Skip to content


Articles tagged for: iphone 5 review

October 01, 2012

Apple iPhone 5 Review

While the iPhone 5 has not yet been officially released in the Philippines, hundreds of units have been shipped into the country lugging along a very hefty price tag. We managed to acquire our own unit to test. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5 after the break.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

February 24, 2015

KingCom Pi Phone Venus Review

KingCom’s new phablet sure impressed us on our unboxing with its beautiful golden metallic embellishments and accents, but does the golden beauty run skin deep? Here’s what we have to say about the seven-inch Pi Phone Venus.

February 11, 2015

ASUS Fonepad 7 (FE171CG) Review

We’ve recently brought you the quick review of the 2015 ASUS Fonepad 7, and after spending a few more days with it we’re now ready to share our full assessment of this 7-inch budget tablet.

February 08, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Quick Review

The latest flagship smartphone to be announced by HTC is the Desire Eye and while the handset company no longer distributes in the Philippines, they’re still very much active in neighboring countries like Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia. Our review unit was bought at the HKIA during our lay-over flight to Kota Kinabalu last week.

January 19, 2015

Lenovo Vibe X2 Review

In December of 2013, Lenovo released the Vibe X which is a very nice device with decent specs but commands a high price given its limitations. Almost a year later, the company released its successor, the Vibe X2, now with better specs, build and design. Not to mention, a cheaper launch price compared to its […]

January 07, 2015

Microsoft Office Preview for Android tablets now live on Google Play Store

Just last November 2014, Microsoft launched the Office Preview for Android tablets to a limited audience. One needs a sign up and wait for an invitation, but not anymore. The Office Preview can now be downloaded directly from the Play Store.

January 04, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Quick Review

Released in the Philippines just last month, the Huawei Honor 6 is probably one of the most affordable mid-range smartphone in the market but with impressive configuration.

January 04, 2015

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2014

Delivering fresh and relevant contents have always been the life and blood of YugaTech. As such, we strive to be the first to review gadgets both here and abroad which, sometimes, require us to invest our own money to buy devices, so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide […]

January 01, 2015

YugaTech’s Top 50 Gadget Reviews of 2014

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 50 devices in 2014 is based on their actual pageviews for the year.

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Selfie Quick Review

Cherry Mobile recently introduced a smartphone that targets users who are big fans of taking selfies and aptly named it the Selfie. Read on this quick review and find out if its dual 13-megapixel cameras are indeed effective for taking photos.

December 26, 2014

Happy Mobile Oracle Review

Happy Mobile, a new player in the local smartphone market, unveiled last month the Oracle – a dual-SIM Android that features a 5-inch OGS IPS HD display, MediaTek octa-core CPU, Android KitKat, and a body that is 6.6mm thin. We already have a number of local brands to choose from when it comes to affordable […]

December 11, 2014

Phablet Battle: Samsung Galaxy Note 4 vs. iPhone 6 Plus

It’s the first time that Apple created a phablet, a category that Samsung popularized since 4 years ago with the Galaxy Note. For the last 4 years, Samsung continues to dominate the category, selling millions of Galaxy Note devices each year. So the obvious question is — will the iPhone 6 Plus steal the Note […]

December 10, 2014

Bose SoundDock XT Quick Review

Bose has a slew of new audio peripherals that landed first on our hands. One of these is the Bose SoundDock XT that was just announced a couple of months back and looks promising even on first glance. Is it a speaker that would capture the hearts (and ears) of many? We find out. 

November 30, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Review

Perhaps the most impressive release of Samsung this year points to the Galaxy Note 4. The Korean company went all-out both on the hardware and material design. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 below.

November 21, 2014

Shot entirely with an iPhone 6 Plus

National Geographic Young Explorer, Hanna Reyes, shot this travel series entirely with an iPhone 6 Plus. We’ve used and reviewed the iPhone 6 Plus and know the quality of shots it can take. This one by far is among the nicest we’ve seen.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

November 13, 2014

Open line iPhone 6 and 6 Plus: List of stores and price

Globe and Smart already released their respective postpaid offerings for the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus. However, not everyone wants to be tied to just one carrier. For those who want an open line iPhone 6/6 Plus, here’s a list of stores to sell them as well as their price points.

November 08, 2014

Smart iPhone 6, 6 Plus Postpaid Plans revealed

Smart has now revealed their postpaid plans for the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus. Check out the table of the all the different plans fro the iPhone below.

November 08, 2014

Prepaid Kit Price of iPhone 6, 6 Plus with Smart

Smart has revealed their prepaid kit prices for the iPhone 6 and the iPhone 6 Plus. The starting price of the iPhone 6 is Php36,700 while the iPhone 6 Plus is Php42,300.

November 07, 2014

Prepaid Kit Price of iPhone 6, 6 Plus with Globe

If you think the postpaid plans for the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus are expensive and beyond your budget, you should check out the prepaid kit prices of the devices below.

November 07, 2014

Globe iPhone 6 and 6 Plus Postpaid Plans

Globe has started offering the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus on their postpaid plans and we now have the details on how much you’ll be able to get it.

November 07, 2014

Microsoft brings Office to iPhone and Android tablets

Microsoft Office is reaching out to more mobile devices as it releases an iPhone and an Android tablet preview app. Plus, it gives a sneak peek of Office for Windows 10.

October 31, 2014

Oppo R5 hands-on, first impressions

Place two 1-peso coins together and that’s almost how thin the new Oppo R5 is. Measuring just 4.85mm, the R5 is considered as the world’s thinnest smartphone. We had a short time to check out the handset right after the global launch in Singapore this week.

Results for: iphone 5 review