Webbys include Blogs in Awards Category

The 10th Webby Awards will now include not one but three (3) Blog Categories this year.

The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence in web design, creativity, usability and functionality. Established in 1996 during the web’s infancy, the Webbys are presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, a 500-member body of leading web experts, business figures, luminaries, visionaries and creative celebrities.

realme philippines

It’s like the Oscars for the Internet and 3 blogs categories will be given awards as well – (1) Blog – Business, (2) Blog – Culture/Personal, (3) Blog – Political.

Well, it’s about time. Entry fee starts at $195 per category.

I hope the local counterpart (PWA) would do the same and segregate blogs from personal sites.

Abe is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of YugaTech. You Can follow him on Twitter @abeolandres.

5 Responses

  1. Abe Olandres says:

    @ sassy

    Na karma na ata sila sa ginawa nila sayo. hehehe

    @ a8

    I saw their nomination list this year and it’s still the number 1 category with the most number of entrants.

    @ markku

    hahaha… it’s been a trend for years already.

  2. markku says:

    Do people really care about the PWA? They’re a bunch of … ewan ko. Hehehe. Go look at their sites for the past few years. It’s a graphic artists dream, but a web designer’s nightmare. I think you guys get the idea. :)

  3. a8 says:

    yugs, maybe they’ll add it next year but who will join? maybe you and some other prominent bloggers minus Sassy.:D

  4. Sassy says:

    ay, sowee, international pala ito. i was referring to the local counterpart.

  5. Sassy says:

    Isaksak nila sa baga nila. Matapos ng ginawa nila… grrrrr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *