Skip to content

Articles tagged for: nexus7 review

September 02, 2013

August Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s the start of the “Ber” months, and before we kick-off to the last few months of the year, let’s take a quick look at the =gadgets we’ve reviewed in the month of August.

August 20, 2013

2nd-gen Google Nexus 7 2013 Review

Google re-introduced its most successful tablet in 2012 with a more powerful version of the Nexus 7. It’s lighter, thinner, faster, better — check out our full review of the Google Nexus 7 2013 after the break.

August 21, 2012

Google Nexus 7 Review

After more than two weeks of playing around with the Nexus 7 and making it my primary tablet, I’v already forgotten where I placed my iPad 3. Check out why on our full review of the Google Nexus 7.

December 23, 2013

Battle of the 3 Best Tablets under 10-inch (Part 1)

As 2013 draws to a close, we decided to pit three of the best tablets in recent times namely the ASUS Google Nexus 7 2013, LG G Pad 8.3 and the iPad Mini with Retina Display. Hopefully, this comprehensive comparison will help you decide which one to get.

July 25, 2013

32GB Google Nexus 7 II on Best Buy costs Php13,225

Ahead of the formal announcement of Google on the Nexus 7 II, Best Buy already had the devices up for pre-order by several hours. So we immediately took the opportunity and bought one to review.

November 23, 2012

Smart offers Nexus 7 for Php14.4k on WiFi Plan 599

Smart has posted an announcement for the pre-order date of the Google Nexus 7. The telco will start accepting subscribers on November 30 and will ask them to sign-up for SmartBro FlexiSurf Pocket WiFi Plan 599.

November 11, 2012

Villman starts selling 32GB Nexus 7 at Php13,995

Since the announcement of the 32GB model of the Nexus 7, the original 16GB model was reduced to a price tag of just $199 in the US. Asus Philippines is finally set to release the 32GB in the Philippines this month, skipping the 16GB. Villman went ahead is now selling the 32GB.

November 05, 2012

IDC: Tablet market grows by almost 50% in just a year

According to IDC, the tablet’s market has grown by 49.5% from the same time last year (Q32011) and the firm has pointed out that number is just gonna get better as we approach the holiday season. Find out the run-down of the result after break.

October 30, 2012

Google outs Nexus 4, Nexus 10; adds HSPA+ to Nexus 7

Unlike Microsoft, Google has cancelled their event due to hurricane Sandy. However, this didn’t stop the search giant from unveiling their recent products which includes the data-enabled version of their famous 7-inch tablet along with the LG Nexus 4 and Samsung Nexus 10.

October 29, 2012

Nexus 7 coming this November with 32GB in tow

We got some pretty solid information from the local Asus office that the Google Nexus 7 is coming this November. The shipments will be more than enough for local demand and the good news is that the 32GB model will be the one that will reach our shores.

September 23, 2012

Round-up: Top 7 seven-inch Tablets

Last week, we featured our top 5 tablets above 7-inch and as promised, here’s another rundown of the top 7-inchers based on what we think has the best price-to-feature ratio. Check out our list after the break.

September 04, 2012

Google, Asus to release a 3G version of Nexus 7

Although there’s no doubt that the Nexus 7 is a sexy and powerful machine, it also has its fair share of drawbacks which includes the lack of support for 3G connectivity.

July 29, 2012

Google Nexus 7 unboxed, in the flesh!

The Google Nexus 7 that we pre-ordered in the US arrived this afternoon. We immediately unboxed it to share with you some first impressions and a few more photos.

Results for: