DITO lists Cebu, Davao areas for initial commercial roll-out on March 8

DITO lists Cebu, Davao areas for initial commercial roll-out on March 8

DITO Telecommunity has announced the list of initial areas in Visayas and Mindanao for its commercial launch on March 8.

The third telco has already conducted a national roll-out of its network, and it is now ready for its commercial launch. However, commercial ventures of DITO starting on March 8 shall be limited in certain areas in Visayas and Mindanao, to be followed by its roll out to the rest of the country in the upcoming months.

In an advisory, DITO announced its services that will be initially available in the following areas:


• Carcar
• Cebu City
• Consolacion
• Danao
• Liloan
• Mandaue
• Minglanilla
• Naga
• San Fernando
• Talisay



• Panabo
• Tagum
• Carmen
• Davao City
• Digos

In a virtual press briefing, DITO Telecom Chief Administrative Officer Atty. Adel Tamano stated the company’s services will first be launched in Visayas and Mindanao areas and will eventually make their way to the rest of the country.

Moreover, Tamano also mentioned that DITO’s initial commercial operations will be limited to mobile services but will be expanded to included broadband services by the middle of the year.

To recall, DITO recently passed its commitments on its first year of technical audit. The company also announced that it has entered into an agreement with Globe and PLDT for the interconnection deal linking subscribers of the telcos for mobile calls and SMS.

via GMA News

You may also like...

1 Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *