Skip to content

Articles tagged for: samsung note 1 review yugatech

April 14, 2014

Android 4.4 update for Galaxy S3 and Note 2 arrives May

A lot of devices have already received their dose of Android 4.4 KitKat updates, but for the Samsung Galaxy S3 and Note 2, owners are still riding the Jelly Bean wagon. Fortunately,  this may no longer be the case as updates might start rolling out real soon.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

April 02, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 hands-on, first impressions

We finally got a more time with the elusive Samsung Galaxy S5 today during the tutorial hosted by Samsung in their SM Aura Store. The smartphone is scheduled to be released on April 11 but the media launch is already set for tomorrow, April 3.

March 14, 2014

LeBron James’ Samsung phone fails, rants on Twitter

On a not-so-techy note, LeBron James tweets his frustrations regarding his Samsung phone after it deleted all his data. Keeping in mind that King James is one of Samsung’s biggest endorsers, the term “There’s no such thing as bad publicity” doesn’t apply well here.

March 04, 2014

Samsung drops prices of smartphones and tablets

Most likely in preparation for Galaxy S5′s arrival, the Great Samsung Sale is now ongoing. The company claims that this is the biggest sale of the year and it will only last until March 23, 2014. Products like Galaxy Note 3, S4 Active, S4 Zoom, and many more are included. See all the discounted products […]

February 22, 2014

ASUS Transformer Pad TF701T Review

The ASUS Transformer Pad TF701T, is a device that aims to turn a powerful Android slate into a productivity notebook with its full sized keyboard, touch pad, USB port and extra battery. So far it has left us with good first impressions, now let’s find out what it has to offer in full by reading […]

February 19, 2014

Samsung rolling out KitKat update to more devices

In addition to the Galaxy Note 3, Samsung will be rolling out an Android KitKat update to more than a dozen Galaxy devices starting today. Head past the break to see if your device is amongst the selected few which will receive this sweet treat.

January 11, 2014

An early peek at the rumored Galaxy Note 3 Lite/Neo

SamMobile has recently posted a picture of what is believed to be the Galaxy Note 3 Lite/Neo (SM-N750) besides the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (SM-N9005).

January 08, 2014

Hands-On: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4, 10.1, 12.2

To complement the Galaxy Note Pro 12.2, Samsung also announced more affordable yet powerful versions of their Android tablets with the Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4, Tab Pro 10.1 and Tab Pro 12.2.

January 08, 2014

Hands-On: Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2

Samsung introduced new 12.2-inch Galaxy Note Pro tablet here at CES 2014 in Las Vegas. It’s the biggest Android tablet for Samsung and we had a few minutes with it at their booth this morning.

January 03, 2014

Tech Movers and Shakers of 2013

The year 2013 can be considered the year of the smartphone but it’s also the year of just so many devices. We looked at last’s years hottest and most interesting gadgets and the brands that introduced them in the country.

November 24, 2013

Acer Liquid S1 Review

The Acer Liquid S1 is the Taiwanese company’s 5.7-inch offering that packs a quad-core CPU, 1GB of RAM, Android 4.2.2 Jellybean, and dual-SIM capabilities. Find out what this large smartphone has to offer by reading our review below.

November 05, 2013

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide: Smartphones

We’ve had a big year of smartphones this 2013; quad-core became mainstream, 1080p HD panels turned possible & we’ve seen a lot innovations in the camera department. There are many more so to speak, but Christmas is fast approaching. For all the tech-heads out there still looking for the perfect present, YugaTech has you covered! […]

November 03, 2013

October Gadget Reviews Roundup

We’re slowly approaching the Holiday season and we’re pretty sure that most of you are already scouring the net for gadgets worth buying. Let us help you with that by giving you a roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in October.

October 24, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones under Php15k for 2013

If you’re on a tight budget on getting your new smartphone and you want the best bang for your buck, then look no more as we’ve got you covered! Here are our top 10 smartphones under Php15k for October 2013.

October 18, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition Review

Samsung’s flagship 10-incher left us with really good first impressions thanks to its great design, build, and beefy specs. But can it deliver the same quality in terms of performance and usability? Find out the answer by reading our review of the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition after the jump.

October 08, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition first impressions

Announced back in September, the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition is a refresh and upgrade to Samsung’s famed 10-incher. It sports an Exynos 5 Octa CPU, 3GB of RAM, and a body reminiscent of the Galaxy Note 3. Let’s take this tablet for a quick spin by reading our first impressions below.

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

September 25, 2013

Galaxy Note 3 at Php36,990, Galaxy Gear at Php13,990

So we finally got the most important detail about the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 and the Samsung Galaxy Gear smartphone –their official retail price.

September 12, 2013

Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom Review

Immersion; that’s what I needed to fully understand the Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom. I used it in school, in a birthday party, in a theme park & in my everyday life, and there & then I understood that this device isn’t for everyone, but it is a wonderful device to specific people. Read on our […]

September 10, 2013

Hands-on at IFA: Samsung Galaxy Gear

Probably the most talked-about device that came out in this year’s Consumer Electronics Unlimited event (IFA) here in Berlin would be the Samsung Galaxy Gear, a companion smartwatch to the Galaxy Note 3.

September 02, 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 3: What We Think We Know

The holiday season is coming and phone announcements are popping out in every corner. However, there’s one more phone most people look forward to and that’s the Samsung Galaxy Note 3. So, here’s what we know and what we think we know. For the meantime, take a peek as we head on to Berlin today to find […]

August 11, 2013

Samsung NX2000 Review

Samsung PH has been kind enough to let us take their latest mid-range MILC, the NX2000, for a spin for a couple of weeks. Check out what this 20MP camera has to offer in our full review right after the break.

July 19, 2013

Our Top 10 Smartphones Under Php20k as of mid-2013

At present, there are a lot of smartphones to choose from and it’s really getting confusing on which one to get. If you are on a tight budget and eyeing on a brand new smartphone, you should check out our rundown of our top 10 smartphones under Php20,000 that are available now.

July 06, 2013

HTC One vs. Sony Xperia Z vs. Samsung Galaxy S4

After reviewing all top 3 flagship phones for first half of 2013, we’d like to revisit and share with you what we think of them. Here’s our round-up of the three handsets you’ve been dying to get your hands on — the Samsung Galaxy S4, Sony Xperia Z and the HTC One.

Results for: