NCR, 38 other areas under Alert Level 1 from March 1-15

The Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) approved on Sunday the placing of the National Capital Region and 38 other areas under COVID-19 Alert Level 1 from March 1 to 15, 2022.

Yugatech 728x90 Reno7 Series

The IATF also approved the amendments to the guidelines on the nationwide implementation of the Alert Level System for COVID-19 response.

Alert Level 1 refers to areas wherein case transmission is low and decreasing, total bed utilization rate, and intensive care unit utilization rate is low.

Under Alert Level 1, the IATF said that there are no restrictions in terms of indoor and outdoor capacities, and everyone can undertake intrazonal and interzonal travel regardless of age and comorbidities. All establishments, persons, or activities are likewise allowed to operate, work, or be undertaken at total on-site or venue seating capacity, provided these are consistent with minimum public health standards.

Face-to-face classes for primary education, on the other hand, shall be subject to prior approval of the Office of the President.

Under Alert Level 1, well-fitted masks will still be worn properly at all times, whether outdoors or in indoor private or public establishments, including in public transportation by land, air, or sea, except for the following instances:
i. Eating and drinking;
ii. Participating in team and individual sports in venues where ventilation standards can be maintained;
iii. Practicing outdoor sports/exercise activities where physical distance can be maintained.

All establishments shall ensure the implementation of national protocols on the proper use, handling, and disposing of appropriate personal protective equipment.

Individuals eighteen (18) years old and above will be required to present proof of full vaccination before participating in mass gatherings or entry into indoor establishments.

Proof of full vaccination shall be required before entry in the list of establishments identified under the principles of 3C’s (Closed, Crowded, and Close Contact) strategy against COVID-19. Children ages seventeen (17) and below shall not be required to present proof of full vaccination status.

Click here for the full IATF guidelines.

Below is the list of provinces, HUCs, and ICCs to be placed under Alert Level 1:

  1. For Luzon:
    a. National Capital Region (NCR);
    b. Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR): Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Kalinga;
    c. Region I: Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan;
    d. Region II: Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela, Quirino;
    e. Region III: Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac;
    f. Region IV-A: Cavite, Laguna;
    g. Region IV-B: Marinduque, Puerto Princesa City, Romblon; and
    h. Region V: Naga City and Catanduanes.

  2. For Visayas:
    a. Region VI: Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz, Guimaras;
    b. Region VII: Siquijor; and
    c. Region VIII: Biliran.

  3. For Mindanao:
    a. Region IX: Zamboanga City;
    b. Region X: Cagayan de Oro City, Camiguin; and
    c. Region XI: Davao City.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 948 other subscribers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *