Nikon D6 DSLR now official

Nikon has officially announced its flagship DSLR, the Nikon D6, with a 20.8MP CMOS Sensor with an FX sensor format, EXPEED 6 processor, and a TFT touch display.

The Nikon D6 also comes with Nikon’s most powerful AF system. It features 105 focus points, all of which are cross-type sensors. It has a detection range of -4.5EV to 20EV and an ISO range of 100-102,400 that can be extended up to 3,280,000. The Nikon D6 tops out at 14FPS continuous shooting at full resolution.

Yugatech 728x90 Reno7 Series

As for video capabilities, the Nikon D6 can capture 4K UHD resolution up to 30FPS, FHD resolution up to 60FPS, and HD resolution up to 60FPS. Video files are compressed via H.246 or MPEG-4 encoding and saved as MOV or MP4 files.

Other features include WiFi functionality, a built-in RJ-45 connector cable, SnapBridge compatibility, GPS, a 3.2-inch monitor capable of 170° viewing angle, and 11 levels of brightness.

The Nikon D6 will be available starting April and can be purchased in Nikon USA’s official site for USD 6,599.95 (body only). Stay tuned for local pricing and availability.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 365 other subscribers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *