Skip to content

Articles tagged for: iphone 5 review

October 01, 2012

Apple iPhone 5 Review

While the iPhone 5 has not yet been officially released in the Philippines, hundreds of units have been shipped into the country lugging along a very hefty price tag. We managed to acquire our own unit to test. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5 after the break.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

April 14, 2014

iPhone 5C 32GB now free on Smart All-In Plan 1800

Smart Communications is currently holding a sale for the 32GB variant of the iPhone 5C when users sign up for a postpaid plan via the Smart Online Store.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

March 28, 2014

iPhone 6 releases September with 4.7” and 5.5” displays?

Reports state that the anticipated iPhone 6 will arrive this September and is ‘likely’ to be offered in 4.7- and 5.5-inch variations. They also added that LCD panels would start mass production on Q2.

March 18, 2014

Cheaper 8GB iPhone 5C announced

Apart from the 16 and 32GB models of the iPhone 5C, Apple is adding in an 8GB variant that is much more affordable for the crowd.

March 18, 2014

iPhone 6 leaked specs

The next flagship from Apple, as history dictates, won’t make its appearance until September at the earliest. But to give you an idea on what it might be sporting, well-known Apple device leaker Sonny Dickson says the iPhone 6 will be thinner, processes better, and would be having a new display technology.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

February 17, 2014

Motorola Moto G Review

The Motorola Moto G is one of the company’s most recent and most affordable offering after it was acquired by Google. Let’s find out if this is the best Android smartphone in its class and price category after reading our full review.

January 24, 2014

Asus N550JV Review

Asus revamped their laptop portfolio months ago and that included the refreshing of their N series. The successor to the N56 takes on the form of the N550 – the laptop that caught my eye because of its top of the line multimedia capabilities — from the internals powering it to the speakers and the […]

January 18, 2014

Box offers free 50GB online storage with new iOS app

Box has launched its brand new, completely rebuilt Box app for the iPhone and iPad, and to commemorate this they are offering 50GB of free storage for life to users who download the app in the next 30 days.

January 11, 2014

Top 5 Wireless Speakers of CES 2014

Most of the gears we’ve covered so far in this year’s CES have been laptops, smartphones and cameras. That’s not to say though that there’s no room for new speakers. And for that, we’ve compiled a list of the coolest audio boxes we’ve seen in CES 2014.

January 02, 2014

Gadgets We Bought and Reviewed in 2013

Each year, we set aside a budget to acquire and purchase gadgets so we can review them early and share them with you before you decide to buy them yourselves. It was no different in 2013 as we continue to deliver fresh and original content by buying our own gadgets.

December 31, 2013

Apple iPad Mini 2 (Retina Display) Review

Everyone saw it coming — that Apple’s 2nd iPad Mini will sport a Retina Display just like the other iPads in its generation. So now it’s here and everybody wants one. Check out our full review of the iPad Mini with Retina Display after the jump.

December 30, 2013

Dell Venue 8 Pro Review

Dell’s entry into the Windows 8 tablet is the Venue 8 Pro — an 8-inch fully-functional PC packed in a small form factor. It’s a new breed of personal computing device that might practically replace the netbook. Check out our full review of the Dell Venue 8 Pro after the jump.

December 26, 2013

O+ Imagine Review

O+ USA surprised a lot of folks by releasing its newest flagship smartphone just before the Christmas rush. It was a phone like no other O+ handsets we’ve seen before. Check out our full review of the O+ Imagine after the break.

December 23, 2013

YugaTech’s Top 5 Smartphones of 2013

For the past year, we had a great time of smartphone launches, demos, reviews & more. Before we enter 2014, the YugaTech team voted upon ourselves our very own top 5 smartphones for 2013 & we combined them with our readers’ very own best smartphones poll earlier this year. So without further ado, here are the […]

December 23, 2013

Nokia Asha 502 Quick Review

Almost half a year ago, we had encountered the reimagining of the feature phone through the Nokia Asha 501. You can revisit our review of that here, but to cut it short, we called that device a phone of extreme potential. Months more given, the Finnish company outs the refined Nokia Asha 502. Has the […]

December 12, 2013

O+ Imagine first impressions, initial review

O+ has been preparing their newest flagship handset for about 6 months already but it was only now that it got past thru customs just in time for Christmas. Dubbed as the O+ Imagine, the handset is probably one of the nicest-looking smartphone we’ve seen of late.

December 05, 2013

iPhone 5S prices around the world

The iPhone 5S is one of the most expensive smartphone to date, especially here in the Philippines. But if you think you’re paying too much for it then you might want to compare price tags with other countries.

November 15, 2013

Unlocked iPhone 5s, iPhone 5c priced, selling in stores

Apple’s new iPhone 5s and iPhone 5c are now available in local resellers starting today with prices starting at Ph29,000 for the 5c and Php34,400 for the 5s. Check out the full price list below.

November 07, 2013

#TBT: 6 Years of iPhone in the Philippines

I can still clearly remember the day when the iPhone was officially released in the Philippines over 6 years ago. I was with members of the media to attend and cover that historic event that will change the smartphone market in the country.

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 25, 2013

Official: iPhone 5S, 5C arriving to Globe on November 15

It’s official, the iPhone 5S and iPhone 5C is coming to the Philippines via Globe on November 15, 2013. This is based on a Twitter update from Globe’s Social Media Manager moments ago.

Results for: