web analytics

Apple Outs List of 40 Additional Countries Where iPhone 6s/6s Plus Will Be Sold

When Apple launched the iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus, only 12 countries were initially on the tech giant’s list. Today, however, Apple is slated to sell their new smartphones to 40 more countries/territories beginning on October 9.

October 9

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and Taiwan.

October 10


Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates.

October 16

India, Malaysia and Turkey

In addition to the aforementioned countries, Apple eyes to make their new smartphones available to more than 130 countries/territories by the end of the year.


This article was written by Ronnie Bulaong, a special features contributor and correspondent for YugaTech. Follow him on Twitter @turonbulaong.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *