web analytics

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 Review

+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0

Just last year 2021, Infinix introduced the Note 10 Pro with a Helio G90T chipset, a 5,000mAh battery with 33W fast charging, and a large 6.95-inch display with a 90Hz refresh rate.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 19

Now what we have here is quite different. It looks the same, but this 2022 version packs an upgraded MediaTek Helio G95 and a more generous 256GB of storage for a starting price of PHP 9,990. If you want to know more about this phone, then just keep on reading for our full review.

Table of Contents

Design and Construction

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 15

The first time you’ll hold this Note 10 Pro, you’ll definitely notice its huge build. It’s hefty at 209g which makes one-handed use a bit complicated. It features a chic two-toned glossy metallic look with a sleek striped pattern on the lower part. The material used is polycarbonate, so yes, it’s glasstic and it’s a hell of a smudge magnet so a case is a must. Thankfully, there’s a free clear jelly case included in the box to remedy that.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 3

On the upper left corner, you’ll notice its protruding rectangular camera module that houses its quad rear cameras along with a quad-LED flash. I must say, as someone who reviewed a number of Infinix smartphones in the past, this one, by far is the most premium looking for me.

Img 20220224 142920 882 Edited

On the front, with a phone this big, you can expect a large screen real estate at 6.95-inches with sizable bezels. Placed on the upper middle of the display is a punch hole notch for its front camera, just below the earpiece/secondary speaker. Nicely, we also get an LED indicator here.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 17

Situated on the left side, we have a SIM card slot for two nano-sized SIM cards and a dedicated microSD card slot that supports a storage capacity of up to 2TB.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 13

There’s the volume rocker and the power button on the right side that also doubles as a fingerprint scanner. The buttons are generally tactile and clicky, but if you have small hands, it can take some getting used to.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 12

Nothing can be found at the top, while at the bottom are the speaker grilles, USB type-c port, primary microphone, and a 3.5mm headphone jack.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 11

Display and Multimedia

More on the display, the Infinix Note 10 Pro sports a 6.95-inch IPS LCD screen with a resolution of 2460 x 1080px, capable of producing 387ppi. Just like the first Note 10 Pro, it also has up to a 90Hz refresh rate and a 180Hz touch sampling rate, resulting in a smooth and highly responsive navigating experience.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 1

Quality-wise, its outdoor visibility isn’t over the top, but it is good enough for indoor use with still producing boosted colors and decent sharpness. We got to enjoy streaming videos thanks to its wide panel.

In the display settings, you can turn on the dark theme if you prefer, toggle the refresh rate to 60, 90, or auto switch; then you can also adjust the touch sensitivity and speed. Additionally, from the drop-down control center, you can use the Peek Proof button that will trigger a transparent black layer on the display so your screen isn’t easy to read for people around you.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 2

As for audio, the dual stereo speaker setup can surprisingly get loud enough for a small room without sounding too tinny. Then again, the quality is fair within the highs and mids, but not so much on bass.

And like usual with Infinix, there’s DTS audio onboard, but instead of installing an app, it’s now located in the settings under Sound and Vibration.

Cameras

Now for cameras, this phone sports a total of five lenses. At the back, you have a quad camera setup consisting of a 64MP primary shooter, an 8MP ultrawide, a 2MP B&W, and a 2MP depth sensor. Then on its notch, we have a 16MP selfie shooter.

Realme Philippines

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 7

The camera app is a lot similar to most Android smartphones today so getting around shouldn’t be a hassle.

We were able to get great photos during daylight and still managed to get a good amount of detail without too much noise. It also produces very good HDR once you focused it correctly. However, sometimes you might want to take more shots since they can be overexposed.

Ultrawide shots provide very close colors to the standard mode, which is good, but like most phones in its range, there are often some stretched or washed-looking parts along the sides.

Generally, there’s not much difference when you use the high 64MP lens, but of course, you can expect higher quality if you ever need it. You can manually zoom in from 2x, 5x, and up to 10x, and even so, it can still show good undistorted details.

As for night photography, its super night mode can make night shots look brighter and more detailed, plus we like how it doesn’t take too long to take a shot.

Now when it comes to selfies, under good lighting conditions, you can expect sharp details with still a soft effect on skin tones. Take note that It falls more on cooler tones. But either way, they’re still pretty good for social media posts.

For videos, you can shoot up to 4k at 30fps while the Ultra Steady mode is only available for under 1080p at 30fps.

