CALAX Silang East Interchange now open

The DPWH and MPCALA Holdings Inc. inaugurated the fourth section of the 45-kilometer Cavite-Laguna Expressway (CALAX) with the opening of the CALAX Silang East Interchange Sections, extending the operating sections from 10 kilometers to 14.24 kilometers.

The PHP 56-billion road infrastructure project is a high-speed road network connecting Cavite and Laguna, serving around 45,000 motorists upon completion.

The inaugural ceremony was led by DPWH Secretary Mark A. Villar and was attended by the following key personalities Senator Bong Go, Department of Transportation (DOTr) Secretary Arthur P. Tugade, Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea, Cavite Governor Jonvic Remulla, and Mayor Corazon Poblete of Silang, Cavite. Also in attendance are Metro Pacific Investment Corporation President Jose Ma. Lim, Metro Pacific Tollways President and CEO Rodrigo E. Franco, MHI President and CEO Robert V. Bontia, and selected members of the project team.

Yugatech 728x90 Reno7 Series

With the completion of the Silang East of CALAX, motorists can now travel from Mamplasan in Binan, Laguna up to Silang East, exiting at Tibig Road, in Silang. The newly opened Silang East Interchange will serve 5,000 motorists and help decongest traffic coming from Governor’s Drive, Aguinaldo Highway, and Sta. Rosa-Tagaytay Road.

Photo credits: Metro Pacific Investments Corporation

CALAX toll rates will now range from PHP 14 to PHP 64 for Class 1 vehicles, PHP 29 to PHP 128 for Class 2 vehicles, and PHP 43 to PHP 192 for Class 3 vehicles, depending on the vehicle’s entry and exit point.

Upon completion of the entire CALAX Project, it will have several interchanges located at the following locations: Kawit, Governor’s Drive, Open Canal, Silang (Aguinaldo) Highway, Silang East, Santa Rosa-Tagaytay, Laguna Boulevard, and Laguna Technopark. It will cut travel time between Cavite and Laguna from 2 hours to under an hour.

Source: CALAX

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 357 other subscribers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *