Skip to content


Articles tagged for: samsung galaxy tab 2 7 0 review philippines

July 01, 2015

Samsung holds Great Sale for the whole month of July

Samsung Philippines is holding a Great Samsung Sale 2015 for the whole month of July where Samsung smartphones and tablets can be bought at discounted SRPs.

June 14, 2015

Huawei P8 Review

Launched last June 2 in Singapore, the Huawei P8 is the latest flagship together with the phablet counterpart, the P8 Max. Check out our full review of the Huawei P8 after the break.

June 01, 2015

LG G4 Review

As more and more smartphone vendors go the direction of glass and metal alloy in their flagship devices, LG took a different step to differentiate its flagship device in 2015. But is the perception merely skin deep? Check out our full review of the LG G4 after the break.

June 01, 2015

May Gadget Reviews Roundup 2015

We’re done with another month which means another batch of reviews to recap. This time we have the Samsung Galaxy S6, Alcatel Flash Plus, Oppo N3, Lenovo A7000, and the Xiaomi Mi Pad. Have a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for May 2015.

May 27, 2015

LG G4 Quick Review

LG continued to ride on their success with the G3 from last year so this year’s flagship, the LG G4, improved on that with refinements that went as far as incorporating an authentic leather design. Check out our initial review of the LG G4 below.

May 13, 2015

Asus Fonepad 8 (FE380CG) Review

Tablets have evolved from being just a go-to device for media consumption into an all-in-one device; thanks to the integration of voice and SMS functionalities. Asus continues to bank on that formula by releasing tablets with phone features like the Asus FonePad 8 (FE380CG) which we will review in this post.

May 04, 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Review

It’s been 6 years since Samsung first introduced the Galaxy S series and in those six years, we’ve seen how the Korean company turned from being one of the minor players in the smartphone handset market to become the top smartphone vendor in the world in less than half a decade. The Galaxy S series […]

April 29, 2015

LG G4 hands-on, first impressions

LG Mobile today announced the successor to the venerable LG G3 with special focus on refining the details and improving on the camera optics for the LG G4. We attended the regional launch here in Singapore and went straight to our actual hands-on impressions.

March 07, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Review

HTC continues to produce really good-looking smartphones and the Desire Eye is no exception to that. The handset is among the latest smartphones the Taiwanese company released, combining a powerful hardware and elegant look. Check out our full review of the HTC Desire Eye after the break.

March 03, 2015

Top Ten Stories in YugaTech: February 2015

We take you back to the news and original articles that we ran last month. Here are our top tech stories in February 2015.

February 26, 2015

Ten Top-Selling Smartphones at Lazada Philippines

I’m sure you’re very familiar with Lazada by now and might have bought a few products from them. Some of their strong product offerings include smartphones from the likes of ASUS, Kata, Cherry Mobile, even Apple. That being said we’ve compiled ten of the top-selling smartphones at Lazada Philippines. Check out this list and find […]

February 07, 2015

Are point-and-shoot cameras dead?

Point-and-shoot cameras used to be the king when it comes to every day casual shooting. Almost every household had a point-and-shoot on standby, ready to capture moments. But with the improvement in camera technology for mobile devices, smartphones have aggresively taken its place as the go-to device for taking photos and videos. This leaves us […]

January 30, 2015

Top Smartphones Rocking the Snapdragon 805 CPU

Qualcomm’s Snapdragon series of mobile chips are known for their prowess and stability. They recently introduced the Snapdragon 810 processor that aims to accomplish an array of tasks, but have only graced a select number of devices so far. So for now, we take a look at some of the best smartphones out in the market […]

January 26, 2015

The Thinnest Winners: 8 Tablets Under 7mm

Last week we brought you a list of the thinnest smartphones measuring at under 6mm. This time we’re going for tablets. These slates are currently the thinnest of the bunch, so if you don’t like your tablet chunky, have a pick at our list of 8 tablets under 7mm.

January 05, 2015

The Best of 2014: Flagship Smartphones

Last year brought us a lot of great smartphones into the market from every brand, and we’ve already put a lot of them in this list. To compile everything as 2015 starts, here are the best smartphones of 2014 that you can buy.

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

December 02, 2014

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide 2014: Tablets

Unlike in the smartphone segment, consumers have lesser options when it comes to tablets. Nevertheless, we rounded up our list of best tablets that you can reward yourself or buy for your techie significant other this holiday season.

December 01, 2014

November Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s finally December! Christmas is just around the corner and that also means the much awaited 13th month pay, Christmas bonus, and holiday shopping. If gadgets are part of your shopping list then first take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for November. This includes the Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Huawei Ascend Mate7, Lenovo […]

November 30, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Review

Perhaps the most impressive release of Samsung this year points to the Galaxy Note 4. The Korean company went all-out both on the hardware and material design. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 below.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

November 11, 2014

Huawei Mate 7: In the flesh, first impressions

Huawei is set to launch the Mate 7 this November 20 and we’re able to get an early unit to review. We immediately took two of our LTE SIMs and inserted it into the handset to test and share with you our initial impressions.

November 08, 2014

Memory Matters: List of Smartphones with 3GB RAM

Whether you’re a power user who multi-task a lot or you usually play 3D games on you mobile device, chances are you’re looking for a formidable smartphone with the highest RAM capacity in the market which, at the time of writing, is set at three (3) gigabytes.

October 04, 2014

Here are the top 10 smartphones you can buy in the PH

We’ve already created our top 10 lists for smartphones below Php10k and Php15k, which leaves us only with smartphones priced above Php15k, and luckily, all the flagship phones from all major companies are already out and available in the PH. So, to complete our trilogy of top 10 lists, here are the smartphones you should […]

September 03, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge announced, curved flagship

Following the announcement of the Galaxy Note 4 at Samsung’s event, the company unveils another flagship phone extremely similar to the Note 4 but with a twist – it packs Samsung’s curved display. Behold the Galaxy Note Edge.

September 03, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 – here’s what to expect

Samsung will hold an Unpacked livestreaming event later on where the hotly-anticipated Galaxy Note 4 will make its first official appearance. As a preparation, here’s what to expect from leaks and rumors before the new phablet gets unveiled.

Results for: samsung galaxy tab 2 7 0 review philippines