Skip to content


Articles tagged for: red mobile world review

May 13, 2015

Asus Fonepad 8 (FE380CG) Review

Tablets have evolved from being just a go-to device for media consumption into an all-in-one device; thanks to the integration of voice and SMS functionalities. Asus continues to bank on that formula by releasing tablets with phone features like the Asus FonePad 8 (FE380CG) which we will review in this post.

May 04, 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Review

It’s been 6 years since Samsung first introduced the Galaxy S series and in those six years, we’ve seen how the Korean company turned from being one of the minor players in the smartphone handset market to become the top smartphone vendor in the world in less than half a decade. The Galaxy S series […]

April 16, 2015

Lenovo S90 Review

It’s as slim as the iPhone 6. It’s as lightweight as the iPhone 6. It even carries the same vibe as the iPhone 6, but it’s running on Android instead of iOS. Check out our full review of the Lenovo S90 to see if it has anything to offer other than being a well-crafted iPhone […]

April 14, 2015

Asus ZenFone 2 ZE500CL Review

Last time around you saw our full review of the Asus Zenfone 2 (ZE550ML). This time, it’s the ZE550ML’s little brother’s turn on the spotlight as we take a closer look at the Asus Zenfone 2 ZE500CL.

January 01, 2015

December Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

Here we go guys, our last Gadget Reviews Roundup for 2014. This includes the ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite, LG G Watch R, Sony Xperia Z3, BlackBerry Passport, Cherry Mobile Selfie, Nikon D810, and a few products from Bose. Check out all the gadgets we reviewed in December 2014.

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL Review

Smartphones with octa-core processor are getting cheaper by the day, and the new Cherry Mobile Infinix Pure XL is no exception to that rule. But is it worth the asking price, or are you better off getting cheaper alternatives in the market?

December 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile Selfie Quick Review

Cherry Mobile recently introduced a smartphone that targets users who are big fans of taking selfies and aptly named it the Selfie. Read on this quick review and find out if its dual 13-megapixel cameras are indeed effective for taking photos.

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

December 12, 2014

BlackBerry Passport Quick Review

BlackBerry continues to develop new handsets for its loyal customers. The newest handset is a surprise with a refreshing look and they called it the BlackBerry Passport.

November 01, 2014

October Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

And just like that we’re done with the month of October and along with it are awesome gadgets we’ve fully reviewed like the ASUS Transformer Book T100T, Acer Liquid E700, LG G Watch, and a number DIY PC components if you’re building a rig. So if you’re still working on your Holiday shopping or wish […]

October 24, 2014

LG G Watch Review

2014 is the year of smartwatches. Multiple smartwatches gained popularity this year. Ranging from Pebble to multiple smartwatch platforms. Then Google’s Android Wear enters to unify OEMs in creating the smartwatch of the future. One of them is the LG G Watch, a square Android Wear smartwatch that wants to cling on your wrist the […]

October 10, 2014

BlackBerry Z3 Review

The BlackBerry Z3 is the company’s affordable offering that was announced back in February. It features a 5-inch display and powered by a Snapdragon dual-core processor and BlackBerry 10.2 OS. But does it have enough to standout in the budget-conscious market dominated by Android and Windows smartphones? Read our full review to find out.

September 24, 2014

iPhone 6 & 6 Plus cameras deemed best in the world by DxOMark

Apple prides itself on equipping their latest iPhone with the best camera, and has set the bar higher and higher with every new iteration. The firm continues that tradition with both the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus which have recently made its way at the top of the DxOMark Mobile charts.

June 29, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 Review

Sony continues to improve on the Xperia Z concept they introduced about two years ago. Today, the 3rd-generation Xperia Z2 has surpassed almost all aspects of the original blueprint while maintaining that distinct signature. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z2 after the break.

June 23, 2014

Huawei Ascend G6 Review

Announced back in February during the Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, the Huawei Ascend G6 was finally launched in the Philippines a couple of weeks ago. Originally announced to have LTE capability, Huawei Philippines released the 3G-capable model, most likely to keep the price more attractive.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

February 17, 2014

Rumored Sony Xperia Z2 photos and release date

Following the release of the Xperia Z last January 2013 at CES and the Xperia Z1 last September 2013 at IFA, rumors are rushing in for yet another flagship phone from Sony in the form of the Xperia Z2 (or Sony D6503 codenamed ‘Sirius’).

February 17, 2014

Motorola Moto G Review

The Motorola Moto G is one of the company’s most recent and most affordable offering after it was acquired by Google. Let’s find out if this is the best Android smartphone in its class and price category after reading our full review.

February 07, 2014

Samsung DA-F61 Portable Wireless Speaker Review

A year after its official debut , Samsung Philippines has brought their top-of-the-line wireless speaker called the DA-F61 to our shores. Check out our full review after the break.

February 01, 2014

LG G Pro Lite Dual Review

The LG G Pro Lite Dual is the dual-SIM variant of the G Pro Lite and is one of the Korean company’s recent effort to turn a former powerful flagship into a mid-range yet highly-capable device with a little extra on the side. Let’s take it for a spin by reading our review below.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

December 17, 2013

Nokia Camera now available for non-PureView Lumias

With the intention of extending the features of the Nokia Camera to the less grandiose Lumia handsets, the Finnish company has recently released the Beta version of the said app under Nokia Beta Labs.

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

September 30, 2013

Apple iPhone 5S Review

Once a year, Apple would introduce the new model of their very popular iPhone. This year is a first as Apple introduced not one, but two, iPhone models — the iPhone 5c and the iPhone 5s. So we bought these 2 models to test and review. Check out our full review of the iPhone 5s […]

Results for: red mobile world review