Skip to content


Articles tagged for: xperia p full review ics

June 14, 2015

Huawei P8 Review

Launched last June 2 in Singapore, the Huawei P8 is the latest flagship together with the phablet counterpart, the P8 Max. Check out our full review of the Huawei P8 after the break.

June 01, 2015

LG G4 Review

As more and more smartphone vendors go the direction of glass and metal alloy in their flagship devices, LG took a different step to differentiate its flagship device in 2015. But is the perception merely skin deep? Check out our full review of the LG G4 after the break.

May 14, 2015

OPPO N3 Review

The OPPO N3 is the company’s flagship smartphone that was officially unveiled back in October 2014. It features a premium build, 5.5-inch Full HD display, Snapdragon 801 quad-core CPU, and a unique 16MP rotating camera that promises easier and better sefies. But is that enough to go head-to-head with other powerful phablets? Let’s find out […]

May 04, 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Review

It’s been 6 years since Samsung first introduced the Galaxy S series and in those six years, we’ve seen how the Korean company turned from being one of the minor players in the smartphone handset market to become the top smartphone vendor in the world in less than half a decade. The Galaxy S series […]

February 08, 2015

HTC Desire Eye Quick Review

The latest flagship smartphone to be announced by HTC is the Desire Eye and while the handset company no longer distributes in the Philippines, they’re still very much active in neighboring countries like Singapore, Hong Kong and Malaysia. Our review unit was bought at the HKIA during our lay-over flight to Kota Kinabalu last week.

February 05, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Review

Last month, Cherry Mobile announced the Cosmos One Plus, the company’s latest flagship smartphone. It packs a 5.5-inch Full HD display with Gorilla Glass 2, MediaTek octa-core CPU, 3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage, dual-LTE support, and Android KitKat. Learn more about Cherry Mobile‘s flagship handset by reading our full review.

January 18, 2015

Cherry Mobile Cosmos One Plus Quick Review

Cherry Mobile opened up the year with a massive flagship handset in the name of CM Cosmos One Plus. We got an early review unit and put the handset in a quick stress test to see how it fares.

January 04, 2015

Huawei Honor 6 Quick Review

Released in the Philippines just last month, the Huawei Honor 6 is probably one of the most affordable mid-range smartphone in the market but with impressive configuration.

December 28, 2014

Sony Xperia Z3 Review

Barely 7 months after announcing the Xperia Z2, Sony suddenly unveiled the Xperia Z3 as its successor. That’s two flagships in just a year, probably a first in any global brand. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z3 below.

November 18, 2014

Huawei Ascend Mate7 Review

Huawei wants to leave a good impression in the handset market and the Ascend Mate7 is looking to be the smartphone that will make that happen. Check out our full review of the Huawei Ascend Mate 7 below.

July 03, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 now available at Lazada for Php26,772

Sony’s latest flagship smartphone, the Xperia Z2 (D6503), is now available at Lazada. However, instead of paying for its usual SRP of Php33,990, interested parties can get it for only Php26,772 through the said online shopping mall.

June 29, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 Review

Sony continues to improve on the Xperia Z concept they introduced about two years ago. Today, the 3rd-generation Xperia Z2 has surpassed almost all aspects of the original blueprint while maintaining that distinct signature. Check out our full review of the Sony Xperia Z2 after the break.

June 23, 2014

Xiaomi Mi 3 Review

The Xiaomi Mi 3 made a really good impression when it first launched in China last year. The flagship packs good aesthetics, high-end specs, and a very aggressive price tag – features that all consumers are longing for in a smartphone. Now that it has finally made its way to the Philippines, is Xiaomi posed […]

June 17, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 free on Smart Unli Surf Plan 2000

Smart Communications announced last March that they will offer the Sony Xperia Z2 as part of their postpaid lineup. The Z2 is finally here and its free at Unli Surf Plan 2000.

June 16, 2014

Sony Xperia Z2 unboxed, initial review

Sony Philippines finally released the Xperia Z2 in the country during the first week of June with a suggested retail price of Php33,990.

April 11, 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Review

The Galaxy S5 is the 5th-generation of Samsung’s flagship Galaxy S line and, like the Apple iPhone, has gone thru many years of refinement. Check out our full review of the Samsung Galaxy S5 after the break.

March 24, 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact Review

Phone manufacturers have steadily increased the sizes of their screens from the 3.5 – 4 inches two years ago, to the current norm of 5 to 5.5 inches. Sony bucks the trend with its Xperia Z1 Compact.

March 13, 2014

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 Review

You saw how its octa-core chipset fared in our usual benchmark tests. We also gave you a quick tour of its physical attributes. Now it’s time for us to take a closer look at the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 and see if it’s worthy of your buck.

December 01, 2013

LG G Pad 8.3 Review

It’s been a long time since LG released an Android tablet and the last time we remember it was outrageously expensive. LG’s comeback to the tablet market is marked by the G Pad 8.3 with a form factor that’s strikingly akin to the iPad Mini. Check out our full review of the LG G Pad […]

September 27, 2013

LG G2 Review

LG Mobile Philippines made a lot of effort to bring the LG G2 to the Philippines just weeks after its global announcement back in August. In a span of 47 days, the G2 was finally launched in the country. Check out our full review of the LG G2 below.

September 16, 2013

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z Review

Cherry Mobile is perhaps the most aggressive of all local phone brands. This is evident with their frequent product launches and the introduction of the Cosmos series, specifically the Cosmos Z. Check our full review of the Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z after the jump.

September 05, 2013

Sony Xperia Z1 first impressions

Sony’s new flagship device was just announced yesterday and judging from its specs we can definitely say that this one’s a serious beast. Get acquainted with the Xperia Z1 by reading our first impressions below.

August 08, 2013

Sony Xperia Z Ultra first impressions

While we completely missed the announcement of the Xperia Z Ultra in Shanghai Mobile Expo last month (our visa was denied), we were able to get a good glimpse of the device here in Tokyo during our media event for the Bravia 4K.

July 31, 2013

Lenovo K900 Review

Lenovo pumped their newest flagship smartphone, the K900, with an Intel Atom processor instead of the more popular chips like Mediatek or Qualcomm Snapdragon. This drew both praises and criticisms especially from those who used to number of cores. Check out our full review of the Lenovo K900 if it did make the cut.

July 26, 2013

BlackBerry Q10 Review

After spending two solid weeks with the BlackBerry Q10 and using it as our primary phone for the whole duration, we think we have everything we need to give you guys our full review of the QWERTY counterpart of the Z10.

Results for: xperia p full review ics