Skip to content


Articles tagged for: samsung galaxy y yugatech review

March 07, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Review

HTC continues to produce really good-looking smartphones and the Desire Eye is no exception to that. The handset is among the latest smartphones the Taiwanese company released, combining a powerful hardware and elegant look. Check out our full review of the HTC Desire Eye after the break.

March 04, 2015

How Samsung won me back with the Galaxy S6, S6 Edge

I’ve been waiting for this smartphone maybe since two years ago, but I’ve been constantly disappointed by Samsung with its constant use of plastic, gimmickry and slow TouchWiz. That’s not to say they weren’t improving with every iteration – it’s just that they decided not to take a lot of risks and go with very […]

March 03, 2015

Top Ten Stories in YugaTech: February 2015

We take you back to the news and original articles that we ran last month. Here are our top tech stories in February 2015.

February 02, 2015

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Lands On Sun Cellular

As they say, it’s better late than never. Sun Cellular has recently announced that they’ve added the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to their roster which is currently being offered under the Sun Plan 999.

January 09, 2015

O+ Fab Elite 2.0 Review

We gave our first impressions with the O+ Fab Elite 2.0 last December. After weeks of using it, some impressions stayed the same and more came in. Will this 6.5” phablet from O+ be a worthy device for your big pockets? Read on to find out.

January 01, 2015

YugaTech’s Top 50 Gadget Reviews of 2014

Each year, we look back at all the hundreds of gadget reviews we’ve made and let the numbers decide. Our ranking of the top 50 devices in 2014 is based on their actual pageviews for the year.

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

December 25, 2014

LG G3 Stylus Dual Review

With toned down specs and the addition of an interactive pen, would the LG G3 Stylus Dual prove to be worthy of its more powerful flagship sibling and win our hearts? Find out as we lay down our review for one of the Korean electronic giant’s newest mid-range offerings after the break.

December 24, 2014

DTC Jupiter Plus Quick Review

Last week, we reviewed the 6-inch DTC Fiesta Plus, and now we’re going to take a look at the company’s handier and slightly more affordable device – the Jupiter Plus. It has a 4.7-inch HD IPS display, a body that looks similar to the HTC One, and a price tag that is under Php8k.

December 17, 2014

DTC Fiesta Plus Quick Review

Looking for an Android smartphone that features a huge display with an affordable price? Then you might want to take a look at the DTC Fiesta Plus. It has a huge 6-inch display, quad-core CPU, 13 megapixel camera, 2,700mAh battery, and a sub-Php10k price tag. Find out what this phablet can offer by reading our […]

December 11, 2014

Phablet Battle: Samsung Galaxy Note 4 vs. iPhone 6 Plus

It’s the first time that Apple created a phablet, a category that Samsung popularized since 4 years ago with the Galaxy Note. For the last 4 years, Samsung continues to dominate the category, selling millions of Galaxy Note devices each year. So the obvious question is — will the iPhone 6 Plus steal the Note […]

December 06, 2014

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide 2014: Cameras

You’ve seen the past few days our smartphone, tablet, smartwatch, and laptop holiday gadget guides. Today, we’ll discuss cameras of all shapes, sizes, and uses — in hopes that they win your hearts and pockets this holiday season.

December 06, 2014

Is Samsung G925F the new Galaxy S6?

CES is just a month away, and we’re hearing lots of rumors of new smartphones and devices floating around — this Antutu Benchmark of a Samsung G925F, for one. Is this the new Galaxy S6 we’ve been waiting for?

December 02, 2014

YugaTech Christmas Gadget Guide 2014: Tablets

Unlike in the smartphone segment, consumers have lesser options when it comes to tablets. Nevertheless, we rounded up our list of best tablets that you can reward yourself or buy for your techie significant other this holiday season.

December 01, 2014

November Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

It’s finally December! Christmas is just around the corner and that also means the much awaited 13th month pay, Christmas bonus, and holiday shopping. If gadgets are part of your shopping list then first take a look at our Gadget Reviews Roundup for November. This includes the Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Huawei Ascend Mate7, Lenovo […]

November 30, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Review

Perhaps the most impressive release of Samsung this year points to the Galaxy Note 4. The Korean company went all-out both on the hardware and material design. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 below.

November 27, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge unofficially lands for Php45k

Waiting for the official arrival of the Samsung Galaxy Note Edge? If you’re ecstatic to get your hands on this new smartphone, you might want to check out local gray market sellers that are now advertising the arrival of Samsung’s curved phablet.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

October 27, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime to hit gray markets

Last month, we gave you a preview of the Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime, a smartphone dedicated to the selfie-ready with its 5-megapixel front facing camera. CMK Cellphones got a hold of the new Samsung mid-range phone slated to arrive in the coming weeks. How much? Read after the break.

October 21, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus runs on Snapdragon 805

Samsung is making a slight upgrade to its flagship Galaxy S5 handset by adding a more powerful Snapdragon 805 processor running at 2.5GHz and they called it the Samsung Galaxy S5 Plus.

October 20, 2014

YugaTech’s Top Phablets of 2014

We’re now in the last few months of the year and so far almost all smartphone brands have already announced or launched their smartphones for 2014 including those with large screens. So for this article we compiled the best phablets from each brand, international and local. Take a look at our list of Top Phablets […]

October 07, 2014

Nexus 6 benchmark surfaces, beats iPhone 6 & Galaxy S5

After seeing the leaked specs of Google’s Nexus 6 (aka Motorola Shamu/Nexus X), a benchmark now surfaces with quite impressive scores.

September 20, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Mega 2 LTE now official

Samsung’s new phablet, the Galaxy Mega 2 LTE, is now officially listed on Samsung Thailand’s webpage. It boasts a 6-inch HD display, quad-core CPU, Android KitKat, and 4G LTE connectivity.

September 09, 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 now on Sun Gadget Plan 1299

Last month, Smart offered the Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4 through their not-so-affordable Infinity plans. Now the same tablet is now available at Sun Broadband through their Gadget Plan 1299.

September 04, 2014

The Evolution of Samsung Galaxy Note

Samsung pretty much started the “phablet” category by initially offering the Galaxy Note a few years back. Throughout the years the company has been releasing successors with bigger displays and better performing internals. With the fourth generation Note just announced yesterday, let’s take a quick trip down memory lane and look back at how the […]

Results for: samsung galaxy y yugatech review