Facebook to launch Snooze, allowing you to temporarily unfollow a person for 30 days
Been wanting to not see someone’s post on your news feed but don’t want to unfriend him or her? Well, Facebook got you covered. They will soon roll out Snooze, allowing users to temporarily unfollow a person, page, or group for 30 days.
With Snooze, users will be able to stop seeing someone’s post without unfriending him or her. Worry not, the person will not be notified if the user snooze him. However, users will be notified before the Snooze period is about to end and the setting can also be reversed at any time. Users can access the Snooze feature in the top-right drop-down menu of a post.
Facebook’s Snooze feature is set to launch next week.
Source: Facebook Newsroom