OS, UI, and Apps

Running the software department is Android 11 skinned with the brand’s own XOS v7.6. We’re glad that it’s no longer bombarded with apps and bloatware, as it now looks cleaner and more organized. Well, there are still pre-installed third-party apps like Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, and Messenger that you can always uninstall if you don’t plan on using.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 18

There are also other features such as app freeze, kids mode, social turbo for WhatsApp, clone apps, lightning multi-window, and Magic line for some AR fun.

The Note 11 Pro 2022 is now available in either 128GB or 256GB of internal storage. The unit we have has 256GB, and we get a usable 240GB out of the box. This is already more than enough for most users, but if that’s not enough, then you can expand it through the dedicated microSD card slot.

Performance and Benchmarks

So as mentioned earlier, the major upgrade you really get on this 2022 version is the MediaTek Helio G95 octa-core CPU coupled with a Mali-G76 MC4 GPU and 8GB of RAM.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 4

With this configuration, you won’t have any problems with casual multitasking such as social media scrolling, video streaming, messaging, and continuous calling. But as far as playing heavy games is concerned, it can handle medium to high graphic settings yet expect a few stutters on some occasions. It’s still very much playable but we suggest playing under low settings for smoother gameplay. You can also take advantage of Infinix’s own Game Zone app for a performance boost.

If you’re still curious, here are some benchmark scores for you to check out:

  • AnTuTu v9.3.0 – 368,263
  • AnTuTu v9.1.7 Storage Test – 29,004, (517.6 MB/s Seq. Read, 391.0 MB/s Seq. Write)
  • Geekbench 5.4.4 – 504 (Single-Core), 1,657 (Multi-Core)
  • PCMark – 10,322 (Work 3.0)
  • 3D Mark – 1,500, 9.00 Ave FPS (Wild Life), 426, 2.60 Ave FPS (Wild Life Extreme)

For biometrics and security, the Infinix Note 10 Pro sports a side-mounted fingerprint scanner and facial recognition. Both are reliable enough, and we have no problems with them.

Connectivity and Battery Life

The Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 packs the standard connectivity features such as dual-SIM, 4G LTE, Wi-Fi, NFC, GPS, OTG, Bluetooth, and FM Radio.

Keeping the device running is a 5,000mAh capacity with support for 33W fast charging, which can juice up this device from 0 to 100 in an hour.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 8

We ran it In the PCMark Work 3.0 Battery Test under the 90Hz refresh rate, and the note 10 Pro yielded a score of 14 hours and 3 minutes. Meanwhile, in our standard video loop test wherein we loop a 1080p video at 50% brightness, 0% volume, airplane mode turned on, and at 60Hz refresh rate, we got 16 hours and 45 minutes. Rest assured that it can last you a whole day if you’re not a heavy user.

Conclusion

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 16

The Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 is available in two configurations: the 128GB option has an SRP of PHP 9,990, while the 256GB is available for PHP 11,990. Those are convincing enough numbers for what this phone offers. It’s a well-rounded daily driver with just enough features that can even handle mobile gaming. If you’re into large phones, this one sure is a great choice. Nonetheless, if you have the extra PHP1-2,000 budget, then you can check out other MediaTek Helio G95 powered smartphones with AMOLED displays in the market if you want more options.

And that wraps up this review! Share with us what you think about the Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 in the comments. Would you buy one? Let us know too.

Infinix Note 10 Pro 2022 specs:
6.95-inch FHD+ (1080 x 2460) IPS LCD
90Hz refresh rate, 180Hz touch sampling rate
TÜV Rheinland Certified
MediaTek Helio G95
ARM G76
8GB RAM
128GB, 256GB UFS 2.2 storage
Expandable up to 2TB via microSD
Quad rear cameras:
• 64MP (main)
• 8MP (ultrawide)
• 2MP (B&W)
• 2MP (portrait)
16MP front camera
4G LTE
Dual-SIM (nano)
WiFi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth
NFC (NFC model)
Fingerprint scanner (side)
Dual Speakers with DTS
3.5mm audio jack
USB Type-C
XOS 7.6 (Android 11)
5,000mAh battery w/ 33W fast charging
172.76 x 78.32 x 7.8mm

5 1 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
3 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
joberta
joberta
2 months ago

This just destroyed the Vivo Y21T.

Waliyu Otegbeye
Waliyu Otegbeye
2 months ago

Hello, if i want to swap Infinix note 10 to that note 10 pro, how much are my going to add with it, thanks.

eddy
eddy
2 months ago

I believe infinix in all my life and and I was just as interested I’ve love infinix

3
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x