web analytics

Tinder Face to Face Video feature rolls out globally




Tinder recently announced that its Face to Face Video is rolling out to members around the world.

The Face to Face Video feature was announced back in July but in a testing capacity in select markets. The feature gives users a level of control and comfort as they can chat and see the person directly through the app. Check out the key features below:

We let you both decide when it’s time for video: Tinder pioneered how you can only chat once you’ve both Liked each other. Just like matching, we want to make sure you’re on the same page with video: so Face to Face is enabled on a match-by-match basis. Once the conversation is flowing and you’re ready to show you’re interested in a Face to Face, tap the video icon. The feature won’t be enabled until you’ve both opted in. And don’t worry: it doesn’t tell your match when you toggle it on.

You can disable it at any time: Just like you can enable the possibility of a Face to Face on a match-by-match basis, you can also toggle it off at any point. Not feeling like a video chat today? No problem.

We set the stage: After Face to Face is unlocked, callers must agree to our ground rules so your chat can start on the right foot.

You can see eye-to eye: No one should be put in the corner when it comes to getting to know a match. Conversation is a two-way street, and it’s better when you’re together 50/50. Plus, this helps you make sure you’re putting your best face forward with your match.


We want to know how it goes: Once the call has ended, we’ll ask how it went. Remember: you can send a report to our team at any time once the call ends.

Before you can start a video call, both you and your match will need to opt in to the feature:

1. Navigate to your messages with that match
2. Tap the video icon at the top of the screen
3. Slide the toggle to the right to unlock Face to Face

Once you’ve both unlocked the feature, you’ll see a confirmation message in the app.

1. Navigate to your messages with that match
2. Tap the video icon at the top of the screen
3. Check yourself out in the live video preview and confirm by tapping “Call”

You can end a call at any time by tapping the red “End” button.



This article was written by Louie Diangson, Managing Editor of YugaTech. You can follow him at @John_Louie.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open

Close