Skip to content


Articles tagged for: iphone 5 review

October 01, 2012

Apple iPhone 5 Review

While the iPhone 5 has not yet been officially released in the Philippines, hundreds of units have been shipped into the country lugging along a very hefty price tag. We managed to acquire our own unit to test. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5 after the break.

October 04, 2013

Apple iPhone 5C Review

The iPhone 5C came as a curious companion to the announcement of the iPhone 5S. It sported the same hardware as the iPhone 5 but premium aluminum body has been replaced by a pastel-colored polycarbonate shell. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5C after the break.

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

September 01, 2014

Huawei Ascend P7 Review

Huawei brought us its thinnest smartphone last year, the Ascend P6. This time around, it’s back with the same design language but with a more beastly internals. We take the Huawei Ascend P7 for a review and find out if it’s worthy to be in your pockets.

August 22, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 takes the Ice Bucket Challenge, calls out other flagship rivals

From celebrities to tech leaders, everybody nowadays seem to be in on this whole ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. So Samsung thought why not put the Galaxy S5 to the same ordeal to help spread the awareness about ALS, not to mention dare some of its flagship contemporaries to do the same.

August 14, 2014

Lenovo S850 Review

The Lenovo S850 is one of the company’s latest mid-range offerings that was launched in the country late last month. It features a 5-inch HD display, a 13 megapixel rear camera, and powered by a MediaTek quad-core CPU and Android KitKat. Find out what we think of the device by reading our full review.

August 12, 2014

Cherry Mobile Tegra Note 7 Quick Review

Cherry Mobile partnered with NVIDIA to bring the Tegra Note 7 here in the Philippines. There has been some redesigning that happened from the international variant physique-wise, but the same NVIDIA-powered components are driving it inside. Did this gaming and multimedia tablet perform well during its time with us? Read on and find out.

August 04, 2014

Harman / Kardon NC noise-cancelling headphones Review

The Harman / Kardon NC is one of those over-ear headphones that comes with a premium build and design, can deliver great sound quality, partnered with an impressive proprietary noise-cancelling technology. However, such combination of features surely do not come cheap. Is the Harman / Kardon NC worth considering then? Find out by reading our […]

July 14, 2014

Hands-on: Gionee Elife S5.5

Yesterday, we were at the SM North EDSA Cyberzone to witness the official launch of the Elife S5.5, Gionee’s latest flagship smartphone. And while we’re at it, we thought of taking the new smartphone out for a spin to see what’s behind the craze about the “Thinnest Smartphone in the World”.

July 14, 2014

64GB iPhone 6 price, availability, and dimensions leak

Online retailer Amazon Japan reveals some interesting information for the iPhone 6, giving us a sort of unofficial confirmation at some of the rumored details on the hotly-anticipated smartphone from Apple. Amazon posted on their website the dimensions, availability, and other physical specs of the device.

June 30, 2014

HTC One (M8) Review

HTC made one of the best-designed, probably the best one there is, smartphone in 2013. So they made a lot of great improvements, and a few not so great ones, for this year’s release. Check out our full review of the HTC One M8 after the break.

June 23, 2014

Huawei Ascend G6 Review

Announced back in February during the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, the Huawei Ascend G6 was finally launched in the Philippines a couple of weeks ago. Originally announced to have LTE capability, Huawei Philippines released the 3G-capable model, most likely to keep the price more attractive.

May 19, 2014

Bose SoundLink III Review

Along with the SoundTouch 20, we also received the Bose SoundLink III a couple of weeks back for review. And after using it as our daily driver, we’re ready to share with you guys our full review of this portable wireless speaker.

May 17, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Infinity Review

We have already covered a lot about Cherry Mobile‘s newest flagship phone, the Omega Infinity. We have compared it to its competitors and have even published a quick review already. Now it receives our detailed review treatment, so read on our full Cherry Mobile Omega Infinity review down below.

May 17, 2014

Bose SoundTouch 20 Review

Bose already has lots of different speaker models for varying usage but the SoundTouch series is something new for the company. This lineup specializes in multi-room setup that all connects using Wi-Fi. What we have is the SoundTouch 20 which sits in the middle of SoundTouch Portable and SoundTouch 30. See what sets it apart […]

May 09, 2014

Parrot Zik by Starck Review

Last time we gave you guys a quick tour of the Parrot Zik and some of its nice set of features that made it a standout among the other premium headphones in the market. Now, we’re here to see (or hear) if these pricey cans have a decent sound quality to go along with its […]

May 04, 2014

iPhone 6 mock-up compared side-by-side with Galaxy S5

We’ve seen previous rumors regarding the specs and physical aspects of the upcoming flagship from Apple. There’s even a concept art of what it could look like, but the people from Macitynet compared the latest iPhone 6 physical mock-up with a Samsung Galaxy S5. See how the alleged iPhone 6 is similar (or different) from […]

April 27, 2014

Cherry Mobile Omega Infinity Quick Review

Cosmic Technologies recently announced their latest flagship handset, the Cherry Mobile Omega Infinity. We took a couple of days with it so we can share some early observations about the device.

April 19, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 meets the Barrett M107A1

The Samsung Galaxy S5 has always been regarded as a toughie thanks to its resistance against water, shock and minor scratches. But these things are nothing compared what Richard Ryan aka the “Tech Assassin” did to Sammy’s flagship handset.

April 14, 2014

iPhone 5C 32GB now free on Smart All-In Plan 1800

Smart Communications is currently holding a sale for the 32GB variant of the iPhone 5C when users sign up for a postpaid plan via the Smart Online Store.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

March 28, 2014

iPhone 6 releases September with 4.7” and 5.5” displays?

Reports state that the anticipated iPhone 6 will arrive this September and is ‘likely’ to be offered in 4.7- and 5.5-inch variations. They also added that LCD panels would start mass production on Q2.

March 18, 2014

Cheaper 8GB iPhone 5C announced

Apart from the 16 and 32GB models of the iPhone 5C, Apple is adding in an 8GB variant that is much more affordable for the crowd.

March 18, 2014

iPhone 6 leaked specs

The next flagship from Apple, as history dictates, won’t make its appearance until September at the earliest. But to give you an idea on what it might be sporting, well-known Apple device leaker Sonny Dickson says the iPhone 6 will be thinner, processes better, and would be having a new display technology.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

Results for: iphone 5 review