Skip to content


Articles tagged for: sony xperia v review philippine

June 14, 2015

Huawei P8 Review

Launched last June 2 in Singapore, the Huawei P8 is the latest flagship together with the phablet counterpart, the P8 Max. Check out our full review of the Huawei P8 after the break.

April 27, 2015

Sony Xperia P2 Leaked Ahead of Launch

Sony might go old school on the design of their upcoming mid-range smartphone called the Xperia P2 – or at least what the handful of pictures of the yet-to-be-announced handset suggests which shows a transparent strip just below the screen.

March 29, 2015

HTC Re Review

This is the very first time that HTC is gettig into the action cam market and the HTC RE offers a different approach to the usual configuration that has been widely popularized by GoPro. The execution is quite unique, the design a bit intriguing. But, does it perform up to par with the rest? Check […]

March 07, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Review

HTC continues to produce really good-looking smartphones and the Desire Eye is no exception to that. The handset is among the latest smartphones the Taiwanese company released, combining a powerful hardware and elegant look. Check out our full review of the HTC Desire Eye after the break.

January 04, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Quick Review

Released in the Philippines just last month, the Huawei Honor 6 is probably one of the most affordable mid-range smartphone in the market but with impressive configuration.

January 01, 2015

December Gadget Reviews Roundup 2014

Here we go guys, our last Gadget Reviews Roundup for 2014. This includes the ASUS Zenfone 5 Lite, LG G Watch R, Sony Xperia Z3, BlackBerry Passport, Cherry Mobile Selfie, Nikon D810, and a few products from Bose. Check out all the gadgets we reviewed in December 2014.

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

December 21, 2014

Top 10 Most Searched Gadgets in the Philippines

Similar to what Google has done, Yahoo Philippines has released its own 2014 Year in Review which highlighted the most searched celebs, politician, as well as gadgets this year in Philippines.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

July 15, 2014

The slimmest smartphones in the Philippines

Smartphones nowadays are mostly flaunted because of their specs and pricing. But there are other factors that can also be considered as great advantages and one of them is a thin profile. With large screens, it’s good to know that these phones can easily slide in your pockets. Take a look at the slimmest smartphones […]

June 23, 2014

Xiaomi Mi 3 Review

The Xiaomi Mi 3 made a really good impression when it first launched in China last year. The flagship packs good aesthetics, high-end specs, and a very aggressive price tag – features that all consumers are longing for in a smartphone. Now that it has finally made its way to the Philippines, is Xiaomi posed […]

June 16, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 unboxed, initial review

Sony Philippines finally released the Xperia Z2 in the country during the first week of June with a suggested retail price of Php33,990.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

March 11, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact: The Mini Review

Sony’s response to the watered-down “Mini” versions of other brands is the Xperia Z1 Compact. While smaller in size, it is by no means weaker in hardware. In fact, it’s almost the same as the flagship Xperia Z1 launch several months ago.

January 30, 2014

Cherry Mobile W900 LTE Review

As early as October last year, the Cherry Mobile W900 LTE has already garnered a lot of attention for being the first LTE-capable smartphone from a local brand. But I think we can all agree that 4G connectivity alone isn’t gonna be enough to sway the demanding Filipino consumer. So how does CM’s new W900 […]

December 13, 2013

Unofficial Android 4.3 build for Xperia Z/ZL leaked

Two XDA Developers members have recently got their hands on an unofficial firmware for the Sony Xperia Z and Xperia ZL which brings a lot of improvements to the former flagship handsets.

October 28, 2013

Sony Xperia C spotted, quick hands-on

Last week we got a tip from one of our readers about the upcoming release of the Sony Xperia C in our country. True enough, we spotted the 5-inch dual-SIM handset being displayed inside Sony concept store at SM Cyberzone in Megamall.

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

September 05, 2013

Sony Xperia Z1 first impressions

Sony’s new flagship device was just announced yesterday and judging from its specs we can definitely say that this one’s a serious beast. Get acquainted with the Xperia Z1 by reading our first impressions below.

August 08, 2013

Sony Xperia Z Ultra first impressions

While we completely missed the announcement of the Xperia Z Ultra in Shanghai Mobile Expo last month (our visa was denied), we were able to get a good glimpse of the device here in Tokyo during our media event for the Bravia 4K.

August 02, 2013

July Gadget Reviews Roundup

It’s time yet again for another roundup of all the gadgets we’ve reviewed in the past month. This includes the HTC One, Lenovo K900, and the Nokia Lumia 925 to name a few. So if you missed out on any of our reviews then read our Gadget Reviews Roundup for the month of July below.

July 31, 2013

Lenovo K900 Review

Lenovo pumped their newest flagship smartphone, the K900, with an Intel Atom processor instead of the more popular chips like Mediatek or Qualcomm Snapdragon. This drew both praises and criticisms especially from those who used to number of cores. Check out our full review of the Lenovo K900 if it did make the cut.

July 26, 2013

BlackBerry Q10 Review

After spending two solid weeks with the BlackBerry Q10 and using it as our primary phone for the whole duration, we think we have everything we need to give you guys our full review of the QWERTY counterpart of the Z10.

July 06, 2013

HTC One vs. Sony Xperia Z vs. Samsung Galaxy S4

After reviewing all top 3 flagship phones for first half of 2013, we’d like to revisit and share with you what we think of them. Here’s our round-up of the three handsets you’ve been dying to get your hands on — the Samsung Galaxy S4, Sony Xperia Z and the HTC One.

Results for: sony xperia v review philippine