlights

Facebook tells users they’re dead




Facebook apparently had a minor hiccup earlier and has managed to send out notifications to everyone saying that they’re dead.

facebook_2015_logo_detail

When logged in, users saw a banner with the message, “Remembering (your name)

We hope people who love (name) will find comfort in the things others share to remember and celebrate his life.”

Later on, a spokesperson told Wall Street Journal that the bug has been fixed and everyone has been “brought back to life”. Facebook also sent a statement to The Verge:

“For a brief period today, a message meant for memorialized profiles was mistakenly posted to other accounts. This was a terrible error that we have now fixed. We are very sorry that this happened and we worked as quickly as possible to fix it.”

It’s good to know that everyone who passed away has been raised back from the dead, account-wise. Check out some of the posts people made — even Mark Zuckerberg’s account received the same untimely demise.

{Source}



Kevin Bruce Francisco is the Senior Editor and Video Producer for YugaTech. He's a Digital Filmmaking graduate who's always either daydreaming of traveling or actually going places on his bike. Follow him on Twitter for more tech updates @kevincofrancis.

You may also like...

1 Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open

Close